Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Why would I use a database?
Databases are great sources for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you will find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research. Journal Articles and Newspapers can be useful because you may find information on a topic that is so specific that no book has been written about it (and they may be more timely, since it takes some time to publish a book.)
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.
How to Read a Journal Article
Architecture and Related Databases
Databases are great for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you will find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research. Use a database to find full text articles. Databases can be accessed in the library and off campus through Off Campus Connect (EZproxy).
For a full list of Databases related to this subject, please click here.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) - With Image and Video Link
Request to borrow books, journals, or other items not available at FAU!