Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Provides evidence-based answers to clinical questions at the point of care. Featured topics include COVID-19 (including telemedicine and outpatient testing), acid reflux, and genetic carrier testing.
Trial
Video atlases of human anatomy. Intended for use by students in medicine, dentistry, allied health, and those in non-medical fields (e.g., artists, designers). Unique features include recordings of specimens in their natural colors; and real movement of muscles, tendons, and joints.
New
The AMA Manual of Style is a guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing. This online manual delivers the highest quality content, in an easy-to-use way, helping you find the information you need to produce well-organized and authoritative articles and research papers.
New
Student Tech Fee Funded
American Indian Histories and Cultures presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century. This resource contains material from the Newberry Librarys extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection, one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world.
New
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 (Parts 1 & 2) presents aspects of LGBTQ life in the second half of the twentieth century and beyond. It illuminates the experiences not just of the LGBTQ community as a whole, but of individuals of different races, ethnicities, ages, religions, political orientations, and geographical locations. Historical records of political and social organizations founded by LGBTQ individuals are included, as well as publications by and for lesbians and gays, and coverage of governmental responses to the AIDS crisis. The archive also includes gay and lesbian newspapers from more than 35 countries, reports, policy statements, and other documents related to gay rights and health, including the worldwide impact of AIDS, materials tracing LGBTQ activism in Britain from 1950 through 1980, and more.
Trial
The site presents a step-by-step approach to patient, current examination techniques, and normal and abnormal findings.
Trial
Contains core clinical clerkship/shelf-exam titles like the Pediatrics Blueprints, Beckmann & Ling’s Obstetrics & Gynecology, Step-Up to Medicine, and the Washington Manual to Therapeutics.
New
The Premium Basic Sciences Collection is a part of the Medical Education collection of the LWW Health Library. This includes commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets.
New
This collection contains 12 biennial market research handbooks including Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook, and Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook.
Trial
Includes tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.

Temporary access through June 30, 2020.
Trial
Showcases educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes videos to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are citable, with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation, and embedding.

Temporary access through June 30, 2020.
New
Access is limited to current FAU students, core teaching faculty members, and residents.
Evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical information. Please note: This resource is to be used for educational purposes only. Off-campus users must login to their UpToDate account in order to use the resources. If they do not have an account, they will be directed to a one-time registration process to create one.
New
Student Tech Fee Funded
Womens Studies Archive: Womens Issues and Identities provides the opportunity to witness history from the female perspective. Global in scope and offering coverage of the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the archive presents materials covering the social, political, and professional aspects of women's lives and offers a look at the roles, experiences, and achievements of women in society. A wide range of primary sources provide a close look at some of the pioneers of women's history, a deep dive into the issues that have affected women, and the many contributions they have made to society. Within the archive can be found fascinating historical records from Europe, North and South America, Africa, India, East Asia, and the Pacific Rim with content in English, French, German, and Dutch.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...