Course Prefixes NGR - NUR - Textbook Reserves - LibGuides at Florida Atlantic University

NGR

NGR 6002 Advanced Health Assessment

Bates' guide to physical examination and history taking
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 1975109953
Publication Date: 2021 (13th ed.)
Summer 2022
Last edited: 11/3/2022
Skin Disease : Skin Disease E-Book
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9780323442237
Publication Date: 2017(4th ed.)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024

NGR 6002L Advanced Health Assessment Lab

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
Last edited: 11/17/2022
Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Spring 2019
Last edited:11/17/2022

NGR 6110 Advanced Nursing Practice Grounded in Caring

Nursing Case Studies in Caring
Call Number: RT41 .N8694 2015 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780826171788
Publication Date: 2015 (1st ed.)
Fall 2022
Last edited:12/8/2022
Nursing Case Studies in Caring : Across the Practice Spectrum
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9780826171795
Publication Date: 2015(1st. ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024

NGR 6168 Foundations of Holistic Nursing 1: Advanced Nursing Situations

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NGR 6342

Gynecologic Health Care
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284210361
Publication Date: 2020(4th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024

NGR 6508

The Theory and Practice of Group Psychotherapy
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781541617568
Publication Date: 2020(6th ed.)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NGR 6509 Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing Across the Lifespan: Individual and Family Therapy in Advanced Nursing Situations

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
Last edit: 11/17/2022

NGR 6725 Financial Administration of Nursing System

Financial Management for Public, Health, and Not-for-Profit Organizations
Call Number: HJ257.2 .F555 2010 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780136070733
Publication Date: 2010 (3rd ed.)
*older edition
Strengths Based Leadership
Call Number: HM1261 .R38 2008 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781595620255
Publication Date: 2008 (1st ed.)
*older edition

NGR 6811 Philosophical and Theoretical Foundations of Advanced Nursing Practice Roles

Middle Range Theories
Call Number: RT84.5 .M535 2017 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780060000448
Publication Date: 2017 (4th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition
Dossey and Keegan's Holistic Nursing: a Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284196535
Publication Date: 2020(8th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NGR 6812 Nursing Research and Evidence Based Practice

Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284122909
Publication Date: 2019 (4th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NGR 6891

Holistic nursing : scope and standards of practice
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 1947800396
Publication Date: 2019(3rd ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024
Dossey and Keegan's Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: RT42 .H65 2022 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781284196528
Publication Date: 2022 (8th Ed.)
Summer 2024

NGR 7111 Evolution of Nursing as a Discip Lecture

Philosophies and Practices of Emancipatory Nursing
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781135085346
Publication Date: 2014 (1st ed.)
Fall 2022
Last edited: 11/14/2022

NGR 7124

Nursing Case Studies in Caring : Across the Practice Spectrum
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9780826171795
Publication Date: 2015(1st. ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NGR 7661 Pop-Based Caring Aging Soc Lecture

Population-Based Nursing
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 0826136737
Publication Date: 2019 (3rd ed.)
Spring 2023
Last edited: 1/10/2023

NGR 7767

Role Development for the Nurse Practitioner
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284255461
Publication Date: 2021(4th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024
Zaccagnini and White's Core Competencies for Advanced Practice Nursing: a Guide for DNPs
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284288391
Publication Date: 2025(5th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NGR 7855

The Doctor of Nursing Practice Project: a Framework for Success
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284255461
Publication Date: 2023(4th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited 05/09/2024

NGR 7946 Scholarship Practicum Lecture

Scholarship Reconsidered
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 1119005868
Publication Date: 2015 (Expanded ed.)
Summer 2022, Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024
Nursing Case Studies in Caring : Across the Practice Spectrum
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 0826171788
Publication Date: 2015(1st. ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024
Writing for Publication in Nursing
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 0826147011
Publication Date: 2019(4th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024
Writing Winning Proposals for Nurses and Other Health Care Professionals
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9780826122728
Publication Date: 2015(1st. ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024

