Florida Atlantic Authors & Artists

Refalo MC, Remmert JF, Pelland JC, Robinson ZP, Zourdos MC, Hamilton DL, Fyfe JJ, Helms ER. Accuracy of Intraset Repetitions-in-Reserve Predictions During the Bench Press Exercise in Resistance-Trained Male and Female Subjects. J Strength Cond Res. 2023 Nov 30.

Remmert JF, Laurson KR, Zourdos MC. Accuracy of Predicted Intraset Repetitions in Reserve (RIR) in Single- and Multi-Joint Resistance Exercises Among Trained and Untrained Men and Women. Percept Mot Skills. 2023 Jun;130(3):1239-1254.

Fuentes, M.M.B.P, Abreu-Grobois, A., Garcia, A.R., Al-Khayat, Wyneken, J., Lolavar, A., Salmon, M., et al., 2023. Adaptation of sea turtles to climate change: will phenological responses be sufficient to counteract changes in reproductive output? Global Change Biology. 2023;00:e16991,

(full text)
Faur, S., Laursen, B., & Juvonen, J. (2023). Adolescents with few friend alternatives are particularly susceptible to influence from friends. Journal of Youth and Adolescence, 52, 637-650.

Linshu Chen, Fuhui Shen, Yufei Tang, Xiaoliang Wang, Jiangyang Wang. "Algebraic Structure-Based Clustering Method from Granular Computing Prospective." International Journal of Uncertainty, Fuzziness and Knowledge-Based Systems, vol. 31, pp. 121--140, 2023.

(Full-Text)
Ortega J, J Wyneken, M Francis, M M Garner. Aneurysm associated with vascular wall degeneration in bearded dragons (Pogona vitticeps). Journal of Veterinary Pathology. 2023. doi.org/10.1177/03009858231214025

Louda J.W. Assessment of the microalgal communities of phytoplankton, epiphytes, and periphyton using pigment-based chemotaxonomy. J. Ecol. Environ. Sci. (2023).

(full story)
Tugba Akman; Emek Kose; Necibe Tuncer; Assessment of vaccination and underreporting on COVID-19 infections in Turkey based on effective reproduction number, International Journal of Biomathematics, (2023).

Besser, L.M., Pescador Jimenez, M., Reimer, C., Adkins-Jackson, P.A.J., George, K.M., Meyer, O.L., Mitsova, D., and Galvin, J.E. (2023). Association between neighborhood greenspace and brain health by racialized/ ethnic group: A rapid review. International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, 20(9), 5666; https://doi.org/10.3390/ijerph20095666.

Grove, K., Rickards, L., and Wakefield, S. (2023). Becoming Non-Commensurable: Synthesis, Design, and the Politics of Urban Experimentation in Post-Superstorm Sandy New York. Sustainability: Science, Practice and Policy,19(1). Doi: 10.1080/15487733.2023.2225339.

Bunner, W., Wang, J., Cohen, S., Bashtovyy, D., Perry, R., Shookster, D., Landry, T., Harris, E. M., Stackman, R., Tran, T. D., Yasuda, R., & Szatmari, E. M. (2023). Behavioral and Transcriptome Profiling of Heterozygous Rab10 Knock-Out Mice. ENeuro, 10(5), ENEURO.0459-22.2023-22.2023. https://doi.org/10.1523/ENEURO.0459-22.2023

Sheremata, S., Malcolm, G. L., & Shomstein, S. (2023). Behavioral asymmetries in visual short-term memory occur in retinotopic coordinates. Attention, Perception, & Psychophysics, 85(1), 113-119.

Armstrong, M. J., Bedenfield, N., Rosselli, M., Curiel Cid, R. E., Kitaigorodsky, M., Galvin, J. E., Lachner, C., Grant Smith, A., de Los Ángeles Ortega, M., Mohiuddin, Y., Shatzer, J., Marasco, D., Willis, D., & Bylund, C. L. (2024). Best Practices for Communicating a Diagnosis of Dementia: Results of a Multi-Stakeholder Modified Delphi Consensus Process. Neurology. Clinical Practice, 14(1), e200223–e200223. https://doi.org/10.1212/CPJ.0000000000200223

Rindy Anderson, (2023). Birdsong function: the established perspective, advances, and an expanded view. New Perspectives in Ornithology, edited by V. Scott Edwards and Michael Reed.

Andrés Garzón-Oechsle, Erik N. Johanson, and Valentina Martinez, 2023. The Bola de Oro Manteños and Their Resilience to Climate Change: chronological reconstruction of agricultural modifications through age-depth modelling and carbon abundance analysis. STRATA, Vol. 1 (2), 1–31. Instituto Nacional de Patrimonio Cultural - Ecuador. DOI https://doi.org/10.5281/zenodo.10246526.

Kayikci, T.M. Khoshgoftaar, "Breast cancer prediction using gated attentive multimodal deep learning," Journal of Big Data, vol. 10, p. 62, 2023. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1186/s40537-023-00749-w.

Stilley, S. E.; Naraine, A. S.; Yadavalli, K. P.; Maki, S. L.; Jutte, E. M.; Kahn, J. M.; Surtel, A. A.; Lepore, S. D.; Dawson-Scully, K. Bridged Bicyclic Compounds: Comprehending a Novel Compound Class as Potential Anti-Epileptic Agents. Epilepsia (2023), 64, 2958 – 2967.

Goodnight, Sarah and Michel W. McCoy, Cannibalism and competition can increase parasite abundance for parasites with complex life history strategies. Ecology (2023).

Jing Xu, Yinbing Liu, Ke-Jing Huang, Renjie Wang, Jiaqiang Li, Cascade amplification strategy based on ultra-thin graphdiyne and CRISPR/Cas for real-time detection of tumor biomarker, Chemical Engineering Journal, 2023, 466, 143230.

Ann Varghese, Sodiq Waheed, Kotewararao Gorantla, Isabella DiCastri, Ciara LaRouche, Brenden Kaski, Gregg B. Fields, and Tatyana G. Karabencheva-Christova. Catalytic Mechanism of Collagen Hydrolysis by Zinc(II)-Dependent Matrix Metalloproteinase-1. J. Phys. Chem. B 127, 9697-9709 (2023).

Gokmen, S., Eker, Z., Yontan, T., Bilir, S., Ak, T., Ak, S., Banks, T., & Sarajedini, A. (2023). CCD UBV and Gaia DR3 Analyses of the Open Clusters King 6 and NGC 1605. The Astronomical Journal, 166(6), 263-. https://doi.org/10.3847/1538-3881/ad08b0

Fico, B.G., Miller, K.B., Rivera-Rivera, L.A., Corkery, A.T., Pearson, A.G., Eisenmann, N.A., Howery, A.J., Rowley, H., Johnson K.M., Johnson, S.C., Wieben, O., Barnes, J.N. (2023). Cerebral Hemodynamics Comparison using Transcranial Doppler Ultrasound and 4D Flow MRI. Frontiers in Physiology. 14, 1198615.

(abstract)
Walker, A.E, Cullen, A.E.., Fico, B.G., Barnes, J.N. (2023) Cerebrovascular Function in Aging. Masterclass in Neuroendocrinology. International Neuroendocrine Federation and Springer Nature. Volume 14, 137-171. Springer.

Remmert JF, Robinson ZP, Pelland JC, John TA, Dinh S, Hinson SR, Elkins E, Canteri LC, Meehan CM, Helms ER, Hall ME, Laurson KR, Zourdos MC. Changes in Intraset Repetitions in Reserve Prediction Accuracy During Six Weeks of Bench Press Training in Trained Men. Percept Mot Skills. 2023 Oct;130(5):2139-2160.

Renne, J. (2023). Chapter 14, Urban Interventions: Formulating a Strategy for Walkable and Transit- Oriented Development. In: João de Abreu e Silva, Kristina Currans, Robert Schneider and Veronique Van Acker (eds.), Handbook on Transport and Land Use: A Holistic Approach in an Age of Rapid Technological Change, pp. 250-262, Edward Elgar Publishing Ltd.(Geography, Planning and Tourism), UK, 2023.

Li, Yanmei. (2023). Chapter 21, Housing in Asia. In Anacker, K. B., Carswell, A. T., Kirby, S. D., and Tremblay, K. R. (Eds.). Introduction to Housing (2nd. Ed).

Schröder, S., Corella, J.P., Pellicer, X.M., Rook, P, Kara, A., and Comas, X. 2023. Characterizing the heterogeneous nature of tufa mounds by integrating petrographic, petrophysical, acoustic and electromagnetic measurements; The Depositional Record , DEP2-2023-02-0011.

Joseph Accurso, Raul Mendy, Aira Torres, Yufei Tang. "A ChatGPT-like Solution for Power Transformer Condition Monitoring." International Conference on Machine Learning and Applications (ICMLA), Jacksonville, FL, 2023.

Xie L, Slotsbo S, Ilyaskina D, Forbes VE, Holmstrup M. Chronic effects of an insect growth regulator (teflubenzuron) on the life cycle and population growth rate of Folsomia candida. Environ Toxicol Chem (2023).

Emamverdian, Abolghassem; Ghorbani, Abazar; Pehlivan, Necla; Alwahibi, Mona; Elshikh, Mohamed; Liu, Guohua; Li, Yang; Barker, James; Zargar, Meisam; Chen, Moxian; Co-Application of Melatonin and zeolite boost bamboo tolerance under Cadmium by enhancing antioxidant capacity, osmolyte accumulation, plant nutrient availability, and decreasing Cadmium absorption. Sci. Hortic. 322, (2023), Paper No. 112433, 14 pp.

