LibGuides: Selectors' Guide to Collection Development: Liaison Toolkit

Helpful Information

FY25 Allocations
FY25 Liaison Outreach Form
FY25 (Form) Library Licensed Textbooks & Course Information
Data collected with this form for Textbook Reserves, SLT, and KPIs.
FY24 Liaison Outreach Form
FY24 Allocations
FAU Faculty Publications Collection
Submit titles to add to the collection: https://fau-flvc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/collectionDiscovery?vid=01FALSC_FAU:FAU&inst=01FALSC_FAU&collectionId=81332342190006568
FY23 Liaison Outreach Form
FY23 (Form) Library Licensed Books & Course Information
Data collected with this form for Textbook Reserves, SLT, and KPIs.
FY23 Liaison Spending Report
Review Monthly
Follow Timeline for Ordering
Carry Forward Funds
FY23 Cumulative Monthly Liaison Activities Report
Includes total number of monthly outreach events, new faculty contacted, and new departments that have been reached out to this month.
FY23 Monthly Liaison Contact Data Analysis Report
As reported by the Liaisons and submitted to libdeans monthly.

Reports Previous Years

Liaison Spending Report FY22
Liaison Outreach Form
FY22
Utilize for OER and Library Licensed Resource activities & outreach to faculty and departments.

Oasis Title List Diversity Audit FY22

FY22 Cumulative Monthly Liaison Activities Reported
As reported by the Liaisons and submitted to Christie and libdeans monthly.
FY22 Monthly Liaison Contact Data Analysis
Includes total number of monthly outreach events, new faculty contacted, and new departments that have been reached out to this month.
FY21 Monthly Liaison Activities Reported
FY21 Monthly Liaison Contact Data Analysis
Liaison Spending Reports FY20
Carry forward funds

Gobi Title List Diversity Audit FY22

New Faculty Welcome Email Template

External Relations and General Promotions
Library Licensed Resources
Textbook Reserves
Collections Information
OER
Newsletter Templates A link to empty newsletter templates on Canva.

The Essential 10 (Boca & Jupiter) PDF has information about the library geared towards students.

Below is a list of subject specific prefilled handouts that may be handed out or sent via email to faculty members. The documents were created in both a PDF and PNG format. PDF can be attached to any email and a PNG can be inserted into the body of an email.

Citations_PDF
Citations_PNG
Government Documents pdf handout
Government Documents png handout
Instruction Services Handout_Boca Raton_PDF
Instruction Services Handout_Boca Raton_PNG
Instruction Services Handout_Jupiter_PDF
Instruction Services Handout_Jupiter_PNG
Open Access PDF This pdf is adapted from Kristy Padron's Open Access research guide and "Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies: An Overview" PPT presentation.
Open Access PNG This image is adapted from Kristy Padron's Open Access research guide and "Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies: An Overview" PPT presentation.
Open Educational Resources - Faculty
Open Educational Resources png - faculty
Public Access Policies PDF This pdf is adapted from Kristy Padron's Open Access research guide and "Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies: An Overview" PPT presentation.
Public Access Policies PNG This image is adapted from Kristy Padron's Open Access research guide and "Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies: An Overview" PPT presentation.
Transformative Agreements PDF This pdf is adapted from Kristy Padron's Open Access research guide and "Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies: An Overview" PPT presentation.
Transformative Agreements PNG This image is adapted from Kristy Padron's Open Access research guide and "Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies: An Overview" PPT presentation.
Women's History Month 2024
Women's History Month 2024 PNG

Below are General Library promotional handouts in pdf and image (png) versions.

DDA Q&A
Talking to Faculty about DDA
Library Licensed eBooks

Registration Self Service
For locating textbooks
*NOW Live for Spring 2024*

Summer 2024 Bookstore List
Summer 2022 Bookstore List
Spring 2022 Bookstore List
Summer 2021 List of Textbooks Adopted
Compare this list to our collection (DDA and owned) to offer faculty FAU subscribed resources as an alternative to traditional textbooks.

UGPC Course Lists FY 20-21
Newly approved courses, courses with changes and discontinued courses. Utilized for determining library licensed textbook availability.

DFW List Fall 2020
This list identifies the percentage of students who have recieved a D or F for a course, as well as the percentage of students who withdraw from a course. Useful for prioritizing courses to achieve the most impact.
High Enrollment Courses
Document provided at the initial workshop listing high enrollment courses by liaison. Useful for determining initial faculty outreach.

April 12 2024 Recording In this meeting Maris gives an update on the cancellation project and answers any questions posed.

March 2024 Recording Link to the March 2024 liaison meeting recording.

March 2024 Meeting Notes The notes from the March 2024 liaison meeting
March 2024 Agenda Agenda from March 2024 liaison meeting
February 2024 Meeting Notes Notes from the February 2024 liaison meeting.

February 2024 Recording This is the link from the February 2024 liaison meeting.

February 2024 Agenda This is the agenda for the liaison meeting for February 2024.

January 2024 Recording This is a recording of the January 2024 liaison meeting.

