Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Social Work

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Social Work. This research guide includes information resources including databases, journals, books and more.

Use the links to this link to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

The goal of this page is to provide students with prompt access to FAU library resources in this subject. The following can be found on this page:

  • Databases:   this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles which can be searched by subject. Some databases also provide statistics and figures, streaming video, and legal information. OneSearch searches  many of the databases at one time.
  • Journals:  read scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.
  • Books:  access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.
  • Websites:  not all information on the internet is junk!  This page links to reputable organizations and agencies that focus on Social Work.

For assistance in using the library or conducting research, contact me or another librarian!

Sincerely,

Ken Frankel, M.Ed., MLIS, Library Liaison to the Sandler School of Social Work

Library Hours Boca Raton & Partner Campuses

Summer 2024 Semester Hours (Boca Raton):

See our library hours for all campuses at the link above, including any changes to hours during the semester.

It's easy to reach us! 

Partner Campus Library Hours:‚Äč

Featured Video

Last updated on Jun 10, 2024 2:40 PM