Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Medical Residents' Library User Guide: Internal Medicine

FAU Medical Library

To return to the Medical and Health Sciences Collections and User Services page, please click here

Internal Medicine

This page contains a selection of library resources and tools for the Internal Medicine program.

OneSearch (Powered by Primo VE)

Rotation Resources

The below have been selected as the most frequently used general database resources that you may find useful during your various rotations. 

Quick Reference

Journals

Complete list of peer reviewed immunology journals in FAU holdings: click here

 

Databases

Covers topics from cancer and vaccine research to immune deficiencies and autoimmunity. 

Covers topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals; provides access to clinical findings as well as all aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics. 

Quick Reference

  • ClinicalKey's Clinical Overviews
  • ClinicalKey Guidelines

 

Journals

Complete list of peer reviewed dermatology journals in FAU holdings: click here

 

Databases

  • ClinicalKey

 

Journals

Complete list of peer reviewed journals in FAU holdings: click here

 

 

 

Databases

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States and contains a listing of diagnostic criteria for every psychiatric disorder recognized by the U.S. healthcare system. DSM is used in both clinical settings (inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinic, private practice, and primary care) as well as with community populations.

 

 

Quick Reference

  • ClinicalKey's Clinical Overviews
  • ClinicalKey Guidelines

Journals

Complete list of peer reviewed radiology journals in FAU holdings: click here

 

Databases

 

Non-FAU Resources

Radiation safety cases is a free series of online and mobile-compatible education offerings. Users are required to create an ACR (American College of Radiology) account before they can view cases. Step-by-step directions are located on the website, but can also be accessed by clicking HERE

Journals

Complete list of journals in FAU holdings: click here.  

 

Databases

Journals

Complete list of peer reviewed journals in FAU holdings: click here

Resident and Staff Physician (see Rheumatology page) 

 

Databases

Journals

Complete list of peer reviewed journals in FAU holdings: click here

 

Databases

Quick Reference

Journals

Complete list of peer reviewed journals in FAU holdings: click here

 

Databases

Cases

BMJ Case Reports: Cardiovascular Medicine

BMJ Case Reports: Dermatology

BMJ Case Reports: Haematology | Oncology 

BMJ Case Reports: Infectious Diseases

BMJ Case Reports: Neurology 

BMJ Case Reports: Radiology (diagnostics) 

BMJ Case Reports: Rheumatology 

BMJ Case Reports: Obstetrics and gynecology 

Review Questions

Books

Below is a sample of books; for addition titles check out AccessMedicineClinicalKey, or Thieme.