LibGuides: Government Datasets, Statistical Data &amp; Census Information: Agriculture

Agriculture datasets encompass a broad array of information related to farming, crop production, livestock management, and agricultural economics. These datasets offer valuable insights into trends, challenges, and innovations within the agricultural sector. Researchers and policymakers utilize agriculture datasets to analyze crop yields, monitor food production, assess environmental impacts, and develop strategies for sustainable agriculture. Key data points include crop types, acreage planted, harvest yields, livestock populations, agricultural exports and imports, pesticide usage, and soil quality indicators. Access to agriculture datasets facilitates evidence-based decision-making, informs agricultural policies, and supports research efforts aimed at addressing global food security, climate change resilience, and rural development.

Agricultural Census by State The Census of Agriculture is a complete count of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. Even small plots of land - whether rural or urban - growing fruit, vegetables, or some food animals count if $1,000 or more of such products were raised and sold, or normally would have been sold, during the Census year. The Census of Agriculture, taken only once every five years, looks at land use and ownership, operator characteristics, production practices, income, and expenditures. For America’s farmers and ranchers, the Census of Agriculture is their voice, their future, and their opportunity.
Agricultural Chemical Usage - Fruits This release includes statistics for on-farm use of agricultural chemicals and pest management practices from producers of targeted fruit crops in major producing states. The survey population consisted of fruit and berry growers and the survey was intended to provide estimates of chemical usage at the state level. In a non-survey year, acreage is based on trends, county extension service data, end-of-year production surveys, and other indicators. Beginning in May 2010, NASS agricultural chemical use data are published to the Quick Stats 2.0 database only (full-text publications have been discontinued), the latest data releases are available under the NASS Chemical Usage Program
Agricultural Land Values and Cash Rents The Cash Rents Survey provides the basis for county estimates of the cash rent paid for irrigated cropland, non-irrigated cropland, and pasture. The 2008 Farm Bill mandated that NASS provide mean rental rates for all counties with 20,000 acres of cropland plus pasture. NASS conducts the county-level Cash Rents survey every year in all states except Alaska. U.S. and state estimates are released in August every year. All qualifying counties in these states are represented in the sample. The target population is all farms and ranches that have historically rented land on a cash basis for any of the three land use categories. Land rented for a share of the crop, on a fee per head, per pound of gain, by animal unit month (AUM), rented free of charge, or land that includes buildings such as barns are excluded from the survey.
Agricultural Land Values and Cash Rents - Final Estimates This bulletin contains the final estimates for agricultural land values, including the average value per acre for farm real estate, cropland, irrigated and non-irrigated farmland, and pasture, as well as the real estate value of farm buildings. Land value estimates are published annually, and Census figures are used to benchmark farm real estate values. This series contains data from years 1994 to 2013.
Agricultural Overview by State NASS is committed to providing timely, accurate, and useful statistics in service to U.S. agriculture.
Agricultural Prices This file contains prices received by farmers for principal crops, livestock and livestock products; indexes of prices received by farmers; feed price ratios; indexes of prices paid by farmers; and parity prices. Historical data covering years 1910-60 reported in 1962 publication.
Agricultural Statistics Annual Published annually by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, Agriculture Statistics provides information on agricultural production, supplies, consumption, facilities, costs, and returns.
Agriculture Charts and Maps A collection of charts and maps was created and handled by the USDA.
Beef Cattle & Meat Production Captures monthly reports on the market outlook of the cattle and beef industry, provides datasets on current trade indicators, retail, wholesale, and farm values for beef, and analyzes the beef industry.
Broiler Hatchery This report is published weekly on Wednesday and includes the number of broiler chicks placed and eggs set for the published states and United States for the most recent completed week along with the revisions for the preceding five weeks. The report also highlights the average hatchability for chicks hatched during the week in the United States. Data for this report is obtained from broiler-type hatcheries that hatch at least one million chicks per year.
Catfish Feed Deliveries This report surveys monthly and cumulative quantities of catfish delivered in the United States, including fingerlings, broodfish, and food-size catfish. The report refers strictly to catfish feed delivered to bona fide catfish producers and excludes catfish feed delivered to producers of other species. The totals include both bagged and bulk feed.
