LibGuides: Law and Legal Resources: Journals

FAU Libraries provide electronic access to an extensive array of law journals, catering to diverse research interests and academic pursuits. These journals encompass various legal topics, from constitutional law to international law, offering in-depth analyses, case reviews, and scholarly commentary. Users benefit from the convenience of electronic access, allowing seamless browsing and retrieval of articles from anywhere with internet connectivity. Moreover, the electronic format enables advanced search capabilities, efficiently exploring specific topics, cases, or authors.

The availability of law journals electronically through FAU Libraries ensures access to current and historical content, fostering interdisciplinary research and promoting scholarly discourse within the legal community. Furthermore, users can leverage citation tracking and document downloading tools to enhance their research efficiency and productivity. Whether pursuing academic research, professional development, or staying abreast of legal trends, the electronic law journals accessible through FAU Libraries serve as invaluable resources for students, faculty, legal practitioners, and researchers.

ABA Journal A professional journal reporting news and information of interest to all segments of the legal profession. Articles are written in the style of general interest news magazines and focus on big picture stories with broad reader appeal. Coverage includes timely feature articles, reader exchanges, editorials, practice strategies, interviews with prominent legal figures, and reports on decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court. A publication of the American Bar Association (ABA).
American Business Law Journal The American Business Law Journal (ABLJ) is a quarterly law review published on behalf of the Academy of Legal Studies in Business (ALSB). The journal explores the whole range of topics related to business and corporate law and is an essential resource for students, professors and all professionals in the field.
Behavioral Sciences & the Law Behavioral Sciences & the Law is a peer reviewed journal which provides current and comprehensive information from throughout the world on topics at the interface of the law and the behavioral sciences. The journal balances theoretical, mental health, legal, and research writings to provide a broad perspective on pertinent psycho-legal topics. Most issues are devoted primarily to one special topic, often presented from a variety of disciplinary perspectives. One special issue per year is specifically targeted toward "International Perspectives" on the selected topic. In addition, one issue each year is devoted to miscellaneous research articles, special perspectives, book review/essays, adversarial forums, and articles of special concern to practitioners; such offerings are also published in other issues as space permits. The journal also appeals to clinicians, academics, researchers, and policy makers. Six issues are published per year, and articles are published in English.
Berkeley Women's Law Journal Devoted to the critical legal issues affecting women, especially poor women, women of color, disabled women, & lesbians.
Columbia Law Review Devoted to the critical legal issues affecting women, especially poor women, women of color, disabled women, & lesbians.
Florida Bar Journal State and provincial government; Law; Government and political science
Harvard Law Review The Harvard Law Review publishes articles by professors, judges, and practitioners and solicits reviews of important recent books from recognized experts. Each issue also contains pieces by student editors. Published monthly from November through June, the Review has roughly 2,000 pages per volume. All articles--even those by the most respected authorities--are subjected to a rigorous editorial process designed to sharpen and strengthen substance and tone. The November issue contains the Supreme Court Foreword (usually by a prominent constitutional scholar), the faculty Case Comment, twenty-five Case Notes (analyses by third-year students of the most important decisions of the previous Supreme Court Term), and a compilation of Court statistics. The February issue features the annual Developments in the Law project, an in-depth treatment of an important area of the law.
International Journal of Law and Information Technology The International Journal of Law and Information Technology provides cutting-edge and comprehensive analysis of Information Technology, Communications and Cyberspace law as well as the issues arising from applying Information and Communications Technologies (ICT) to legal practice. International in scope, this journal has become essential for legal and computing professionals and legal scholars of the law related to IT.
Journal of Law and Education Devoted exclusively to school law, with emphasis on critical current & emerging issues, serving both the legal & educational professions.
Journal of Legal Studies Journal of Legal Studies (JLS) publishes interdisciplinary academic research about law and legal institutions. It emphasizes social science approaches, especially those of economics, political science, and psychology, but it also publishes the work of historians, philosophers, and others who are interested in legal theory and use social science methods.
Law and Contemporary Problems Established in 1933, Law and Contemporary Problems is Duke Law School's oldest journal. During the first 40 years of publication, the quarterly journal was entirely edited and managed by faculty. In the 1970's a student editorial board was added, although the journal continues to enjoy substantial faculty input. Distinctive in format and content, each issue is devoted to papers on a particular topic of contemporary interest. Usually the topics reflect an interdisciplinary perspective with contributions by lawyers, economists, social scientists, scholars in other disciplines, and public officials. The journal occasionally publishes student notes related to past symposia. Subscribers include general university libraries, government agencies, and foreign educational institutions, as well as the more traditional law libraries and law firms. Law and Contemporary Problems is monitored by a general editor and a faculty advisory committee.
New York University Law Review The New York University Law Review is a bimonthly general law review covering legal scholarship in all areas, including legal theory and policy, environmental law, legal history, and international law. The journal was established in 1924 as a collaborative effort between law students and members of the local bar. Its first editor-in-chief was Paul D. Kaufman. Between 1924 and 1950.
Nursing Law's Regan Report Health law; Nursing administration; Health care industry; Legal specialties; Nursing
Stanford Law Review Founded in 1948, the Stanford Law Review is a general-interest academic legal journal. Each year the Law Review publishes one volume, which appears in six separate issues between November and May. Each issue contains material written by student members of the Law Review, other Stanford law students, and outside contributors, such as law professors, judges, and practicing lawyers. Approximately 2,600 libraries, attorneys, judges, law firms, government agencies, and others subscribe to the Law Review. The Law Review also hosts lectures and an annual live symposium at Stanford Law School.
Tax Law Review
University of Chicago Law Review The University of Chicago Law Review is a quarterly journal of legal scholarship. Often cited in Supreme Court and other court opinions, as well as in other scholarly works, it is among the most influential journals in the field. Students have full responsibility for editing and publishing the Law Review; they also contribute original scholarship of their own. The Law Review's editorial board selects all pieces for publication and, with the assistance of staff members, performs substantive and technical edits on each of these pieces prior to publication.
Yale Law Journal The Yale Law Journal publishes original scholarly work in all fields of law and legal study. The journal contains articles, essays, and book reviews written by professors and legal practitioners throughout the world, and slightly shorter notes and comments written by individual journal staff members. The journal is published monthly from October through June with the exception of February.

To find a specific academic journal, use the Journal Finder link and enter the journal-title.

Journal Finder This link will allow you to see if we have a particular journal in your area of interest.