Articles & Journals

Databases: Search for Articles

Education Full Text and ERIC This link allows searching of both of these databases covering the literature in the field of education.
Education in Video Education in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Education Source Includes Education Full Text, Education Index Retrospective and additional content. Education Source provides scholarly research and information covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Funded by Florida Virtual Campus. 
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile) Contains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. A resource for any educator - from school teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.

Education Journals

Education Week Independent, non-profit newspaper covering K-12 education. Published 37 times a year, including three issues of annual reports.

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Scholarly Journals

Scholarly journals have articles written by researchers who are considered experts in a field. They are known as "peer-reviewed," "refereed" or "academic" journals. Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) is a scholarly journal.

Popular magazines have articles written by writers or journalists. Time or Newsweek are examples of popular journals.

OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!

Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.

OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!

More information can be found here OpenAthens
How To Use OpenAthens
OpenAthens Video Tutorials

Last updated on May 22, 2025 3:10 PM - Guide Creator(s)