Catfish processing (Report) This monthly full-text file contains the most current information on farm-raised catfish, including round weight purchased, prices paid, inventory, quantity sold, price, imports, and exports. This report is supplemented by Catfish Production. The report refers strictly to farm-raised fish and excludes wild captured fish.
Catfish Production The Catfish Production surveys include two reports: A February report containing water area and grower inventory, sales numbers by size groups for major production States and United States, and a July report containing water area and grower inventory. This survey provides basic production data for the catfish industry. The survey allows the industry to track water area devoted to production and other uses; the number, pounds, and value of fish produced; the point of first sale; and the number and pounds of fish in inventory. All known catfish farms in nine leading producing states are included in the January survey. The states are Alabama, Arkansas, California, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, and Texas. Three states, Alabama, Arkansas, and Mississippi are surveyed in July.
Cattle on Feed This file contains the monthly total number of cattle and calves on feed, placements, marketings, and other disappearances; by class and feedlot capacity for selected states; the number of feedlots and fed cattle marketings by size groups for selected states. Data is organized by state and by the U.S.
Census of Agriculture Historical Archive from United States Departmetn of Agriculture
Cherry Production This full-text report contains the mid-June production (pounds or tons) forecast for the annual crop of tart and sweet cherries, organized by producing state and U.S.. Includes commentary on projected forecasts based on weather conditions and other factors.
Chicken and Eggs Final Estimates This full-text bulletin presents final chicken and egg estimates for the period 1909-2013. It includes monthly and quarterly layer and egg numbers, rate of lay, and chickens inventory and value.
Chickens and Eggs This file contains the number of layers on hand, eggs per 100 layers and total eggs produced during preceding month by type of flock by major states and U.S.; pullets added and layers disposition; layers molted and molt completed; U.S. commercial hatchery data on chicks hatched; the number of eggs in incubators; and number of pullet chicks for hatchery supply stocks.
Chickens and Eggs Annual Summary This file contains egg production data by state and U.S.. Included in the report are rate of lay and egg production, number of hatching type layers, chicken inventories, potential layers by geographic region, production by type during each month, and value per head and total value statistics.
Citrus Fruits
Cold Storage This file contains the regional and national end-of-month stocks of meats, dairy products, poultry products, fruits, nuts, and vegetables in public, private and semi-private refrigerated warehouses. The file also contains the record highs years and quantities of frozen fruit and juice, vegetables, potatoes, red meat, and commodities in cold storage.
Cold Storage Annual Summary This file contains the annual regional and national totals for end-of-month holdings of meat, dairy products, poultry products, fruits, nuts, and vegetables in public, private, and semi-private refrigerated warehouses.
Cotton Ginnings This file contains the number of running bales ginned to date for all cotton and American-Pima cotton, by state; county ginnings released with mid-month state ginnings; the March report also includes 480-lb. bales ginned and average bale weight by state.
Cotton Ginnings Annual Summary This full-text file presents the annual data on cotton production, including running bales ginned, 480-pound bales produced, average bale weight, and the number of active cotton gins by state and county for each survey period. This is a supplement to Cotton ginnings.
Cranberries This full-text annual report presents data on indicated cranberry production for the current year by states; includes acreage, yield, production, utilization, price, and value for previous two years' crops by states. It also provides a forecast of expectations from growers based on weather conditions and predictions.
Crop Production This monthly report contains crop production data for the U.S., including acreage, area harvested, and yield. Wheat, fruits, nuts, and hops are the specific crops included in the report, but data on planted and harvested crop area are also included. There is also a strong focus on maple syrup, as the report details production, value, season dates, and percent of sales by type. The report also contains a monthly weather summary, a monthly agricultural summary, and an analysis of precipitation and the degree of departure from the normal precipitation map for the month.
Crop Production Annual Summary This annual report contains crop production data for the past year for grains and oilseeds, sugar crops, cotton, tobacco, and others. Information on area planted and harvested, yield, and production is provided by type of crop, as well as the planted and harvested area, yield, and production of crops in the U.S. cumulatively. An annual crop summary and annual weather summary is also included at the end of the report.