K. Patel, S. Patel, A. S. Pandya, P. Rowe-King. "Coffin-Siris Syndrome Presents with Novel ARID-2 Gene Mutation." Journal of Pediatrics & Child Health Care, 8(1), 1-4, 2023.

Forbes, C. E., & Grafman, J. (2023). Cognitive Neuroscience of Adult Social Interactions. In G. J. Boyle, The SAGE Handbook of Cognitive and Systems Neuroscience. SAGE Publications: Thousand Oaks, CA.

Doran, D., Briggs, T.R., Elko, N., 2023. Commemorating 100 years of beach nourishment on Coney Island, New York. Shore & Beach 91(3), 32-35.

Matos, M., Gilberston, P, Woodruff, S., Meerow, S., Roy, M. (2023). Comparing Hazard Mitigation and Climate Adaptation Plans as strategies to foster community resilience. Journal of Environmental Planning and Management, 66(14), 2922-2942.

Muxin Han, Hongguang Liu, Dongxue Qu, Complex critical points in Lorentzian spinfoam quantum gravity: 4-simplex amplitude and effective dynamics on double-Delta3 complex, Phys. Rev. D 108, 026010, (2023).

Huang, Yu-Huei; Lun-Ching Chang; Ya-Ching Chang, Wen-Hung Chung; Shun-Fa Yang; and Shih-Chi Su; Compositional Alteration of Gut Microbiota in Psoriasis Treated with IL-23 and IL-17 Inhibitors. International Journal of Molecular Sciences 24, no. 5 (2023): paper no. 4568, 12 pp.

Capiński, Maciej J.; Kepley, Shane; Mireles James, J. D.; Computer assisted proofs for transverse collision and near collision orbits in the restricted three body problem. J. Differential Equations 366 (2023), 132–191.

Di Rocco, S.; Edwards, Parker B.; Eklund, David; Gäfvert, Oliver; and Hauenstein, Jonathan D.; Computing geometric feature sizes for algebraic manifolds. SIAM J. Appl. Algebra Geom. 7 (2023), no. 4, 716 741. https://doi.org/10.1137/22M1522656.

Gold, D.; Karabina, K.; & Motta F.C; Poster: Computing the persistent homology of encrypted data. Proceedings of the 2023 ACM SIGSAC Conference on Computer and Communications Security (2023),3546—3548.

S. Bai; M. van Hoof; F. Johnson; T. Lange; and T. Ngo; Concrete analysis of quantum lattice enumeration. ASIACRYPT 2023: Advances in Cryptology – ASIACRYPT (2023), pp 131–166.

B. Li, T. Guo, X. Zhu, Y. Wang, F. Chen, "ConGCN: Factorized Graph Convolutional Networks for Consensus Recommendation," in Proceedings of the European Conference on Machine Learning and Principles and Practice of Knowledge Discovery in Databases (ECML/PKDD), Turin, Italy, Sept. 18-22, 2023.

Leggett-James, M. P., & Laursen, B. (2023). The consequences of social media use across the transition into adolescence: Body image and physical activity. Journal of Early Adolescence, 43(7), 947-964.

(full-text)
Whitenack, L. B., Mickley, B. L., Saltzman, J., Kajiura, S. M., Macdonald, C. C., & Shiffman, D. S. (2022). A content analysis of 32 years of Shark Week documentaries. PloS One, 17(11), e0256842–e0256842. https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0256842

Hoff, E., Trecca, F., Højen, A., Laursen, B., & Bleses, D. Context and education affect the quality of parents' speech to children. Journal of Applied Developmental Psychology.

Dowling, K. Alex; Kalies, William D.; Vandervorst, Robert C. A. M.; Continuation sheaves in dynamics: sheaf cohomology and bifurcation. J. Differential Equations 367 (2023), 124–198.

17. Huang, J., Amey, R. C., Liu, M., & Forbes, C. E. (2023). Functional Graph Contrastive Learning of Hyperscanning EEG Reveals Emotional Contagion Evoked by Stereotype-Based Stressors. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience, 17:1298845.

Richman, Fred; Countable choice. Handbook of constructive mathematics, Encyclopedia Math. Appl., 185, Cambridge Univ. Press, Cambridge (2023), 515–524.

Zhiqiang Wang, Yiran Pang, Cihan Ulus, Xingquan Zhu, Counting Manatee Aggregations using Deep Neural Networks and Anisotropic Gaussian Kernel, Scientific Reports, doi.org/10.1038/s41598-023-45507-3, 2023.

Sapat, A., Mitsova, D., Sweeting, K., Esnard, A.-M., and Escaleras, M. (2023). COVID-19, and Concurrent Disasters: Administrative Burdens and Household Coping Capacities. Public Administration Review, 1-19, 1–19. https://doi.org/10.1111/puar.13637

Bowers, ME, & Kajiura, Stephen M.. A critical evaluation of the distribution of the blacktip shark, Carcharhinus limbatus, off the United States East Coast. Environmental Biology of Fishes 106:1797–1813.

35. Vélez-Uribe, I., Rosselli, M., Newman, D., et al., Cross-cultural Diagnostic Validity of the Multilingual Naming Test (MINT) in a Sample of Older Adults (2023). Archives of Clinical Neuropsychology: the official journal of the National Academy of Neuropsychologists.

Wakefield, S., Molinari, S., and Grove, K. (2023). Crypto-Urban Statecraft: Post-Pandemic Urban Governance Experiments in Miami, Urban Geography, 44(8): 1816-1824. Doi: 10.1080/02723638.2022.2125664.

Gray, P., Lancy, D. L., & Bjorklund, D. F. (2023). Decline in independent activity as a cause children’s mental wellbeing: Summary of the evidence. The Journal of Pediatrics, 260, 113352.

Wu, I-Wen; Yi-Lun Wu; Huang-Yu Yang; Cheng-Kai Hsu; Lun-Ching Chang; Yuh-Ching Twu; Ya-Ling Chang; et al. Deep immune profiling of patients with renal impairment unveils distinct immunotypes associated with disease severity. Clinical Kidney Journal 16, no. 1 (2023): 78-89.

S. Kayikci, N. Unnisa, A. Das, S.K.R. Kanna, M.Y.B. Murthy, N.S.N. Preetha, G. Brammya, "Deep Learning with Game Theory Assisted Vertical Handover Optimization in a Heterogeneous Network," International Journal on Artificial Intelligence Tools, 2023. DOI: https://doi.org/10.1142/S0218213023500124.

S. Konjalwar, B. Ceyhan, O. Rivera, P. Nategh, M. Neghabi, M. Pavlovic, S. Allani, M. Ranji, Demonstrating drug treatment efficacies by monitoring superoxide dynamics in human lung cancer cells with time-lapse fluorescence microscopy. J Biophotonics, 2023, doi: 10.1002/bio.202300331, PMID: 37822188.

Belcher, B. T., Bower, E. H., Burford, B., Celis, M. R., Fahimipour, A. K., Guevara, I. L., Katija, K., Khokhar, Z., Manjunath, A., Nelson, S., Olivetti, S., Orenstein, E., Saleh, M. H., Vaca, B., Valladares, S., Hein, S. A., & Hein, A. M. (2023). Demystifying image-based machine learning: a practical guide to automated analysis of field imagery using modern machine learning tools. Frontiers in Marine Science, 10. https://doi.org/10.3389/fmars.2023.1157370

Nakamura, Z.M., Small, B.J., Zhai, W., Ahles, T.A., Ahn, J., Artese, A.L., Bethea, T.N., Breen, E.C., Cohen, H.J., Extermann, M., Graham, D., Irwin, M.R., Isaacs, C., Jim, H.S.L., Kuhlman, K.R., McDonald, B.C., Patel, S.K., Rentscher, K.E., Root, J.C., Saykin, A., Tometich, D.B., Van Dyk, K., Zhou, X., Mandelblatt, J.S., Carroll, J.E. (2023). Depression symptom trajectories in older breast cancer survivors: The Thinking and Living with Cancer Study. Journal of Cancer Survivorship, 1-12

James Laumeyer, Haydn Rhodes, Westin Johnson, Karl Wolf, Marcus Serrano, Abigail DePietro, Awais Ahmed, James VanZwieten, Yufei Tang. "Development and Testing of a Small WEC for Numerical Simulation Validation." University Marine Energy Research Community 2023 Conference, Durham, NH, USA, 2023.

Natasha Ramnauth, Elise Neubarth, Amy Makler-Disatham, Mazhar Sher, Steven Soini, Vivian Merk, Waseem Asghar, Development of a microfluidic device for exosome isolation in point-of-care settings, Sensors 2023, 23(19), 8292, DOI: 10.3390/s23198292

Bjorklund, D. F., & Darby, K. P. (in press). The development of cognitive abilities. In M. H. Bornstein & M. E. Lamb (Eds.), Developmental science: An advanced textbook. Psychology Press.

Wetherell, G., Thompson, J. L., Vallejo, I., & Lanning, K. (2023). One nation, under war: Did the language of Fox News and MSNBC converge during the invasion of Ukraine?. Analyses of Social Issues and Public Policy, 23(2), 495-512. IF 1.375

T. Chou; R. Niederhagen; E. Persichetti; T. Randrianarisoa; K. Reijnders; S. Samardjiska; M. Trimoska; Take your MEDS: Digital signatures from matrix code equivalence. Progress in Cryptology — Africacrypt 2023, Proceedings, vol. 14064 of Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), Springer, Berlin (2023), 28-52. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-031-37679-5_2

Modys, A.B., Toth, L.T., Mortlock, R.A., Oleinik, A. E., Precht, W. F. 2023. Discovery of a rare pillar coral (Dendrogyra cylinrus) death assemblage off southeast Florida reveals multi-century persistence during the late Holocene. Coral Reefs 42: 801-807.

