Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

POS 1041 PBSC - American Government

Academic Journal Word Map by ELSEVIER

A To Z List of Databases - PBSC

Databases are great for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you will find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles.  Use a database to find full text articles. Electronic journals have all of the information as a print bound journal and can be found in databases.

Selected Databases at FAU

Below are a small list of Databases which will aid in your research for your class, bur REMEMBER you will only be able to get access to the articles they hold from inside FAU's library.  If you like to you PBSC's databases you will have to click here:PBSC Articles & Databases

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Academic Journals

Below is a small list of Academic Journals that cover topics but limited to "Political Science" or "Political Theory."  Reminder, these links are only accessible when in the FAU Library.