Crop Progress This full text file contains reports, issued weekly during the growing season (April to November), which lists planting, fruiting, and harvesting progress and overall condition of selected crops in major producing states. The data, summarized by crop and by state, are republished along with any revisions in the Weekly Weather and Crop Bulletin. During the months of December through March, the report is issued monthly titled State Stories.
Dairy Products This is a monthly report containing production data for butter, cheese, frozen products, evaporated, condensed, and dry milk and whey products, and shipments and stocks of dry milk and whey products, grouped by major states and the U.S.
Dairy Products Annual Summary This annual summary contains revised production by month of butter, cheese, frozen dairy products, evaporated, condensed, and dry milk and whey products; shipments and stocks of dry milk and whey products for major states, the U.S. and for the West, Central, and Atlantic regions.
Dairy Products Prices This report will no longer be available at this location. The Agricultural Marketing Service will be handling this report under the title National Dairy Products Sales Report/ It will be available starting April 4, 2012 at. This report contains weekly weighted average prices received and aggregated volumes of sales of cheddar cheese, butter, nonfat dry milk, and dry whey. Information is based on a survey of manufacturers that sell specific products on a bulk, wholesale basis. Regional data is published where possible. Weekly reports contain the most recent five weeks of data.
Dairy Products Prices Annual Summary This annual summary contains revised weekly weighted average prices received and aggregated volumes of sales of cheddar cheese, butter, nonfat dry milk, and dry whey. All revised estimates are based on three data sources: Agriculture Marketing Service (AMS) verification data performed by AMS auditors, resubmitted data to correct inaccuracies exposed by NASS during data analysis and/or discrepancy evaluation, and resubmitted data inaccuracies discovered by the plant during an internal review of program specifications to comply with the mandatory reporting rules. The release of the new Dairy Products Prices Annual Summary will incorporate all verification data and any other resubmitted plant data previously not available during the four-week revision period.
Egg Products This monthly report presents statistics on number and rates of shell eggs broken, based on federal inspection. Data for the report is obtained from the Egg Products Volume Reports completed by the USDA and FSIS, who administer mandatory inspections for egg products. The data is based on reports received from approximately 60 commercial egg breaking and processing plants in the United States.
Farm Computer Usage and Ownership This biennial full-text report presents data on farm computer usage, including computer access, ownership or leasing, farm business use, and internet access. Also included are commentaries on observable trends in percentages of users and a breakdown of tasks completed via computers for farm businesses. Estimates are presented for the US and by State. Information for this report was obtained from the June Agricultural Survey, conducted yearly. Questions on computer use and access were added to...
Farm Labor This annual release contains regional and national data for self-employed, unpaid, and hired workers and wage rates for selected weeks; also included in the report are the hired worker numbers and wage rates for selected states and changes in farm workers per region. The data is published in wage rates by type of worker and number of workers and hours worked by region and U.S., as well as wage rates and hired workers by economic class of farm or type of farm. Finally, there is also data pres...
Farm Numbers This publication presents the number of farms, land in farms, and average size of farms in the United States from 1976 to 1994. Change in farms over the calendar year, distribution of farms by region, and sales of farms are also included. Prior to 1976, the same information was presented in Number of Farms and Land in Farms.
Farm Production Expenditures Annual Summary This full-text file contains the annual estimates of farm production expenditures by U.S. farm production regions and economic class for major expenses; major input items include feed, farm services, rent, agricultural chemicals, fertilizer, lime and soil conditioners, interest, taxes (real estate and property), labor, fuels, farm supplies and repairs, farm improvements and construction, tractors and self-propelled farm machinery, other farm machinery, seeds and plants, trucks and autos. The report also highlights the total value of major expenditures and breaks down the sub-components of these costs.
Farms and Land in Farms - Final Estimates This publication reports on number of farms and land in farms by state and division. These data were collected by the National Agricultural Statistics Service during the June and December Agricultural Surveys using sampling procedures to ensure every farm operator had a chance of being selected. The publication contains data from years 1959 to 2012.