Alexander, W.H., Deraeve, J. & Vassena, E. Dissociation and integration of outcome and state uncertainty signals in cognitive control. Cogn Affect Behav Neurosci 23, 691–704 (2023). https://doi.org/10.3758/s13415-023-01091-7

Zhang, Q., Wang, Y., Zhang, X., Mo, X., Zhang, P., Li, H., Jiao, J., He, H., Shi, Q., Fu, Q., Chen, B., and Wang, J., 2023. Dissolved Organic Matter Characteristics and Composition of Saline Lakes in the Badain Jaran Desert, China. ACS Earth and Space Chemistry 7 (11), 2239-2251 DOI: 10.1021/acsearthspacechem.3c00179

(full-text)
Galanakou, P., Leventouri, T., & Muhammad, W. (2023). Dosimetric effects of inserted non-radioactive elements in a tumor area in proton therapy. Frontiers in Physics, 11. https://doi.org/10.3389/fphy.2023.1261084

Weisner, M.L., Harris, M.S., Mitsova, D., Liu, W. (2023) Drinking Water Disparities and Aluminum Concentrations: Assessing Socio-Spatial Dimensions across an Urban Landscape, Social Sciences and Humanities, 8(1); 100536, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ssaho.2023.100536 .

Timsina, Archana Neupane; Tuncer, Necibe; Dynamics and optimal control of HIV infection and opioid addiction. Computational and mathematical population dynamics, 61–112, World Sci. Publ., Hackensack, NJ, [2023].

Galic N, Forbes VE, Grimm V, Schmolke A, Vaugeois M, Brain R. (Submitted). Ecological risk assessment when species-specific data are scarce: how trait-based approaches and modeling can help. BioScience (2023).

Guoqing Chao, Xingquan Zhu, Weiping Ding, Jinbo Bi, Shiliang Sun, Editorial: Special Issue on Transfer Learning. Neural Processing Lettter, 55(3): 1997-2000, 2023.

Shanok, N. & Jones, N.A., (in press). EEG Asymmetry Characteristics in Relation to Childhood Anxiety Subtypes: A Dimensional Approach. Clinical EEG & Neuroscience. doi: 10.1177/1550059422115021

Ariko, Taylor; Marisa Modjeski; Lun-Ching Chang; Megan Merrifield; Karen Ripper; Danae Dowd; James Galvin; and Christian Camargo; Effect of amyloid PET on clinical management of Alzheimer’s disease medication therapy: the Khatib study (P11-6.009). Neurology 100 no. 17 (2023). https://doi.org/10.1212/WNL.0000000000203280

Deepika Regmi, Fengyun Shen, Aleksander Stanic, Majedul Islam, Deguo Du. Effect of phospholipid liposomes on prion fragment (106–128) amyloid formation, Biochimica et Biophysica Acta (BBA) - Biomembranes, 1865 (7):2023, 18419.

Luo, M., Zhang, Y., Xiao, K., Wang, X., Zhang, X., Li, G., Li, H. (2023) Effect of submarine groundwater discharge on nutrient distribution and eutrophication in Liaodong Bay, China, Water Research, 120732, ISSN 0043-1354. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.watres.2023.120732.

Biesaga, M., Domaradzka, A., Roszczyńska-Kurasińska, M., Talaga, S., & Nowak, A. (2023). The effect of the pandemic on European narratives on smart cities and surveillance. Urban Studies (Edinburgh, Scotland), 60(10), 1894–1914. https://doi.org/10.1177/00420980221138317

Artese, A.L., Sitlinger, A., MacDonald, G., Deal, M.A., Hanson, E.D., Pieper, C.F., Weinberg, J.B., Brander, D.M., Bartlett, D.B. (2023). Effects of high-intensity interval training on health-related quality of life in chronic lymphocytic leukemia: A pilot study. Journal of Geriatric Oncology, 4(1), 101373.

Fico, B.G., Maharaj, A., Pena, G.S., Huang, C-J. (2023). The Effects of Obesity on the Inflammatory, Cardiovascular, and Neurobiological Responses to Exercise in Older Adults. Biology, 12 (6), 865.

D. Owens, R. El Khatib, M. Bisheh-Niasar, R. Azarderakhsh, and M. Mozaffari Kermani, "Efficient and side-channel resistant Ed25519 on ARM Cortex-M4," in Proc. SSH-SoC at DAC 2023, May 2023.

Scesa PD, Roche SP, West L. Enantioselective Synthesis of (+)-Providencin and Its Unexpected Regioisomer via a Biomimetic Norrish–Yang Cyclization from (−)-Bipinnatin E. Organic Letters. 2023, https://doi.org/10.1021/acs.orglett.3c03604.

Brown, N. and Briggs, T.R., 2023. Environmental and ecosystem response to dredge and placement. Proceedings of Coastal Sediments 2023 International Conference, 2847-2861.

A. Sarker, C. Cintas Canto, M. Mozaffari Kermani, and R. Azarderakhsh, "Error detection architectures for hardware/software co-design approaches of number theoretic transform," IEEE Transactions on Computer-Aided Design Integr. Circuits Syst., vol. 42, no. 7, pp. 2418-2422, Jul. 2023.

C. Cintas Canto, M. Mozaffari Kermani, and R. Azarderakhsh, "Error detection constructions for ITA finite field inversions over GF(2^m) on FPGA using CRC and hamming codes," IEEE Transactions on Reliability, vol. 72, no. 2, pp. 651-661, Jun. 2023.

C. Cintas Canto, A. Sarker, J. Kaur, M. Mozaffari Kermani, and R. Azarderakhsh, "Error detection schemes assessed on FPGA for multipliers in lattice-based key encapsulation mechanisms in post-quantum cryptography," IEEE Transactions on Emerging Topics in Computing, vol. 19, no 1, pp. 1-20, 2023.

Eleanor Baker and M.W. McCoy, Evaluating a Predator-Induced Phenotype in a Mixed-Species Context. Oecologia (2023).

Wellman, E. H., Trackenberg, S. N., Gilliland, V. A., Titus, E. F., Gittman, R. K., & McCoy, Michael W. (2023). Evaluating impacts of non‐native submerged aquatic vegetation on native nekton. Ecosphere, 14(5), e4511.

Shapiro, A. and Liu, W. (2023). Evaluating land surface temperature trends and explanatory variables in the Miami Metropolitan Area from 2002–2021. Geomatics, 4 (1), 1-16.

Emamverdian, Abolghassem; Khalofah, Ahlam; Pehlivan, Necla; Zia-ur-Rehman, Muhammad; Li, Yang; Zargar, Meisam; Exogenous application of jasmonates and brassinosteroids alleviates lead toxicity in bamboo by altering biochemical and physiological attributes. Environ. Sci. Pollut. Res. (2023). https://doi.org/10.1007/s11356-023-31549-7.

van der Meer, R., Huang, Z., Anguita, M. C., Qu, D., Hooijschuur, P., Liu, H., Han, M., Renema, J. J., & Cohen, L. (2023). Experimental simulation of loop quantum gravity on a photonic chip. Npj Quantum Information, 9(1), 32–37. https://doi.org/10.1038/s41534-023-00702-y

Divya Gangwani, Xingquan Zhu, Borko Furht, Exploring Investor-business-market Interplay for Business Success Prediction. Journal of Big Data, 10(1): 48, 2023

Shuwen Wang and Xingquan Zhu, FedDNA: Federated Learning using Dynamic Node Alignment, PLOS One, 18(7): e0288157, 2023.

Yiran Pang*, Zhen Ni, and Xiangnan Zhong, “Federated Learning for Crowd Counting in Smart Surveillance Systems,” IEEE Internet of Things Journal (IoT Journal), vol. 11, no. 3, pp. 5200 – 5209, 2024.

Zhang, C., Liu, H., & Han, M. (2023). Fermions in loop quantum gravity and resolution of doubling problem. Classical and Quantum Gravity, 40(20), 205022-. https://doi.org/10.1088/1361-6382/acf26b

Huang, J., Amey, R. C., Liu, M., & Forbes, C. E. (2023). Functional Graph Contrastive Learning of Hyperscanning EEG Reveals Emotional Contagion Evoked by Stereotype-Based Stressors. Frontiers in Human Neuroscience, 17:1298845.

Wen, Yu‐Ching; Chia‐Yen Lin; Kuo‐Hao Ho; Yung‐Wei Lin; Chi‐Hao Hsiao; Shian‐Shiang Wang; Lun‐Ching Chang; Shun‐Fa Yang; and Ming‐Hsien Chien; Functional variants of the chitinase 3‐like 1 gene are associated with clinicopathologic outcomes and progression of prostate cancer. Journal of Cellular and Molecular Medicine 27, (2023): 4203—4214.

