LibGuides: Primary Sources: American West: Literature

Western Literature

Online Sources: Literature - The American West

Book Sources: Literature - The American West

Click the title for location and availability information.

The Best Short Stories of Bret Harte by Bret Harte
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS1824 .B47 1947
Little house in the Ozarks : the rediscovered writings by Laura Ingalls Wilder
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS3545.I342 Z47 1996

ISBN: 0883659689

Publication Date: 2000-10-01
The Collected Writings of Frederic Remington by Peggy Samuels (Editor); Harold Samuels (Editor)
Call Number: PS2695 .R72 1979

ISBN: 0385130503

Publication Date: 1979-01-01
James Fenimore Cooper: the Leatherstocking Tales Vol. 1 (LOA #26) by James Fenimore Cooper; Blake Nevins (Editor)
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS1402 1985

ISBN: 0940450208

Publication Date: 1985-07-01
The letters and journals of James Fenimore Cooper. 6 vols by James Fenimore Cooper
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS1431 .A3 1960 Holdings: v.1-v.6
Letters of Mari Sandoz by Mari Sandoz
Call Number: View Online

ISBN: 9780803242067
The Log of the Cowboy by Andy Adams
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
Lonesome Dove by Larry McMurtry
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS3563.A319 L6 1985

ISBN: 0671504207

Publication Date: 1985-06-01
My Father, Owen Wister by Fanny Kemble Wister,
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust

and ten letters written by Owen Wister to his mother during his first trip to Wyoming in 1885
My Ántonia by Willa Cather
Call Number: View Online HathiTrust

Publication Date: 1954
The Poet Scout by Captain Jack Crawford
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
Riders of the Purple Sage by Zane Grey
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
Roughing It by Mark Twain
Call Number: View Online

ISBN: 1775450341

Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Selected Letters of Bret Harte by Bret Harte; Gary Scharnhorst (Editor)
Call Number: View Online

ISBN: 9780806128979

Publication Date: 1997-03-01
Shorty's Yarns by Bruce Kiskaddon
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust

Western Stories and Poems of Bruce Kiskaddon/ illustrations by Katherine Field ; edited and with an introduction by Bill Siems.
The Virginian (ebook) by Owen Wister
Call Number: Online - free - HathiTrust
The Virginian : A Horseman of the Plains (print book) by Owen Wister
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS3345.I88 .V57 1951b
Western Trails: A Collection of Short Stories by Mary Austin
Call Number: Boca Raton General Collection ; PS3501.U8 A6 1987

ISBN: 087417127X
Westward the Women by Vicki Piekarski (Editor)
Call Number: View Online

ISBN: Westward the women: an anthology of western stories by women

Publication Date: 1988-03-30

Find Books

Search the FAU Library Catalog to see what materials are available for check out. Search for books, government documents, DVDs, electronic books, streaming videos, and more.

Last updated on Sep 4, 2025 12:23 PM