May 2022 Meeting Recording
May 2022 - No formal Agenda

FLVC Open Affordable listserv
SPARC OER listserv
The goals of this forum are:
1. Enable librarians (and others connected to the library community) to share ideas, resources and best practices pertaining to OER and open educational practices.
2. Support coordination on librarian-focused events and educational programming about OER.
3. Disseminate important updates about policy, research, projects and other news from the broader OER movement (SPARC, 2018).

e-Reserves
A case study in the transition to e-reserves
Decision framework for ebook purchasing models
Use this list to help determine a purchase model option for purchasing an ebook (1U, 3U, NL, UA, DRM-Free)
Kanopy Q&A
Q:
When we get films from Kanopy, am I correct that they are always a subscription model? We never actually own the streaming videos, correct?
Thanks! Lauri
A:
That is correct. However, sometimes the titles are available through PDA (similar to DDA) and we get charged per use, and other times I can license the title outright for a year. Attached are the titles that we have licensed, including when they expire and how many days we have left on the license.
Note:
If you see any titles you feel may be of interest to your faculty. Please feel free to share, but please be cognizant of license end dates if you reach out to faulty.
*New (6/1/21) some titles are now available for perpetual access.

Below is a list of documents meant to help/support liaisons in their various roles. Please note the documents in this section are not meant to be shared with faculty and students.

Academic Liaison Mission, Vision, Values (DRAFT 2024-2025)
Academic Liaisons (DRAFT 2016-2017) This document outlines areas in which library liaisons can engage with FAU colleges and other academic units. In addition, it provides recommended Liaison Roles & Responsibilities for each area along with specific activities. Liaison Best Practices are suggestions from the professional literature and other academic library liaison programs, and recommend ways in which liaisons and faculty members can optimize their working relationship. Compiled by: K. Padron, L. Rebar, & R. Neu
Helpful links as of 2.23.2024 This document contains helpful and permanent links (links that will not time out) to the library's various webpages.
Open Access and Transformative Agreements This is a PowerPoint created by Kristy Padron reviewing the open educational resources. She presented this at the January 2024 Liaison meeting. Please see the January 2024 Liaison meeting to view the presentation. The link is available Liaison Toolkit's Agenda Tab.
Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies This pdf is a sister to (adapted from) Kristy Padron's "Open Access, Transformative Agreements, and Public Access Policies: An Overview" PowerPoint presentation. To view the recording of the presentation please go to January 2024 liaison meeting recording. *This PDF is also available under Faculty Outreach Templates as individual PDFs and PNGs.*
The Researcher Work Cycle This is a PowerPoint created by Kristy Padron reviewing the research cycle. She presented this at the February 2024 Liaison meeting. Please see the February 2024 Liaison meeting to view the presentation. The link is available Liaison Toolkit's Agenda Tab.
Researcher Work Cycle This pdf is a sister to (adapted from) Kristy Padron's PowerPoint presentation titled "The Researcher Work Cycle." To view Kristy Padron giving the presentation please see the February 2024 recording of the liaison meeting in the Agenda's tab.

OER Basics & Liaison Roles This is the PowerPoint presented by Kristy Padron at the March 1st liaison meeting on OER and how it relates to liaison work. The recording is available in the Liaison Toolkit under Agenda.

Open Educational Resources for Liaisons

Video Link: How to insert clickable/linked flyer into email In the video you will see me add the flyer as an attachment as well. That is something I do in case they cannot view the image-I think it is just good practice.

College of Education

FY2020 Approval Code - 410112A

FY2020 Approval Code - 410112B

FY2020 Approval Code - 410112G

FY2020 Approval Code - 410112C

FY2020 Approval Code - 410112E

FY2020 Approval Code - 410112F (Move to Science and get a new code next year?)

FY2020 Approval Code - 410112D

Diversity stats previous years

College of Arts & Letters

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113A

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113C

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113E

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113H

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113M

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113L

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113P

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113N

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113R

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113X

Academic Calendar

FY2020 Approval Code - 410113T

Academic Calendar

College of Business

FY2020 Approval Code - 410111A

FY2020 Approval Code - 410111E

FY2020 Approval Code - 410111F

FY2020 Approval Code - 410111K

FY2020 Approval Code - 410111Z

FY2020 Approval Code - 410111M

College of Design & Social Inquiry

FY2020 Approval Code - 410117A

FY2020 Approval Code - 410117B

FY2020 Approval Code - 410117C

FY2020 Approval Code - 410117D

FY2020 Approval Code - 410117E

College of Science

FY2020 Approval Code - 410114A

FY2020 Approval Code - 410114B

FY2020 Approval Code - 410114C & 410114D

FY2020 Approval Code - 410114E

FY2020 Approval Code - 410114F

FY2020 Approval Code - 410114G

College of Engineering & Computer Science

FY2020 Approval Code - 410116A

FY2020 Approval Codes - 410116D Mechanical 410116E Ocean

FY2020 Approval Codes - 410116B Computer Science 410116C Electrical

Other Liaison Subjects

FY2020 Approval Code - 410122

FY2020 Approval Code - 410110

FY2020 Approval Code - 410121

FY2020 Approval Code - 410120

College of Nursing

FY2020 Approval Code - 410115

College of Medicine

FY2020 Approval Code - 414600

Course Catalog