NUR

NUR Essentials of Caring Science Literature Collection

Assessing and Measuring Caring in Nursing and Health Sciences
Call Number: RT42 .W38 2009 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780826121967
Publication Date: 2009 (2nd ed.)
Caring, the Human Mode of Being
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781896151441
Publication Date: 2002 (2nd rev ed.)
Last edited:11/17/2022
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (4th Ed.)
Call Number: RT42 .E95 2019 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781496384539
Publication Date: 2019 (4th ed.)
Spring 2020
A Handbook for Caring Science
Call Number: RT84.5 .H36 2019 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780826133885
Publication Date: 2019 (1st ed.)
A Handbook for Caring Science
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9780826133885
Publication Date: 2018 (1st ed.)
Last edited: 11/17/2022
Health Care System Transformation for Nursing and Health Care Leaders
Call Number: RT41 .B644 2014 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780826196439
Publication Date: 2014 (1st ed.)
Spring 2018
Humanistic Nursing
Call Number: RT84.5 .P37 1988 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780471669463
Publication Date: 1988 (1st ed.)
Humanistic Nursing
Call Number: RT84.5 .P37 1988 Harbor Branch
ISBN: 9783849160753
I and Thou
Call Number: B3213 .B83 I213 1970 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780684717258
Publication Date: 1970 (1st ed.)
I and Thou
Call Number: B3213 .B83 I213 1996 Harbor Branch
ISBN: 9780684717258
Publication Date: 1970 (1st ed.)
Introduction to Critical Care Nursing
Call Number: RT120 .I5 I58 2017 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780323377034
Publication Date: 2019 (1st ed.)
Spring 2019
Leininger's Culture Care Diversity and Universality
Call Number: RT86.54 .C85 2015 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781284026627
Publication Date: 2015 (3rd ed.)
Leininger's Culture Care Diversity and Universality
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284026634
Publication Date: 2015 (3rd ed.)
Last edited: 11/17/2022
Nursing as Caring
Call Number: RT84.5 .B69 2001 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 076371643X
Publication Date: 2001 (1st ed.)
Fall 2019
Nursing, Caring, and Complexity Science
Call Number: RT84.5 .N853 2011 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780826125873
Publication Date: 2011 (1st ed.)
Spring 2019
Nursing Case Studies in Caring
Call Number: RT41 .N8694 2015 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780826171788
Publication Date: 2015 (1st ed.)
On Caring
Call Number: BV4639.M36 1990 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780060920241
Publication Date: 1990 (1st Harper Perennial ed.)
Spring 2020
Quality-Caring in Nursing and Health Systems
Call Number: RT85.5 .D82 2013 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780826110145
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
*older edition
Technological Competency As Caring in Nursing
Call Number: RT42 .L63 2016 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9789718530351
Publication Date: 2005 (1st ed.)
Technological Competency As Caring in Nursing
Call Number: RT42 .L63 2005 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781930538122
Publication Date: 2005 (1st ed.)
Transcultural Caring Dynamics in Nursing and Health Care
Call Number: RT86.54 .R39 2016 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780803644700
Publication Date: 2016 (2nd ed.)
Spring 2019
Transcultural Caring Dynamics in Nursing and Health Care
Call Number: RT86.54 .R39 2010 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780803608092
Publication Date: 2010 (1st ed.)
*older edition
Transcultural Caring Dynamics in Nursing and Health Care
Call Number: (2-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9780803677548
Publication Date: 2010 (1st ed.)
Spring 2019
Last edited: 11/17/2022
Unitary Caring Science
Call Number: RT84.5 .W38 2018 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781607327554
Publication Date: 2011 (1st ed.)

NUR 3065 Health Assessment in Nursing Situations

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 3065L Health Assessment in Nursing Situations Lab

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

Bates' Nursing Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
Call Number: RC76.H674 2017 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781496305565
Publication Date: 2017 (2nd ed.)
Summer 2023

NUR 3115 Foundations of Caring in Nursing Situations

Caring in Nursing Classics
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9780826171122
Publication Date: 2012 (1st ed.)
Spring 2023
Last edited:11/17/2022
Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
On Caring
Call Number: BV4639.M36 1990 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780060920241
Publication Date: 1990 (1st Harper Perennial ed.)
Spring 2023
Last edited: 1/24/2023
Notes on Nursing
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781420956320
Publication Date: 2017 (1st ed.)
Summer 2022
Last edited: 11/8/2022
Notes on Nursing
Call Number: (Unlimited Access) Ebook
ISBN: 9780486151328
Publication Date: 2012
Fall 2023
Last edited: 08/09/2023

NUR 3145 Pharmacotherapeutics Lecture

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition used is a different title)

NUR 3171 Creating Healing Environments

Dossey & Keegan's holistic nursing : a handbook for practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 1284196534
Publication Date: 2022 (8th ed.)
Summer 2022
Last edited: 11/3/2022
Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 0999308866
Publication Date: 2021(4th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NUR 3262 Chronic Care in Nursing Situations for Adults and Aging Populations

Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Fall 2019
*older edition (Current edition is a different title)

