LibGuides: Government Datasets, Statistical Data &amp; Census Information: Labor

Labor datasets encompass a diverse range of information related to employment, workforce demographics, wages, labor market trends, and labor force participation. These datasets compile data from various sources, including government agencies, surveys, and administrative records, to offer comprehensive coverage of labor-related indicators. Researchers, policymakers, businesses, and labor analysts utilize labor datasets to analyze employment patterns, identify labor market trends, and inform policy decisions. By examining labor datasets, stakeholders gain insights into workforce dynamics, occupational trends, and disparities in employment opportunities. Additionally, these datasets support evidence-based decision-making, facilitate labor market forecasting, and inform workforce development strategies. Accessible and comprehensive labor datasets play a crucial role in understanding labor market dynamics, promoting employment opportunities, and addressing challenges such as unemployment and labor market inequality.

AFRO Barometer (International)
Current Employment Statistics - CES (National) (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics) CES National Databases
DATA.Gov (Labor) 1,294 datasets found for "labor"
DATA.Gov (Workforce) 480 datasets found for "workforce"
Data and Statistics (U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission) Looking for employment demographic data (EEO-1, EEO-3, EEO-4, or EEO-5)? Or litigation data regarding employment discrimination and resolutions?
Data and Statistics - Women's Bureau (U.S. Department of Labor)
Disability Employment Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor) Credible, consistent data is critical to creating change. ODEP promotes the availability and use of disability data and statistics to further education, research, and policy initiatives to improve employment opportunities and outcomes for people with disabilities. This work was first revealed in 2008, when after several years of research and testing, new questions were added to the monthly Current Population Survey (CPS) to gauge the employment status of people with disabilities. The questions, which were originally developed for use in the American Community Survey (ACS), were added after extensive collaboration between ODEP, DOL's Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), and other stakeholders, and were sponsored by ODEP. Prior to this, there was no way to measure the labor force status of people with disabilities on a regular basis. Today, these data are updated monthly, providing citizens and policymakers with reliable and accurate information on a topic of importance to America's workforce and economy.
FedScope (U.S. Office of Personnel Management) Federal Workforce Data
ICTWSS Database Database covers four key elements of modern political economies in advanced capitalist societies: Institutional Characteristics of Trade Unions, Wage Setting, State Intervention and Social Pacts in 49 countries between1960 and 2010
International Labour Organization International labor statistics, standards, key indicators of the labor market, labor force surveys, safety, work conditions, child labor, and labor legislation.
Labor Datasets (U.S. Department of Labor) he Chief Evaluation Office (CEO) Data Hub provides information about datasets on a range of labor-related topics. You can use the Data Hub to access public data. You can find datasets categorized by topic, study population, DOL agency, geography, or peruse all available datasets at once. Public use datasets conform to federal policy guidelines and are checked for disclosure risk prior to release. You can find and download public data now, along with data documentation, such as codebooks, in the Data Hub.
OECD Employment database Contains international policies and data on employment, health, families and children, pension systems, international migration and other social policies and data. Downloadable files in Excel, CSV, PC-axis, or XML.
Social protection systems (MISSOC) Provides detailed, comparative tables for social protection systems for 31 countries. Areas covered include financing, healthcare, sickness, maternity, invalidity, old-age, survivors, employment injuries and occupational diseases, family, unemployment, guaranteed minimum resources and long-term care.
Social Security Online Highlights the principal features of social security programs in more than 170 countries. Public use data downloadable as TXT or SAS zip files.
UNCTAD Stat Information on international trade and economic development trends, markets, and labor force.
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) Provides international labor force and wage information and other economic statistics (1990-present).

Last updated on Apr 16, 2024 11:22 AM