Kuschke, S. G., Wyneken, J., Cray, C., Turla, Emily, Kinsella, M., & Miller, D. L. (2023). Fusarium spp. an emerging fungal threat to leatherback (Dermochelys coriacea) eggs and neonates. Frontiers in Marine Science, 10. https://doi.org/10.3389/fmars.2023.1170376

Cresswell, K., Mitsova, D., Liu, W., Fadiman, M., and Hindle, T. (2023). Gauging heat vulnerability in Southeast Florida: A multimodal approach integrating physical exposure, sensitivity, and adaptive capacity. ISPRS International Journal of Geo-Information, 12 (6), 242, 1-19. https://doi.org/10.3390/ijgi12060242

Wen, Yu‐Ching; Chia‐Yen Lin; Chi‐Hao Hsiao; Shian‐Shiang Wang; Hsiang‐Ching Huang; Yung‐Wei Lin; Kuo‐Hao Ho; Lun‐Ching Chang; Shun‐Fa Yang; and Ming‐Hsien Chien; Genetic variants of dipeptidyl peptidase IV are linked to the clinicopathologic development of prostate cancer. Journal of Cellular and Molecular Medicine 27, no. 17 (2023): 2507-2516.

Han, M., Rovelli, C., & Soltani, F. (2023). Geometry of the black-to-white hole transition within a single asymptotic region. Physical Review. D, 107(6). https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevD.107.064011

Hauptman, L., and Briggs, T.R., 2023. Geomorphology and sedimentology influences on sea turtle habitat. Proceedings of Coastal Sediments 2023 International Conference, 2004-217.

Yufei Jin, Richard Gao, Yi He, and Xingquan Zhu, GLDL: Graph Label Distribution Learning, The 38th Annual AAAI Conference on Artificial Intelligence (AAAI), Vancouver, Canada, Feb. 20-27, 2024,

(Full-Text)
Fontenas, L. (2023). Glial plasticity at nervous system transition zones. Biology Open, 12(10). https://doi.org/10.1242/bio.060037

Merlin, L.A., & Jehle, U. (2023). Global interest in walking accessibility: A scoping review. Transport Reviews, 1–34. https://doi.org/10.1080/01441647.2023.2189323.

Besser, L.M., Meyer, O.L., Streitz, M, Farias, S., Olichney, J., Mitsova, D., and Galvin, J.E. (2023). Greenspace and social determinants of health across the life course: The Life Course Socio-demographics and Neighborhood Questionnaire (LSNEQ). Health & Place, 81:103008. https://doi: 10.1016/j.healthplace.2023.103008.

Chaillet, Antoine; Karafyllis, Iasson; Pepe, Pierdomenico; Wang, Yuan; Growth conditions for global exponential stability and exp-ISS of time-delay systems under point-wise dissipation. Systems Control Lett. 178 (2023), Paper No. 105570, 11 pp.

Kim, J. J., Reis, H. T., Maniaci, M. R., & Joel, S. Half Empty and Half Full? Biased Perceptions of Compassionate Love and Effects of Dyadic Complementarity. Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin.

(full-text)
Schmidmeier, M. (2023). Hammocks to visualize the support of finitely presented functors. Journal of Algebra, 616, 68–96. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jalgebra.2022.10.025

Sasha Fung, Carter Nichols, Elisa Weinberg, Yufei Tang, James VanZwieten, Gabriel Alsenas. "Hardware-in-the-Loop Simulation of an OCT for Grid Integration." University Marine Energy Research Community 2023 Conference, Durham, NH, USA, 2023.

Moorehouse, M.A., Baldwin, John D. and Hart, Kristen M., 2023. Hawksbill and green turtle niche overlap in a marine protected area, US Virgin Islands. Endangered Species Research, 52, pp.265-283.

Yaojin Lin, Haoyang Liu, Hong Zhao, Qinghua Hu, Xingquan Zhu, Xindong Wu, Hierarchical Feature Selection Based on Label Distribution Learning. IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering, 35(6): 5964-5976, 2023.

Ujevic, M., Rashti, A., Gieg, H., Tichy, W., & Dietrich, T. (2022). High-accuracy high-mass-ratio simulations for binary neutron stars and their comparison to existing waveform models. Physical Review. D, 106(2). https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevD.106.023029

M. Anastasova, R. El Khatib, A. Laclaustra, R. Azarderakhsh, and M. Mozaffari Kermani, "Highly optimized Curve448 and Ed448 design in wolfSSL and side-channel evaluation on Cortex-M4," in Proc. DSC, pp. 1-8, 2023.

Libralato, M., Vesperini, E., Bellini, A., Milone, A. P., van der Marel, R. P., Piotto, G., Anderson, J., Aparicio, A., Barbuy, B., Bedin, L. R., Brown, T. M., Cassisi, S., Nardiello, D., Sarajedini, A., & Scalco, M. (2023). The Hubble Space Telescope UV Legacy Survey of Galactic Globular Clusters. XXIV. Differences in Internal Kinematics of Multiple Stellar Populations. The Astrophysical Journal, 944(1), 58-. https://doi.org/10.3847/1538-4357/acaec6

Reeders, P.C., Rivera Núñez, M.V., Vertes, R.P., Mattfeld, A.T. and Allen, T.A. (2023). Identifying the midline thalamus in humans in vivo. Brain Structure and Function, 228:1835-1847.

Weng, Wei-Chun; Ming-Hong Hsieh; Hui-Ling Chiou; Chia-Yi Lee; Chih-Hsin Tang; Lun-Ching Chang; Shian-Shiang Wang; and Shun-Fa Yang; Journal of Cancer 14, no. 3 (2023): 360—366.

Chamely-Wiik, D., Ambrosio, A., Baker, T., Ghannes, A., Soberon, J. (2023). The Impact of Undergraduate Research Experience Intensity on Measures of Student Success. Journal of the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, 23(1).

(Full-Text)
Seaman, H, A., & Milton, Sarah L.. “Impacts of Nest Temperatures on Leatherback Reproductive Success, Hatchling Morphology, and Performance in South Florida.” Endangered species research, 51 (2023): 305–317.

Hepeng Li, Xiangnan Zhong, and Haibo He. "An Improved Trust-Region Method for Off-Policy Deep Reinforcement Learning." IEEE International Joint Conference on Neural Networks (IJCNN), Australia, June 18-23, 2023.

Brain R, Forbes VE. 2024. Improving the science behind the process: Implementing better data and tools to streamline the FIFRA/ESA process. Council for Agricultural Science and Technology (2023).

Laursen, B., & Veenstra, R. (2023). In defense of peer influence: The unheralded benefits of conformity. Child Development Perspectives, 17(1), 74-80.

Palaparthi, J., and Briggs, T.R., 2023. Influences on national beach nourishment trends. Proceedings of Coastal Sediments 2023 International Conference, 160-168.

Jing Xu, Yinbing Liu, Ke-Jing Huang, Renjie Wang, Xiaoxuan Sun, An ingenious designed dual mode self-powered biosensing platform based on graphdiyne heterostructure substrate for instant hepatocarcinoma marker detection, Talanta, 261 (2023) 124656.

Sally P. Horn, Erik N. Johanson, Mauricio Murillo-Herrera, Kurt A. Haberyan, Taber Friedel and Chad S. Lane 2023. Initial Limnological Observations at Laguna Pozo Verde, Juan Castro Blanco National Park, Costa Rica. UNED Research Journal,15(2), 1–6, DOI https://doi.org/10.22458/urj.v15i2.4835.

Lubarsky, Robert S.; Inner and outer models for constructive set theories. Handbook of constructive mathematics, Encyclopedia Math. Appl., 185, Cambridge Univ. Press, Cambridge (2023), 584–635.

Emamverdian, Abolghassem; Ding, Yulong; Hasanuzzaman, Mirza; Barker, James; Liu, Guohua; Li, Yang; Mokhberdoran, Farzad, Insight into the biochemical and physiological mechanisms of nanoparticles-induced arsenic tolerance in bamboo. Front. Plant Sci. 14, (2023), Paper No. 1121886, 19 pp.

Arezoo Hasankhani, Yufei Tang, James VanZwieten. "Integrated path planning and control through proximal policy optimization for a marine current turbine." Applied Ocean Research, vol. 137, pp. 103591, 2023.

Nowak, A., Vallacher, R. R., Bartkowski, W., & Olson, L. (2023). "29. Nowak, A., Vallacher, R. R., Bartkowski, W., & Olson, L. (2023). Integration and expression: The complementary functions of self-reflection. Journal of Personality, 91(4), 947-962.

Yeh, Jung‐Chun; Yi‐Tzu Chen; Ying‐Erh Chou; Shih‐Chi Su; Lun‐Ching Chang; Yen‐Lin Chen; Chiao‐Wen Lin; and Shun‐Fa Yang; Interactive effects of CDKN2B‐AS1 gene polymorphism and habitual risk factors on oral cancer. Journal of Cellular and Molecular Medicine 27, no. 21 (2023): 3395-3403.

Oleinik, A. E., 2023 Introduction of Naria turdus (Lamarck, 1810) (Gastropoda Cypraeidae) from the western Indian Ocean to the island of Aruba, western Atlantic Ocean. The Nautilus 137(1): 24-30.

