Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Subject Terms for Social Work
The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Social Work that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.
- Abused children
- Child welfare
- Family policy
- Family social work
- Family violence
- Government policy
- Medical social work
- Mental illness
- Psychiatric social work
- Psychological aspects
- Services for
- Social case work
- Social conditions
- Social policy
- Social service
- Social work administration
- Social work with children
- Social Work with groups
- Social Work with older people
- Supervision of
- Welfare state
- Work and family
About this guide
Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Social Work. This LibGuide includes information resources including databases, journals, books and more.
Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic.
The goal of this page is to provide students with prompt access to FAU library resources in this subject. The following can be found on this page:
- Databases: this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles which can be searched by subject. Some databases also provide statistics and figures, streaming video, and legal information. OneSearch searches many of the databases at one time.
- Journals: read scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.
- Books: access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.
- Websites: not all information on the internet is junk! This page links to reputable organizations and agencies that focus on Social Work.
For assistance in using the library or conducting research, contact myself or another librarian!
Associate University Librarian