Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...

Library "Do-It-Yourself" (DIY)

I am looking for a thesis or dissertation

Theses and Dissertations by FAU Students

Search FAU Libraries Catalog for theses and dissertations (but note that more recent FAU dissertations may not yet be available there, in which case try the resources listed below). In FAU Libraries Catalog Advanced Search, enter: thesis AND "Florida Atlantic University." Then enter your topic as another keyword. 

You may also search within our Digital Library for FAU theses and dissertations. In the FAU Research Repository, click on "Electronic Theses and Dissertations." Options are available to search the entire collection or portions of the collection as well as sort or narrow the results.

Theses and Dissertations completed outside FAU

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes theses, dissertations, and dissertation abstracts for most U.S. academic institutions. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. If the full text of an item is unavailable, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan

WorldCat Dissertations and Theses provides access to over 8 million records of dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries catalogs in the WorldCat database. Many theses are available electronically, at no charge, directly from the publishing institution.