So Young Choe, Brett Laursen, Charissa S. L. Cheah, Liliana J. Lengua, Sarah J. Schoppe-Sullivan, Daniel M. Bagner; Intrusiveness and Emotional Manipulation as Facets of Parental Psychological Control: A Culturally and Developmentally Sensitive Reconceptualization. Human Development 27 June 2023; 67 (2): 69–87. https://doi.org/10.1159/000530493

Dudi, R., Adhikari, A., Brügmann, B., Dietrich, T., Hayashi, K., Kawaguchi, K., Kiuchi, K., Kyutoku, K., Shibata, M., & Tichy, W. (2022). Investigating GW190425 with numerical-relativity simulations. Physical Review. D, 106(8). https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevD.106.084039

(Full-Text)
Shah, A. M., Muhammad, W., & Lee, K. (2023). Investigating the effect of service feedback and physician popularity on physician demand in the virtual healthcare environment. Information Technology & People, 36(3), 1356–1382. https://doi.org/10.1108/ITP-07-2020-0448

(abstract)
Khan, I., Shoaib, M., Albaqami, M., Wabaidur, S., Muhammad, W., Rooh, G., Kothan, S., Intachai, N., Ullah, I., Ahmad, E., Qiao, F., & Kaewkhao, J. (2023). Investigation of Green and Red Emission Studies of Ho3+-Doped BCBaSrHo Glasses for Laser Application. Brazilian Journal of Physics. 53. 10.1007/s13538-023-01337-2.

Chaillet, Antoine; Karafyllis, Iasson; Pepe, Pierdomenico; Wang, Yuan; The ISS framework for time-delay systems: a survey. Math. Control Signals Systems 35 (2023), no. 2, 237–306.

Xiaoyao Zheng, Zhen Ni, and Xiangnan Zhong, and Yonglong Luo, “Kernelized Deep Learning for Matrix Factorization Recommendation System Using Explicit and Implicit Information,” IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems (TNNLS), vol. 35, no. 1, pp. 1205-1216, 2024.

Hahn, W. E. (2023). Lethal text : second renaissance. [publisher not identified].

Lundberg, Erik; Limit cycle enumeration in random vector fields. Trans. Amer. Math. Soc. 376 (2023), no. 8, 5693–5730

Zhang, C., T. A. Douglas, D. Brodylo, M. T. Jorgenson, 2023. Linking Repeat Lidar with Landsat Products for Large Scale Quantification of Fire-induced Permafrost Thaw Settlement in Interior Alaska. Environmental Research Letters, 18, 015003.

Assuah, F. B.; Emanuel, B.; Lacasse, B. M.; Beggs, J.; Lou, J., Motta, F. C.; Nemzer, L. R.; Worth, R.; Cravens, G. D; A literature review of similarities between and among patients with autism spectrum disorder and epilepsy. Cureus, 15(1) (2023)., Paper No. e33946, 10 pp. doi: 10.7759/cureus.33946

(Full-Text)
Ataei, Afrouz, Deng, J., & Muhammad, W. (2023) Liver cancer risk quantification through an artificial neural network based on personal health data, Acta Oncologica, 62:5, 495-502, DOI: 10.1080/0284186X.2023.2213445

Sloan, A.T., Jones, N.A., & Kelso, J.A.S. (2023). Meaning from Movement and Stillness: Signatures of Coordination Dynamics reveal infant agency. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences. 120 (39) e2306732120.

Mahsan Sadoughipour, James VanZwieten, Yufei Tang, Lucas Almeida. "Measurement-Based Global Ocean Current Energy Resource Assessment." University Marine Energy Research Community 2023 Conference, Durham, NH, USA, 2023.

Amer, L., Erkoc, M., Feagin, R., Kameshwar, S., Mach, K., Mitsova, D. (2023) Measuring Resilience to Sea-Level Rise for Critical Infrastructure Systems: Leveraging Leading Indicators, Journal of Marine Science and Engineering, 11(7), 1421; https://doi.org/10.3390/jmse11071421

Sodiq O. Waheed, Ann Varghese, Isabella DiCastri, Brenden Kaski, Ciara LaRouche, Gregg B. Fields, and Tatyana G. Karabencheva-Christova. Mechanism of the Early Catalytic Events in the Collagenolysis by Matrix Metalloproteinase-1. ChemPhysChem 24, e202200943 (2023).

(Full-Text)
Forbes, V. E., Accolla, C., Banitz, T., Crouse, K., Galic, N., Grimm, V., Raimondo, S., Schmolke, A., & Vaugeois, M. (2023). Mechanistic Population Models for Ecological Risk Assessment and Decision Support: The Importance of Good Conceptual Model Diagrams. Integrated Environmental Assessment and Management. https://doi.org/10.1002/ieam.4886

Vallacher, R. R., Nowak, A., & Fennell, E. (2023). Mental calibration: Fine-tuning the dynamics of mind and action. In A. J. Elliot (Ed.), Advances in motivation science (Vol. 10, 215-247). New York: Elsevier.

Sirianni, M., Comas, X., Shoemaker, B., and Anderson, F. 2023. Methane gas ebullition dynamics from different wetland vegetation communities in Big Cypress National Preserve (Florida) are revealed using a multi-method, multi-scale approach, Journal of Geophysical Research: Biogeosciences ; 128 (12), 2023JG007795.

(Full Text)
Joshua Ladau, Ashkaan K. Fahimipour, Michelle E. Newcomer, et al., Microbial invasions and inoculants: a call to action, EcoEvoRxiv, 2023, doi.org/10.32942/X2KP49.

Breeden K.L and Louda J.W. (2023). Microcystis aeruginosa Needs a Microbiome in Order to Utilize Phosphorus from Organo-Phosphates. Austin Environ Sci. 8(2): 1096.

Avijit Das, Zhen Ni, and Xiangnan Zhong, “Microgrid Energy Scheduling under Uncertain Extreme Weather: Adaptation from Parallelized Reinforcement Learning Agents,” International Journal of Electrical Power and Energy Systems, vol. 152, p. 109210, October 2023.

D. De Groff. "Mitigating Engineering Student Attrition by Implementing Arduino Activities throughout Undergraduate Curricula." Computers in Education Journal (submitted 2023-07-13).

Burtscher J, Soltany A, Visavadiya NP, Burtscher M, Millet GP, Khoramipour K, Khamoui AV. Mitochondrial stress and mitokines in aging. Aging Cell. 2023 Feb;22(2):e13770.

Sasha Fung, Yufei Tang, James VanZwieten, Gabriel Alsenas. "Modeling and Real-Time Simulation of Ocean Current Turbines for Grid Integration." IEEE Power and Energy Society General Meeting (PESGM), Orlando, FL, 2023.

David A. Newburn, Colin Polsky, Robert J. Johnston, Haoluan Wang, and Tom Ndebele, 2023. Modeling multi-scale influences on household lawncare decisions: Formal and informal neighborhood conforming effects on fertilizer use. Landscape and Urban Planning Volume 240, December 2023, 104869. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.landurbplan.2023.104869

Catron, S., Roth, S., Zumpano, F., Bintz, J., Fordyce, J. A., Lenhart, S., Miller, D. L., & Wyneken, J. (2023). Modeling the impacts of temperature during nesting seasons on Loggerhead (Caretta caretta) Sea Turtle populations in South Florida. Ecological Modelling, 481, 110363-. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ecolmodel.2023.110363

Vivek Sreejithkumar, Kia Ghods; Tharusha Bandara; Maia Martcheva, Necibe Tuncer; Modeling the interplay between albumin-globulin metabolism and HIV infection, Mathematical Biosciences and Engineering, 20 (2023), no. 11, 19527-19552.

Y. Lin, A. Das, and Z. Ni, "A Modified Maximum Entropy Inverse Reinforcement Learning Approach for Microgrid Energy Scheduling," in IEEE Power & Energy Society General Meeting (PESGM'23), pp. 1-5, Orlando, FL, 2023.

Saheed Oluwasina Oseni, Corey Naar, Mirjana Pavlovic, Waseem Asghar, James Hartmann, Gregg B. Fields, Nwadiuto Esiobu, and James Kumi-Diaka. The molecular basis and clinical consequences of chronic inflammation in prostatic diseases: Prostatitis, benign prostate hyperplasia, and prostate cancer. Cancers 15, 3110 (2023).

Hasan, I., Liu, W., and Xu, C.* (2023). Monitoring and analyzing the seasonal wetland inundation dynamics in the Everglades from 2002 to 2021 using Google Earth Engine. Geographies, 3 (1), 161-177.

Dumbaugh, E. J. Stiles, D. Mitsova, and D. Saha (2023). The Most Vulnerable User: Considering the Role of Income, Race, and the Built Environment on Pedestrian Crashes, Injuries, and Deaths. Transportation Research Record: Journal of the Transportation Research Board. https://doi.org/10.1177/03611981231175888

Hoff, E. & Shanks, K. F. Mother-child conversations of Latina immigrant and U.S.-born mothers in the United States. Journal of Cross-Cultural Psychology.

(Full-Text)
Galanakou, P., String, S., Shang, C., Tahir, S., Aydogan, B., & Muhammad, W. (2023). A multi-source based Monte Carlo simulation model for spot scanning proton radiotherapy using GEANT4. Radiation Physics and Chemistry, 208, 110904-. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.radphyschem.2023.110904

Bobby G. Duersch, Steven A. Soini, Yanqi Luo, Xiaoyang Liu, Si Chen, Vivian Merk, Multimodal Imaging of Nitrogen-fixing Cyanobacteria in the Near-native State, Microscopy and Microanalysis, 2023, 29(1), 1953–1954, DOI:10.1093/micmic/ozad067.1011

Keeton, Charles R.; Lundberg, Erik; Perry, Sean; Multiplane gravitational lenses with an abundance of images. J. Math. Phys. 64 (2023), no. 3, Paper No. 032502, 19 pp.