Floriculture Crops This annual full-text report presents data on floriculture crops including cut flowers, potted flowering plants, foliage plants, potted herbaceous perennials, annual bedding/garden plants, cut cultivated greens, propagative floriculture material and special Hawaiian crops. The data includes quantity sold, percent of sales at wholesale, wholesale price and value of sales at wholesale for 15 program states and growers having $100,000 or more in sales. Additionally, the number of growers, growing area and operations with hired workers for growers with $10,000 or more in sales is also included in the report.
Grain Stocks This full-text report, issued four times yearly, contains stocks of all wheat, durum wheat, corn, sorghum, oats, barley, soybeans, flaxseed, canola, rapeseed, rye, sunflower, safflower, mustard seed, by States and U.S. and by position (on-farm or off-farm storage); includes number and capacity of off-farm storage facilities and capacity of on-farm storage facilities. The data is obtained via an off and on-farm stocks survey, the on-farm survey is a probability survey of farm operators, the off-farm stocks survey is enumerates the volume of grain in all known commercial grain storage facilities.
Hatchery Production Annual Summary This annual report contains U.S. commercial hatchery data on the number of broiler-type and egg-type chicks hatched monthly in major states and U.S., the number of eggs in incubators on the first of each month by region and U.S., broiler chicks placed and eggs set by week for 19 selected states and the U.S., and U.S. turkey poults placed and turkey eggs in incubators. Data for this report is collected from all known hatcheries with the capacity to hold at least 1,000 chicken and/or turkey eggs.
Historical Track Record - Crop Production NASS This monthly report provides historic estimates of acreage, yield, production, market year average price, and value; comparisons of preliminary and final planted and harvested acreage estimates; and comparisons of production forecasts versus end-of-year and final production estimates. Includes information about barley, canola, corn, cotton, flaxseed, hay, oats, peanuts, rice, rye, sorghum, soybeans, sunflower, wheat, durum, beans, potatoes, sweet potatoes, tobacco, and sugar crops.
Historical Track Record - Grain Stocks This annual report provides historical statistics for Grain Stocks report which contains stocks of all wheat, durum wheat, corn, sorghum, oats, barley, soybeans, flaxseed,canola, rapeseed, rye, sunflower, safflower, mustard seed, by states and U.S. and by position (on-farm or off-farm storage). Reports of stock holdings were normally received from operations covering about 90 percent of the capacity, with estimates made for missing facilities.
Hogs and Pigs This full-text report, issued four times yearly, presents data on the U.S. pig crop for 16 major states and the U.S., including inventory number by class, weight group, farrowings, and farrowing intentions. Pigs per litter and pig crop by quarter are also covered in the report. Data was gathered from a random sample of approximately 7,500 U.S. producers of varying sizes, though large operations were sampled more heavily.
Hogs and Pigs - Final Estimates This bulletin presents final estimates, including revisions made by the Agricultural Statistics Board (ASB), for the production years 1930 to 2002. Estimates contained in this publication provide a historical record and benchmark for current estimates. These releases include annual and quarterly estimates for inventory, sows farrowed, pig crops, number of hog operations, and the value of inventory. This publication continues what was previously reported in the publication titled Meat Animals,...
Honey This file contains the annual report of the number of colonies producing honey, yield per colony, honey production, average price, price by color class and value; honey stocks by state and U.S. The report also notes trends and changes in the honey producing sector, such as percent change in honey prices or quantity of production. The data for this report were collected from a stratified sample of all known operations that also meet USDA's definition of a farm, prices were collected by color c...
Honey - Final Estimates This bulletin presents final estimates, including revisions made by the Agricultural Statistics Board (ASB), for the production years 1955 to 2012. This publication includes number of honey producing colonies, yield, production, stocks, price, and value of honey. Data included in this publication provide a historic record and benchmark for current estimates.
Hop Stocks This biannual release reports the stocks held by growers, dealers, and brewers for the U.S. Continues Stocks of Hops. The data was obtained via growers surveys conducted in the three estimating States of Washington, Idaho, and Oregon.
Livestock Historical Track Records This annual report provides comparisons of preliminary and final inventory estimates and comparisons of preliminary and final production estimates. The estimating program for livestock measures several major categories: inventory, value of inventory, breeding intentions, and production. Also includes information about dairy and poultry. The track records are comprised of National level statistics for the principal livestock commodities in the NASS commodity estimation program.
