We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Education Full Text and ERICThis link opens in a new windowThis link allows searching of both of these databases covering the literature in the field of education.
Education in VideoThis link opens in a new windowEducation in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes Education Full Text, Education Index Retrospective and additional content.
Education Source provides scholarly research and information covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
Educator's Reference Complete (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowContains more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education. A resource for any educator - from school teachers and administrators to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level. Provides full-text results for nearly half of the journal titles found in ERIC.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowThis link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
Florida Electronic Library (FEL)This link opens in a new windowThe Florida Electronic Library is a gateway to select Internet resources that offers access to comprehensive, accurate, and reliable information, including magazines, newspapers, almanacs, encyclopedias, and books. FEL offers information for all age groups, including homework help for students (primary & secondary) and resources for teachers. Access is available to all Florida residents.
Leadership and Management (Gale OneFile)This link opens in a new windowProfessional Development Resources For Educators. Provides access to periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education. This library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
PsycInfo (APA)This link opens in a new windowPsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET.Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
Homework and Citation Helps:
FAU Libraries Video TutorialsDid you miss your library session, or do you need a refresher on how to use the catalog? Check this web page for tutorials on using the library catalog, your Owl Card, the FAU Libraries' basic library services, and more!
Broward College has a joint use library at their Davie Campus. Current FAU students are allowed full borrowing and access privileges to their collections.