J. T. LeGrow, B. Koziel, R. Azarderakhsh, "Multiprime Strategies for Serial Evaluation of eSIDH-Like Isogenies," in Proc. SciSec, pp. 347-366, 2023.

Maestre, G., Carrillo, M., Kalaria, R., Acosta, D., Adams, L., et al., (2023). The Nairobi Declaration—Reducing the burden of dementia in low‐and middle‐income countries (LMICs): Declaration of the 2022 Symposium on Dementia and Brain Aging in LMICs. Alzheimer's & Dementia, 19, 1105-1108.

Steven Soini, Sofia Feliciano, Bobby Duersch, Vivian Merk, Nanocrystalline Iron Hydroxide Lignocellulose Filters for Arsenate Remediation, RSC Sustainability (2023).

Bowers, ME, & SM Kajiura. Narrowing the gap: A novel process that regularizes discontinuous passive telemetry data. Methods in Ecology and Evolution (2023).

Besser, L.M., Meyer, O.L., Jones, M.R., Tran, D., Booker, M., Mitsova, D., Peterson, R., Galvin, J.E., Bateman, J.R., Hayden, K.M., Hughes, T.M. (2023). Neighborhood segregation and cognitive change: Multi-Ethnic Study of Atherosclerosis. Alzheimers & Dementia, 19(4):1143-1151; doi: 10.1002/alz.12705.

Gupta, Churni; Tuncer, Necibe; Martcheva, Maia; A network immuno-epidemiological model of HIV and opioid epidemics. Math. Biosci. Eng. 20 (2023), no. 2, 4040–4068.

Xiangnan Zhong, and Zhen Ni, “A Neural-Reinforcement-Learning-based Guaranteed Cost Control for Perturbed Tracking Systems,” IEEE Transactions on Artificial Intelligence (TAI), 2023, in press, DOI: 10.1109/TAI.2023.3346334.

Wen-Chung Cheng, Zhen Ni, and Xiangnan Zhong*. "A New Deep Q-Learning Method with Dynamic Epsilon Adjustment and Path Planner Assisted Techniques for Turtlebot Mobile Robot." SPIE Synthetic Data for Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning: Tools, Techniques, and Applications, Orlando, USA, Apr. 30-May 4, 2023.

Tichy, W., Ji, L., Adhikari, A., Rashti, A., & Pirog, M. (2023). The new discontinuous Galerkin methods based numerical relativity program Nmesh. Classical and Quantum Gravity, 40(2), 25004-. https://doi.org/10.1088/1361-6382/acaae7

E. Persichetti; P. Santini; A New Formulation of the Linear Equivalence Problem and Shorter LESS Signatures. Proceedings of Asiacrypt (2023), to appear.

Gvirts Provolovski, H.Z., Sharma, M., Gutman, I., Dahan, A., Pan, Y., Stotler, J., & Wilcox, T. (2023). New framework for understanding cross-brain coherence in fNIRS hyperscanning studies. JOVE. SSRN Electronic Journal. DOI: 10.2139/ssrn.4248605

Muhammed F Esgin; Oguzhan Ersoy; Veronika Kuchta; Julian Loss; Amin Sakzad; Ron Steinfeld; Xiangwen Yang; and Raymond K Zhao; A new look at blockchain leader election: Simple, efficient, sustainable and post-quantum. Proceedings of the 2023 ACM Asia Conference on Computer and Communications Security (2023), 623—637. https://doi.org/10.1145/3579856.3595792

Louda J.W. and Hayford J.F. (2023) Non-Point Sources (Septic Tanks) of Surface Water Nutrient Pollution: A Review and a Study of Taylor Creek, Okeechobee County, Florida. Environment and Pollution,12(2):19pp., doi.org/10.5539/ep.v12n2p1

Martcheva, Maia; Yakubu, Abdul-Aziz; Tuncer, Necibe; Novel hybrid continuous-discrete-time epidemic models. Computational and Mathematical Population Dynamics, 249–281, World Sci. Publ., Hackensack, NJ, [2023].

(full-text)
Neupane, T., Galanakou, P., Shang, C., Leventouri, T., Kasper, M., & Muhammad, W. (2023). A novel Monte Carlo (MC) dose model for small MLC fields of the cyberknife® M6TM radiosurgery system using the EGSnrc. Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics, 24(4), e13880-n/a. https://doi.org/10.1002/acm2.13880

Jayachandran, M., Viena, T.D., Garcia, A., Veliz, A.V., Leyva, S., Roldan, V., Vertes, R.P. and Allen, T.A. (2023). Nucleus reuniens transiently synchronizes memory networks at beta frequencies. Nature Communications, 14:4326.

Bhattacharjee, P; Klingler, L; and McGovern, W. Wm.; Yosida, Martinez, and A+B rings, Algebraic, Number Theoretic and Topological Aspects of Ring Theory, Springer Cham (2023), 99-111. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-031-28847-0

(abstract)
Graves, B. S. and Ahamadabadi, F. (2023). Older Adults: Comparing Traditional Exercise to Interactive Technology Training, Physical & Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics. 2023 Nov 16:1-4.

X. Wu, X. Zhu, E. Baralis, R. Lu, V. Kumar, L. Rutkowski, J. Tang, "On Computing Paradigm – Where Will Large Language Models Be Going," in Proceedings of the 23rd IEEE International Conference on Data Mining (ICDM), Dec. 1-4, 2023.

Dawn Raja Somu, Timothy Cracchiolo, Elena Longo, Imke Greving, Vivian Merk, On stars and spikes: Resolving the skeletal morphology of planktonic Acantharia using synchrotron X-ray nanotomography and deep learning image segmentation, Acta Biomaterialia, 2023, 159(15), 74-82, DOI: 10.1016/j.actbio.2023.01.037.

Barenghi, Alessandro; Biasse, Jean-François; Persichetti, Edoardo; Santini, Paolo; On the computational hardness of the code equivalence problem in cryptography. Adv. Math. Commun. 17 (2023), no. 1, 23–55.

Sarajedini, A., & Gokmen, S. (2023). On the determination of Galactic globular cluster metallicities from the periods and V -band amplitudes of their fundamental-mode RR Lyrae variables. Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society, 522(1), 1441–1450. https://doi.org/10.1093/mnras/stad1066

Amer, L.; Erkoc, M.; Feagin, R.A.; Kameshwar, S.; Mach, K.J.; Mitsova, D. (2023) Operationalizing SLR Resilience with Leading Indicators. Encyclopedia. Available online: https://encyclopedia.pub/entry/47308.

Youxi Wu, Qian Hu, Yan Li, Lei Guo, Xingquan Zhu, Xindong Wu, OPP-Miner: Order-Preserving Sequential Pattern Mining for Time Series. IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics, 53(5): 3288-3300, 2023.

Youxi Wu, Xiaoqian Zhao, Yan Li, Lei Guo, Xingquan Zhu, Philippe Fournier-Viger, Xindong Wu, OPR-Miner: Order-Preserving Rule Mining for Time Series. IEEE Transactions on Knowledge and Data Engineering, 35(11): 11722-11735, 2023.

M. Anastasova, R. Azarderakhsh, and M. Mozaffari Kermani, "Optimal and Side-Channel resistant Post-Quantum TLS1.3 as part of wolfSSL for ARMv7-M," in Proc. CHES, poster, Aug. 2023.

Krishnan, V., Gaonkar, G., & Motta, F. C.; Optimizing ship airwake database for predicting autospectra using deep learning. Journal of the American Helicopter Society. 69 (2023), 8 pp. doi: 10.4050/JAHS.69.022005

Goodnight, Sarah, Titus, E. and M. W. McCoy, Oral parasites alter acoustic signals and mate choice in frogs. The American Naturalist (2023).

Sullivan, CL, ER Gerstein, SM Kajiura. Orientation of blacktip sharks (Carcharhinus limbatus) to underwater sound. Integrative Organismal Biology (2023).

Kunin, Alexander B.; Lienkaemper, Caitlin; Rosen, Zvi; Oriented matroids and combinatorial neural codes. Comb. Theory 3 (2023), no. 1, Paper No. 14, 39 pp.

Sasha Fung, James VanZwieten, Yufei Tang, Patrick Grandelli, Tianqi Hong. "OTEC Resource Assessment of Gulf of Mexico and Surrounding Area." University Marine Energy Research Community 2023 Conference, Durham, NH, USA, 2023.

Edwards, Parker B; Baskar, Aravind; Hills, Caroline; Plecnik, Mark; and Hauenstein, Jonathan D.; Output mode switching for parallel five bar manipulators using a graph based path planner. 2023 IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation (ICRA), (2023),9735—9741.

Motta, F. C.; McGoff, K.; Moseley, R. C.; Cho, C. Y.; Kelliher, C. M.; Smith, L. M.;…; Haase, S. B; The parasite intraerythrocytic cycle and human circadian cycle are coupled during malaria infection. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, 120 (24), (2023). Paper No. e2216522120. 9 pp. doi:10.1073/pnas.2216522120

Moxam, J.; Naylon, S.; Richaud, A. D.; Zhao, G.; Padilla, A.; Roche, S. P., Passive Membrane Permeability of Sizable Acyclic β-Hairpin Peptides. ACS Medicinal Chemistry Letters 2023, 14, 278.

Leggett-James, M. P., Faur, S., Kaniušonytė, G., Žukauskienė, R., & Laursen, B. (2023). The perils of not being attractive or athletic: Pathways to adolescent adjustment difficulties through escalating unpopularity. Journal of Youth and Adolescence, 52, 2231-2242.