Livestock Operations Final Estimates This bulletin presents the final estimates, including revisions, made by the Agricultural Statistics Board (ASB) for livestock operations. It reports on the number of operations, inventory by size, value per head, and total value of livestock. This publication contains data from years 1920 to 2007. Reference Cattle - Final Estimates for corresponding information about cattle and beef cow inventory; Hogs and Pigs - Final Estimates for corresponding information about hog inventory; and Sheep a...
Livestock Slaughter This monthly full-text file contains the number of head, live weight, dressed weight of cattle, calves, sheep, lambs, hogs and pigs slaughtered in commerical plants and number by class in federally inspected plants by regions as well as red meat production by species by states and U.S.. Data for this publication comes from reports completed by the Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS), and USDA, combined with data from State-administered Non-Federally Inspected (NFI) slaughter plants.
Livestock Slaughter Annual Summary This file contains the annual summary for total livestock slaughter and red meat production in commercial plants and on farms for the U.S.; red meat includes beef, veal, pork, and lamb and mutton slaughter. The number of cattle, calves, hogs, and sheep slaughtered and number of federally inspected plants are available by size group, and the number of livestock slaughter plants by type of inspection are also available in this report. Data for this publication comes from reports completed by th...
Meat Animals Production, Disposition, and Income Final Estimates This bulletin presents final estimates, including revisions made by the Agricultural Statistics Board (ASB), for the production years 1945 to 2012. These publications report production, gross income, inventory, supply, disposition, value per head, and total value for cattle, calves, hogs and pigs. Data included in this publication provide a historic record and a benchmark for current estimates.
Milk Cows and Production - Final Estimates This bulletin presents final estimates on the number of milk cows and the production of milk per cow from the years 1993 to 2012. Data included in this publication provide a historic record and a benchmark for current estimates. For the number of livestock operations and inventory by size groups, you will find the information in Livestock Operations - Final Estimates. Disposition and Income data is published in the Milk Disposition and Income - Final Estimates publication.
Milk Disposition and Income - Final Estimates This bulletin presents final estimates, including revisions made by the Agricultural Statistics Board (ASB), for the production years 1950 to the most recent year of the census. This publication reports on annual production, disposition and income of milk, milk and cream marketing, number of milk cows and production of milk and milkfat, quantity of milk used and marketed by producers, and the value of milk production. Data included in this publication provide a historic record and a benchmark...
Mink Final Estimates This bulletin presents final estimates, including revisions made by the Agricultural Statistics Board (ASB), on mink pelts produced by color, class and number of farms. Data is included for years 2002 to 2006.
Mushrooms This annual full-text report presents data on area, production, volume of sales, price per pound, value, and number of growers of mushrooms by variety (Agaricus and specialty types), type of production media, selected states and U.S., utilization for U.S., and intentions for the coming year. Data for this report was obtained from grower surveys sent to all known commercial mushroom producers.
National Agricultural Statistics Service The USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture.
National Hop Report This report includes acreage, yield, and production, by variety and state, for hops. This annual report presents the area harvested, yield, production, price per pound, and value of production, by variety, state, and U.S., for hops, and notes changes in these values from previous years. The states represented in this report are Idaho, Oregon, Washington.
Noncitrus Fruits and Nuts This release contains preliminary and annual summaries of acreage, yield, production, use, price and value by states of the noncitrus fruit and nut crop by state. Statistics provided in this report include fruit bearing acreage, yield, utilized and unutilized production, price, and value by crop, and prices received, and area harvested. Commentary on changes and estimations for the fruits and nuts discussed, as well as the start and end dates of marketing seasons for each crop are included in...
North American Potatoes This publication is the result of a joint effort by NASS and Statistics Canada to provide producers with additional information about potato production in North America. The release includes area planted and harvested, yield, production, utilized production, market year average price, and value of sales for both countries.
