We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
The 2021 Copyright Master Class series introduced copyright and how it is applied in the public-facing areas of the library. The Spring 2023 Copyright Coffee Talk will continue this conversation with focuses on the Libraries' distinctive collections and in a Q&A coffee talk format.
However, don’t just come for (virtual) coffee and copyright! Learn about the Special Libraries, Digital Library, and Government Documents from the heads of those departments who will introduce their collections and describe how copyright applies to them.
Special Collections (SPC)
Copyright Coffee Talk: Special Collections
March 2, 2023
Victoria Thur, Assistant Dean of Distinctive Collections
Host, Kristy Padron, Scholarly Communication Services Librarian
FAU Libraries house several unique collections of artists' books, sound recordings, print music, rare books and manuscripts, and University Archives. Items located in the Special Collections Department are carefully protected from damage due to aging or overuse while maximizing patron access.
Copyright Coffee Talk: Digital Library
March 23, 2023
Joanne Parandjuk, Head of Digital Library
Host, Kristy Padron, Scholarly Communication Services Librarian
Copyright Coffee Talk: Government Documents
March 30, 2023
Lawrence (Larry) Mello, Jr., Coordinator, Government Documents
Host, Kristy Padron, Scholarly Communication Services Librarian