NUR 3358

Dossey and Keegan's Holistic Nursing: a Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284196535
Publication Date: 2020(8th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NUR 3455

Dossey and Keegan's Holistic Nursing: a Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284196535
Publication Date: 2020(8th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NUR 3465 Maternity and Pediatric Nursing

Maternity and Pediatric Nursing
Call Number: RG951 .R538 2017 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781451194005
Publication Date: 2017 (3rd ed.)
Spring 2020
*older edition (current edition used 4th, 2021)

NUR 3821

Guide to Nursing's Social Policy Statement : Understanding the Profession from Social Contract to Social Covenant
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781558106154
Publication Date: 2015(1st. ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024
Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558106031
Publication Date: 2015(2nd ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024
Role Development in Professional Nursing Practice
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284233438
Publication Date: 2021(6th ed)
Summer 2021
Last edited:05/09/2024
Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 0999308866
Publication Date: 2021(4th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024

NUR 4079

Guide to Nursing's Social Policy Statement : Understanding the Profession from Social Contract to Social Covenant
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781558106154
Publication Date: 2015(1st. ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024
Guide to the Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558106031
Publication Date: 2015(2nd ed)
Summer 2024
Ladt edited:05/09/2024
Role Development in Professional Nursing Practice
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284233438
Publication Date: 2021(6th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited: 05/09/2024
Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition
Call Number: (1-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9780999308882
Publication Date: 2021(4th ed)
Summer 2024
Last edited:05/09/2024

NUR 4125 General Pathophysiology

Porth's Pathophysiology
Call Number: RB113 .P675 2014 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781451146004
Publication Date: 2000 (9th ed.)
*older edition (current edition used 10th, 2018)

NUR 4165 Nursing Research

Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (4th Ed.)
Call Number: RT42 .E95 2019 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781496384539
Publication Date: 2019 (4th ed.)
Spring 2020
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 4525 Psychiatric and Mental Health: Nursing Situations Across the Lifespan

Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Fall 2022
*older edition (current edition is a different title
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558102507
Publication Date: 2017 (1st ed.)
Fall 2022
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 4638 Population Health Nursing Situations

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2015 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
Public Health Nursing
Call Number: RT97 .C625 2012 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780323080019
Publication Date: 2012 (8th ed.)
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 4764 Complex Care in Nursing Situations with Adults and Aging Populations

Introduction to Critical Care Nursing
Call Number: RT120 .I5 I58 2017 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780323377034
Publication Date: 2017 (7th ed.)
Spring 2020
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 4824 Professional Development in Nursing 1: Ethical and Legal Perspectives of Caring

Caring in Nursing Classics
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9780826171122
Publication Date: 2013 (1st ed.)
Fall 2018
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2016 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)
Holistic Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781558104785
Publication Date: 2013 (2nd ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition used 4th,2021)

NUR 4833 Professional Development in Nursing 2: Designer of Caring Environments

Holistic Nursing: A Handbook for Practice
Call Number: (3-user at a time) ebook
ISBN: 9781284072679
Publication Date: 2016 (7th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 4860 Professional Development in Nursing 3: Leader/Coordinator of Caring Environments

The New Leadership Challenge
Call Number: (Unlimited access) ebook
ISBN: 9781441604576
Publication Date: 2017 (5th ed.)
Spring 2019
*older edition (current edition used 6th,2021)

NUR 4861 Professional Development in Nursing 4: Member of a Caring Profession

Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (4th Ed.)
Call Number: RT42 .E95 2019 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781496384539
Publication Date: 2019 (4th ed.)
Spring 2020
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 4935 Honors Seminar in Nursing 2

Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (4th Ed.)
Call Number: RT42 .E95 2019 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781496384539
Publication Date: 2019 (4th ed.)
Spring 2020
*older edition (current edition is a different title)

NUR 4936 RI: Honors Seminar III in Nursing

Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (4th Ed.)
Call Number: RT42 .E95 2019 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781496384539
Publication Date: 2019 (4th ed.)
Spring 2020

NUR 4937 RI: Scholarship for Evidence-Based Nursing Practice

Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice (4th Ed.)
Call Number: RT42 .E95 2019 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9781496384539
Publication Date: 2019 (4th ed.)
Spring 2020

NUR 7121 Theory Development and Application in Nursing

Philosophies and Practices of Emancipatory Nursing
Call Number: RT86.5 .P55 2014 (At Boca Service Desk)
ISBN: 9780415659536
Publication Date: 2014 (1st ed.)
Spring 2019
(course not offered Fall 2022, Spring 2023)