Peanut Prices This report is published weekly on Friday and includes the U.S. average price and marketings by type of peanut (Runner, Spanish, Valencia, and Virginia). The report also highlights averages and changes in peanut pricing for the week for farmer stock peanuts and runner-type peanuts. Data for this report is obtained from the first buyers of farmer stock peanuts.
Peanut Stocks and Processing This monthly release contains the stocks of peanuts, treated seed, and specified products (e.g. peanut butter, oil, cake and meal) at the end of the previous month, millings, utilization, and crushing. Also contained is production and disappearance data for milled products in the U.S. Data is organized by year, month, and type of peanut (Virginias and Valencias, Runners, Spanish), by production and stocks (crude oil or cake and meal), or by type of peanut product. Peanut stock data and proces...
Potatoes and Sweet Potatoes Final Estimates This bulletin reports on acreage, production, stocks, and marketing of potato and sweet potato crops from 1849 to 1924. It includes information on crop condition, seed requirements and costs, as well as import and export data.
Potatoes Annual Summary This annual release presents the final estimates on Irish potatoes for the US, including acreage, yield per acre, production, farm disposition, season average price, value, and utilization of sales, processing with historic comparisons, and stocks for the 15 major fall producing states. Production, disposition, and value data for Alaska are shown separately. This is a supplement to Potato stocks. Data and estimates are the result of Quarterly Agricultural Surveys and Grower Special Surveys.
Potato Stocks This report, issued four times a year, contains the grower, processor, and local dealer storage stocks in potato producing areas. The data is obtained from a probability survey conducted in the 13 potato producing States from a sample of growers, processors, and storage facilities who are asked to provide the quantity of potatoes stored as of the first of the month as well as shrinkage and loss information. Monthly processing data is collected from a Census of all known processing facilities ...
Poultry Production and Value Final Estimates This publication contains the final estimates for the production and value of broilers, chickens, turkeys and eggs, as well as total disposition and income by state. This publication is produced every several years following the census and currently contains data from years 1976 to 2012.
Poultry Slaughter This monthly release contains the number of heads and live weight of chickens, turkeys, ducks, and other poultry slaughtered under federal inspection. Also included are total live weights, average live weights, pounds certified, and both ante-mortem and post-mortem condemnations by type. Data for young chickens and young turkeys are also shown for selected states. Data for poultry slaughter estimates are collected by inspectors of the Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) and the USDA.
Poultry Slaughter Annual Summary This monthly and annual release contains state and U.S. totals of the number of heads and live weight of chickens, turkeys, ducks, and other poultry slaughtered under federal inspection. Also included are average live weights, pounds certified,and ante-mortem and post-mortem condemnations by type and month. Data for poultry slaughter estimates are collected by inspectors of the Food Safety and Inspection Service (FSIS) and the USDA.
Price Reaction after Crop Reports This annual report contains corn, soybean, wheat, and cotton price reactions to the USDA Crop Production and Grain Stocks reports starting from 1984-89 to the past year. Each year, estimates of corn, soybean, wheat, and cotton production are published in the monthly Crop Production reports. The data contained in this report is organized by year and month, and prior closing price and reactionary prices a day after and week after the release of a report. This report does not imply that NASS ...
Price Reaction after Livestock Reports This annual report contains price reactions to the U.S. Department of Agriculture's (USDA) Cattle on Feed, Quarterly Hogs and Pigs, and Milk Production reports. Contained in the report are annual and quarterly increases and decreases in prices in the week prior to release and week after release for cattle, hogs, butter, barrel cheddar, and block cheddar. This report does not imply that NASS reports are solely responsible for changes to the price level for commodities referenced in the publica...
Rice Stocks This quarterly full-text report presents the most current estimates of rough and milled rice stocks by position (on and off farms) and by states and U.S.; stocks by length of grain classes for six major producing states (Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Texas).
Sheep and Goats This report contains the number of sheep and lambs by class, lamb crop, sheep shorn, wool production, and wool price and value. Sheep and lamb death loss and farm slaughter are included. Also included is the number of angora, milk and meat goats, goats clipped, mohair production, and mohair price. Statistics by state, region or U.S.
