Skip to Main Content

We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Primary Sources: American West

american west art

Online Sources: Visual & Fine Arts - The American West

Book Sources: Visual & Fine Arts - The American West

Click the title for location and availability information.

Albert Bierstadt by Peter H. Hassrick (Editor); Bruce B. Eldredge (Foreword by); Arthur Amiotte (Contribution by); Emily C. Burns (Contribution by); Dan Flores (Contribution by); Laura F. Fry (Contribution by); Karen B. McWhorter (Contribution by); Melissa W. Speidel (Contribution by)
Call Number: View Online
ISBN: 0806160047
Publication Date: 2018-05-17
Art of the American West by Caroline Linscott
Call Number: Jupiter General Collection ; N8214.5.U6 L56 1999
ISBN: 1564964736
Publication Date: 1999-03-15
Art of the Old West by Paul Rossi
Call Number: Jupiter General Collection ; N8214.5.W4 R6 1981
ISBN: 0883940450
Publication Date: 1981-11-01
The Charles M. Russell book; the life and work of the cowboy artist. by McCracken, Harold, 1894-1983.
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; ND237.R75 M3
Publication Date: 1957
Frederic Remington : 173 drawings and illustrations by Frederic Remington; Henry C. Pitz (Editor, Introduction by)
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; N6537.R4 A4 1972
ISBN: 0486207145
Publication Date: 1972-06-01
The Great Wide Open by Jennifer A. Watts; Claudia Bohn-Spector; Henry E. Huntington Library and Art Gallery Staff (Compiled by)
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; TR661 .W37 2001
ISBN: 1858941326
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Maynard Dixon, artist of the West by Wesley M. Burnside
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; ND237.D5 B87
ISBN: 0842509127
Publication Date: 1974-01-01
My dear Wister: the Frederic Remington-Owen Wister letters. by Ben Merchant Vorpahl (Foreword by); Frederic Remington; Owen Wister
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS3346 .V6
ISBN: 0910118248
Publication Date: 1972-01-01
Western Paintings of Frank C. McCarthy by Frank Storz
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; ND237.M16 A57
ISBN: 0345238443
Publication Date: 1974-03-12

Find Books

Search the FAU Library Catalog to see what materials are available for check out. Search for books, government documents, DVDs, electronic books, streaming videos, and more.

Last updated on Sep 12, 2024 1:15 PM

Florida Atlantic University Libraries
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 297-6911