Gimeno, Joan; Lessard, Jean-Philippe; Mireles James, J. D.; Yang, Jiaqi; Persistence of periodic orbits under state-dependent delayed perturbations: computer-assisted proofs. SIAM J. Appl. Dyn. Syst. 22 (2023), no. 3, 1743–1779.

Chiu, Chih‐Yung; Ko‐Chun Chang; Lun‐Ching Chang; Chia‐Jung Wang; Wen‐Hung Chung; Wen‐Ping Hsieh; and Shih‐Chi Su; Phenotype‐specific signatures of systems‐level gut microbiome associated with childhood airway allergies. Pediatric Allergy and Immunology 34, no. 1 (2023): paper no. e13905, 11 pp.

Damewood, M.E., Clark, S.F., Artese, A.L. (2023). Physical activity during the COVID-19 stay-at-home order in active older adults: A qualitative study. Journal of Aging and Physical Activity, 1(aop), 1-7

Artese, A.L., Winthrop, H.M., Bohannon, L., Lew, M.V., Johnson, E., MacDonald, G., Ren, Y., Pastva, A.M., Hall, K.S., Wischmeyer, P.E., Macleod, D., Molinger, J., Barth, S., Jung, S-H, Cohen, H.J., Bartlett, D.B., Sung, A.D. (2023). A pilot study to assess the feasibility of a remotely monitored high-intensity interval training program prior to allogeneic hematopoietic stem cell transplantation. PLOS ONE, 18(11), e0293171

Asken, B. M., Wang, W., McFarland, K., Arias, F., Fiala, J., Velez‐Uribe, I., Mayrand, R. P., Sawada, L. O., Freytes, C., Adeyosoye, M., Marsiske, M., Rosselli, M., Barker, W. W., Curiel Cid, R., Loewenstein, D. A., DeKosky, S. T., Armstrong, M. J., Smith, G. E., Adjouadi, M., … Duara, R. (2024). Plasma Alzheimer’s biomarkers and brain amyloid in Hispanic and non‐Hispanic older adults. Alzheimer’s & Dementia, 20(1), 437–446. https://doi.org/10.1002/alz.13456

Penhollow, T. (2023). Points to Health: Theory and Practice of Health Education and Health Promotion – Third Edition. Kendall Hunt Publishing. Print Book: ISBN: 979-8-7657-4108-5; eBook: ISBN: 979-8-7657-4363-8.

Katulis, G., Kaniušonytė, G., & Laursen, B. (2023). Positive classroom climate buffers against increases in loneliness ariving from shyness, rejection senstivity, and emotional reactivity. Frontiers in Psychiatry, 14:1081989.

Chen, Yi‐Tzu; Chiao‐Wen Lin; Ying‐Erh Chou; Shih‐Chi Su; Lun‐Ching Chang; Chia‐Yi Lee; Ming‐Ju Hsieh; and Shun‐Fa Yang; Potential impact of ADAM‐10 genetic variants with the clinical features of oral squamous cell carcinoma. Journal of Cellular and Molecular Medicine 27, no. 8 (2023): 1144—1152.

Haischer MH, Carzoli JP, Cooke DM, Pelland JC, Remmert JF, Zourdos MC. Predicting Total Back Squat Repetitions from Repetition Velocity and Velocity Loss. J Hum Kinet. 2023 Apr 20;87:167-178.

Oleinik, A.E., Leal, J. H., DuPont, A, Uthairat, N., 2023. A prediction held true: first record of the non-indigenous Thrush Cowrie Naria turdus (Lamarck, 1810) (Gastropoda: Cypraeidae) in South Florida. The Nautilus 137 (1): 31-34

27. Morar, U., Martin, H., Robin, P. M. P., Izquierdo, W., et al.,(2023). Prediction of Cognitive Test Scores from Variable Length Multimodal Data in Alzheimer's Disease. Cognitive Computation, 1-25.

Ricca J.G., Mayalic X., Qud J., Weberc P.K., Poirierd G., Dufresnee C., Louda J.W., and Terentis A.C. Production of heavy-isotope-labeled peptides by cyanobacteria. Angewandte Chemie (2023).

36. Vertes RP, Hoover WB, Witter MP, Yanik MF, Rojas AKP and Linley SB. (2023). Projections from the five divisions of the orbital cortex to the thalamus in the rat. Journal of Comparative Neurology 531:217-237.

Feghhi, T., Tichy, W., & Lau, A. W. C. (2022). Pulling a harmonically bound particle subjected to Coulombic friction: A nonequilibrium analysis. Physical Review. E, 106(2), 024407–024407. https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevE.106.024407

Zhang, Y., Jiang, X., Zhang, X., Zhang, Z., Wang, X., Cao, G., Wei, W., and Wan, L., 2023. Pumping-induced groundwater aging and rejuvenation in aquifer-aquitard systems: a perspective from regional groundwater flow. Journal of Hydrology.

Massing, J. C., Fahimipour, A. K., Bunse, C., Pinhassi, J., & Gross, T. (2023). Quantification of metabolic niche occupancy dynamics in a Baltic Sea bacterial community. MSystems, 8(3), e0002823–e0002823. https://doi.org/10.1128/msystems.00028-23

Parajuli, R., and Markwith, S. H. 2023. Quantity is foremost but quality matters: a global meta-analysis of correlations of dead wood volume and biodiversity in forest ecosystems. Biological Conservation vol. 283, 110100. http://doi.org/10.1016/j.biocon.2023.110100.

Rüter, H. R., Sagun, V., Tichy, W., & Dietrich, T. (2023). Quasi-equilibrium configurations of binary systems of dark matter admixed neutron star. Phys. Rev. D108, 124080.

Hannan Younis, Sumbilah Shafique, Zahida Ehsan, Aleena Ishfaq, Khurram Mehboob, Muhammad Ajaz, Abdullah Hidayat, & Wazir Muhammad. (2023). Radiometric examination of fertilizers and assessment of their health hazards, commonly used in Pakistan. Nuclear engineering and technology, 55(7), 2447–2453.

Azeem U. Younis H. ullah N. Mehboob K. Ajaz M. Ali M. Hidayat A. & Muhammad W. (2024). Radionuclide concentrations in agricultural soil and lifetime cancer risk due to gamma radioactivity in district Swabi KPK Pakistan. Nuclear Engineering and Technology 207–215. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.net.2023.09.026

Zhongwei Xu, Bingze Xu, Susanna Lundström, Alex Moreno Giro, Danxia Zhao, Outi Sareila, Qixing Li, Alexander Krämer, Erik Lönnblom, Lei Cheng, Bibo Liang, Myriam Martin, Anna Blom, Roma Stawikowska, Gregg B. Fields, Roman Zubarev, and Rikard Holmdahl. Recombinant monoclonal antibody to collagen F4 epitope abrogates arthritis by targeting FCGR3 on neutrophils. Nat. Commun. 14, 5949 (2023).

Belbruno, Edward; Gidea, Marian; Lam, Wai-Ting; Regularization of the Hill four-body problem with oblate bodies. Celestial Mech. Dynam. Astronom. 135 (2023), no. 1, Paper No. 6, 20 pp.

20. Laursen, B., Leggett-James, M. P., & Valdes, O. (2023). Relative likeability and relative popularity as sources of influence in children’s friendships. PLoS ONE, 18(5): e0283117."

Laursen, B., Leggett-James, M. P., & Valdes, O. (2023). Relative likeability and relative popularity as sources of influence in children’s friendships. PLoS ONE, 18(5): e0283117.

C. Cintas Canto, M. Mozaffari Kermani, and R. Azarderakhsh, "Reliable architectures for finite field multipliers using cyclic codes on FPGA utilized in classic and post-quantum cryptography," IEEE Transactions on Very Large Scale Integrated (VLSI) Systems, vol. 31, no. 1, pp. 157-161, Jan. 2023.

A. Cintas Canto, R. Azarderakhsh, and M. Mozaffari Kermani, "Reliable code-based post-quantum cryptographic algorithms through fault detection on FPGA," in Proc. NorCAS, pp. 1-5, Nov. 2023.

C. Cintas Canto, M. Mozaffari Kermani, and R. Azarderakhsh, "Reliable constructions for the key generator of code-based post-quantum cryptosystems on FPGA," ACM Emerging Technologies in Computing Systems (special issue on CAD for Hardware Security), vol. 29, no. 1, pp. 5:1-5:20, Jan. 2023.

26. Michaels, J. L., Coy, A. E., & Vallacher, R. R. (2023). The Religious Behavioral Identification Form (RBIF): A scale to measure global versus situational understanding of religious actions. Psychology of Religion and Spirituality, 15(2), 281–289.

(Full-Text)
MacLeod, K., Koch, Marguerite S., Johnson, Christopher R., & Madden, C. J. (2023). Resilience of recruiting seagrass (Thalassia testudinum) to porewater H2S in Florida Bay. Aquatic Botany, 187, 103650-. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.aquabot.2023.103650

Madeleine Bitting, Erik N. Johanson, Kurt Haberyan, and Sally P. Horn. 2023, Response of Diatom Communities to Climate and Human Disturbance: A 4200-year record from Costa Rica. The Holocene, 33(12), 1–13, DOI https://doi.org/10.1177/09596836231197775.

Emamverdian, Abolghassem; Ghorbani, Abazar; Li, Yang; Pehlivan, Necla; Barker, James; Ding, Yulong; Liu, Guohua; Zargar, Meisam, Responsible mechanisms for restriction of heavy metals' toxicity in plants' by Co-foliar spraying of nanoparticles. Agronomy, 13, (2023), Paper No. 1748, 20 pp.

