Skip to Main Content
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Selected Plays and Anthologies
Kabuki: Five Classic Plays
Sukeroku: flower of Edo.--Saint Narukami and the god Fudō.--Chronicle of the battle of Ichinotani.--Love letter from the licensed quarter.--The scarlet princess of Edo.
A Raisin in the Sun
Set on Chicago's South Side, the plot revolves around the divergent dreams and conflicts within three generations of the Younger family.
Awake and Singing
Features seven classics produced between 1920 and 1960, from Clifford Odets to Neil Simon. Original.
The Tragedy of Macbeth
A dark and bloody drama of ambition, murder, guilt, and revenge, set amid the gloomy castles and lonely heaths of medieval Scotland.
Chekhov's version of the play, adapted from the Platonov material.
Search for plays available through the FAU Libraries!
Asian American Drama This link opens in a new window
Contains 252 plays by 42 playwrights, with primary source ephemera.
North American Women's Drama This link opens in a new window
Contains 1,517 plays by 330 playwrights, with primary source ephemera. More than 30% of the plays in the collection have never been published before.
Black Drama This link opens in a new window
This first edition contains approximately 1200 plays by 200 playwrights, with primary source ephemera.
Black Drama - Second Edition This link opens in a new window
This second edition of Black Drama contains approximately 1,462 plays by 233 playwrights, with accompanying primary-source ephemera.
Twentieth Century North American Drama This link opens in a new window
Contains 1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, with primary source ephemera. More than 150 of the plays are published here for the first time, including a number by major authors.
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online This link opens in a new window
Collections available to FAU include Renaissance Drama, Renaissance Poetry, Renaissance Prose, and Renaissance Shakespeare.
Note: FAU Libraries does not subscribe to all titles offered through this site.
Asian Film Online This link opens in a new window
The Asian Film Online streaming video collection includes narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts featuring Asian voices addressing Asian issues.
Shakespeare Plays This link opens in a new window
Provides streaming access to the BBC complete dramatic works of William Shakespeare.
Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, representing hundreds of leading playwrights.
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes productions from Great Performances.