Sheep and Goats - Final Estimates This bulletin presents final estimates, including revisions made by the Agricultural Statistics Board (ASB), for the production years 1965 to 2013. This publication reports on sheep and goat inventory, quantity of market sheep, lamb crop, sheep and lamb death loss, sheep farm slaughter, and wool and mohair production and prices. Data included in this publication provide an historic record and a benchmark for current estimates.
Small Grains Annual Summary This full-text report presents data on the acreage, area planted and harvested, yield and production of wheat, oats, barley, and rye, by state and U.S.; also wheat production by class. This resource is a supplement to Crop production.
Stanislaus County Crop Reports Crops reports from 1940 - 2010, compiled by the Stanislaus County Agricultural Commissioner.
Trout Production This full-text annual report contains grower sales and fish losses for selected states; includes number, weight, and value produced by type (foodsize, stocker, fingerlings), percent sold by outlet type, and number, pounds and percent by cause of trout lost.
Turkey Hatchery This report contains the Total U.S. number of turkey eggs in incubators on first of current month and poults placed during preceding month, including previous month revisions. Also included is the monthly data for turkey eggs and poults over the past two years.
Turkeys Raised This report contains data on the annual number of turkeys raised. Data is presented on a national basis where historical trends for number of turkeys raised is also included. Data is also presented on a state basis for major states over the past two years. This report is a continuation of the Turkeys report by NASS.
United States and Canadian Cattle This publication is a result of a joint effort by Statistics Canada and NASS to release the number of cattle and calves by class and calf crop for both countries within one publication. This information was requested by the U.S. cattle industry to provide producers additional information about potential beef supplies.Published twice a year in late winter and summer. The late winter edition also contains information on sheep and lambs.
United States and Canadian Hogs This publication is a result of a joint effort by Statistics Canada and NASS to release the total hogs, breeding, market hogs, sows farrowed, and pig crop for both countries within one publication. This information was requested by the U.S. hog industry to provide producers additional information about potential hog supplies.
USDA Census of Agriculture The Census of Agriculture is the leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. It is the only source of uniform, comprehensive agricultural data for every state and county in the United States.
Vegetables This full-text report, issued 5 times a year, provides data on fresh market vegetables, strawberries and melons, including area harvested, prospective area, yield, and production, by season and crop for major States. Includes bell peppers; broccoli; cabbage; cantaloupe; carrots; cauliflower; celery; cucumbers; eggplant; escarole/endive; head lettuce; honeydews; snap beans; spinach; spring and summer onions; strawberries; spring season acres for harvest for asparagus; strawberries; summer non-...
Vegetables Annual Summary This annual report contains data concerning vegetable production, use, value, and pricing. Data for each commodity is presented on a national basis and on a state basis for major production/processing states. Also included is data concerning planted acreage, harvested acreage, and yield per acre.
Weekly Weather and Crop Bulletin (WAOB) The Weekly Weather and Crop Bulletin is released by 4:00 p.m. on the second workday of each week. The Bulletin includes the National Summary, State Stories, current data for weather, temperature and precipitation and international agricultural weather. The full report is jointly published by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration of the U.S. Department of Commerce, the National Agricultural Statistics Service, and the World Agricultural Outlook Board.
Winter Wheat Seedings This report includes data on the annual seeded acreage of winter wheat, durum wheat, and rye seedlings. Data is presented on a national basis and on a state by state basis with historical context given for the current year's seeded acreage.
World Agricultural Production Monthly report on crop acreage, yield and production in major countries worldwide. Sources include reporting from FASs worldwide offices, official statistics of foreign governments, and analysis of economic data and satellite imagery. The report reflects official USDA estimates released in the monthly World Agricultural Supply and Demand Estimates (WASDE) report.
World Agricultural Supply and Demand Estimates This monthly report provides the current USDA forecasts of U.S. and world supply-use balances of major grains, soybeans and products, and cotton; and U.S. supply and use of sugar and livestock products. Historical WASDE Crop Estimates (Lotus Notes Formats through 1995). NOTE TO USERS Previously, corrections to the WASDE report were reposted to the OCE and Cornell’s MANN Library websites under the same file name. However, starting in January 2020, if the WASDE report is reposted to correct an ...

Last updated on Sep 11, 2024 1:49 PM