Cummins, B.; Vrana, J.; Moseley, R. C.; Eramian, H.; Deckard, A.; Fontanarrosa, P.; Bryce, D.; Weston, M.; Zheng, G.; Nowak, J.; Motta, F.C.;…; Haase, S. B.; Robustness and reproducibility of simple and complex synthetic logic circuit designs using a DBTL loop. Synthetic Biology, 8 (1) (2023), 1—17. doi: 10.1093/synbio/ysad005

Gallolu Kankanamalage, Hasala; Lin, Yuandan; Wang, Yuan; Robust output stability properties for nonlinear delay systems. Dyn. Contin. Discrete Impuls. Syst. Ser. B Appl. Algorithms 30 (2023), no. 4, 225–270.

D. Cox, W. R. Brooks, 2023. The role of chemical cues in locating the host pelagic Sargassumspp. by the symbiotic fish Stephanolepis hispidus. Symbiosis, 90, 151–158. https://doi.org/10.1007/s13199-023-00924-w

Biesaga, M. & Nowak, A. The role of the working memory storage component in the random-likes series generation. PLoS One.

(Full-Text)
Borges, F. S., Protachevicz, P. R., Souza, D. L. M., Bittencourt, C. F., Gabrick, E. C., Bentivoglio, L. E., Szezech, J. D., Batista, A. M., Caldas, I. L., Dura-Bernal, S., & Pena, R. F. O. (2023). The Roles of Potassium and Calcium Currents in the Bistable Firing Transition. Brain Sciences, 13(9), 1347-. https://doi.org/10.3390/brainsci13091347

Anna M. Knapinska, Gary Drotleff, Cedric Chai, Destiny Twohill, Alexa Ernce, Isabella Grande, Michelle Rodríguez, Dorota Tokmina-Roszyk, Brad Larson, and Gregg B. Fields. Screening MT1-MMP Inhibitors in Three-dimensional Tumor Spheroids. Biomedicines 11, 562 (2023).

Kajiura, SM, MW McCoy & JM Waldron. Seasonal abundance and spatial distribution of two batoid species in southeast Florida. Environmental Biology of Fishes (2023).

Gonzalez, A., Zappa, F., Breschi, M., Bernuzzi, S., Radice, D., Adhikari, A., Camilletti, A., Vivekanandji Chaurasia, S., Doulis, G., Padamata, S., Rashti, A., Ujevic, M., Brügmann, B., Cook, W., Dietrich, T., Perego, A., Poudel, A., & Tichy, W. (2023). Second release of the CoRe database of binary neutron star merger waveforms. Classical and Quantum Gravity, 40(8), 85011-. https://doi.org/10.1088/1361-6382/acc231

Curiel Cid, R. E., Ortega, A., Crocco, E. A., Hincapie, D., McFarland, K. N., Duara, R., Vaillancourt, D., DeKosky, S. T., Smith, G., Sfakianaki, E., Rosselli, M., Barker, W. W., Adjouadi, M., Barreto, Y., Feito, Y., & Loewenstein, D. A. (2023). Semantic intrusion errors are associated with plasma Ptau-181 among persons with amnestic mild cognitive impairment who are amyloid positive. Frontiers in Neurology, 14, 1179205–1179205. https://doi.org/10.3389/fneur.2023.1179205

Garcia, P., Mendoza, L., Padron, D.., Duarte, A., Duara, R., Loewenstein, D., Greig-Custo, M., Barker, W., Curiel, R., Rosselli, M., & Rodriguez, M (2023). Sex significantly predicts medial temporal volume when controlling for the influence of ApoE4 biomarker and demographic variables: A cross-ethnic comparison. Journal of International Neuropsychological Society, Jun 30:1-10.

B. Li, T. Guo, X. Zhu, Q. Li, Y. Wang, F. Chen, "SGCCL: Siamese Graph Contrastive Consensus Learning for Personalized Recommendation," in Proceedings of the Sixteenth ACM International Conference on Web Search and Data Mining (WSDM), Singapore, Feb. 27 - March 3, 2023.

(full-text)
Mitchell, J. D., Drymon, J. M., Vardon, J., Coulson, P. G., Simpfendorfer, C. A., Scyphers, S. B., Kajiura, S. M., Hoel, K., Williams, S., Ryan, K. L. Barnett, A., Heupel, M. R., Chin, A., Navarro, M., Langlois, T., Ajemian, M. J. , Gilman, E. Prasky, E., & Jackson, G. (2023, November 13). Shark depredation: future directions in research and management. Reviews in Fish Biology and Fisheries, 33, 475–499. https://doi.org/10.1007/s11160-022-09732-9

Gilmore LA, Parry TL, Thomas GA, Khamoui AV. Skeletal muscle omics signatures in cancer cachexia: perspectives and opportunities. JNCI Monographs. 2023 Jun 1;2023(61):30-42.

Shaffer, D., Jones, N.A, & Mize, K.D. (under contract, 2024/5). Social and Personality Development, 7th Edition. Guilford Press"

Emamverdian, Abolghassem; Ding, Yulong; Barker, James; Liu, Guohua; Li, Yang; Mokhberdoran, Farzad; Sodium nitroprusside improves bamboo resistance under Mn and Cr toxicity with stimulation of antioxidants activity, relative water content, and metal translocation and accumulation. Int. J. Mol. Sci. 24, (2023), Paper No. 1942, 24 pp.

R. Rayala, A. Tiller, S.A. Majumder, H.M. Stacy, S.O. Eans, A. Nedovic, J.P. McLaughlin, P. Cudic, Solid-Phase Synthesis of the Bicyclic Peptide OL-CTOP Containing Two Disulfide Bridges, and an Assessment of Its In Vivo μ-Opioid Receptor Antagonism after Nasal Administration. Molecules. (2023) 28:1822. https://doi:10.3390/molecules28041822.

(Full-Text)
Joseph Niederhauser, Rindy Anderson. 2023. Spatial pattern of song-type sharing in Bachman’s Sparrow. Southeastern Naturalist. 22(3):315-332. https://doi.org/10.1656/058.022.0304

Xu, C. and Liu, W. (2023). The spatiotemporal assessments for tidal flat erosion associated with urban expansion in the conterminous coastal United States from 1985 to 2015. Science of the Total Environment, 899, 165660, 1-14.

Smith, M., Paperno, R., Flaherty-Walia, K., and Markwith, S. H. 2023. Species Distributions in a Changing Estuary: Predictions under Future Climate Change, Sea-Level Rise, and Watershed Restoration. Estuaries and Coasts, http://doi.org/10.1007/s12237.023.01219-5.

Giesel, K., Han, M., Li, B.-F., Liu, H., & Singh, P. (2023). Spherical symmetric gravitational collapse of a dust cloud: Polymerized dynamics in reduced phase space. Physical Review. D, 107(4). https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevD.107.044047

Xiansheng Yang, Yuan Zhuang, Min Shi, Xiaoxiang Cao, Dong Chen, Yufei Tang. "SPiForest: An Anomaly Detecting Algorithm Using Space Partition Constructed by Probability Density-Based Inverse Sampling." IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and Learning Systems, 2023. (In press)

(abstract)
Engle, J., Speziale, S. (2023). Spin Foams: Foundations. In: Bambi, C., Modesto, L., Shapiro, I. (eds) Handbook of Quantum Gravity. Springer, Singapore. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-981-19-3079-9_99-1

Leggett-James, M. P., Eckstein, K., Richmond, A., Noack, P., & Laursen, B. (2023). The spread of political alienation from parents to adolescent children. Journal of Family Psychology, 37, 947-953

Mishra, A; Motta; F.C; Stability and machine learning applications of persistent homology using the delaunay rips complex. Front. Appl. Math. Stat. 9 (2023). Paper No. 1179301. 18 pp. doi:10.3389/fams.2023.1179301

Fernanda Arruda, Mónica Rosselli, Andrea Mejia Kurasz, David A. Loewenstein, Steven T. DeKosky, Merike K. Lang, Joshua Conniff, Idaly Vélez-Uribe, Emily Ahne, Layaly Shihadeh, Malek Adjouadi, Alicia Goytizolo, Warren W. Barker, Rosie E. Curiel, Glenn E. Smith & Ranjan Duara (2023) Stability in cognitive classification as a function of severity of impairment and ethnicity: A longitudinal analysis, Applied Neuropsychology: Adult, DOI: 10.1080/23279095.2023.2222861

Koch, M.S., McNicholl, C., Manfrino, C. Lapointe. (2023) Stable carbon and oxygen isotopes indicate photophysiology and calcification mechanisms of abundant reef macroalgae on Little Cayman Island reefs. Journal of Applied Phycology. https://doi.org/10.1007/s10811-023-03079-9 2.

(Full-Text)
Hart, G. R., Yan, V., Nartowt, B. J., Roffman, D. A., Stark, G., Muhammad, W., & Deng, J. (2023). Statistical biopsy: An emerging screening approach for early detection of cancers. Frontiers in Artificial Intelligence, 5, 1059093–1059093. https://doi.org/10.3389/frai.2022.1059093

Papei Hadi; Li, Yang; Stochastic local community detection in networks. Algorithms, 16, (2023), Paper No. 22, 12 pp.

Nemeth, Laura; Tuncer, Necibe; Martcheva, Maia; Structural and practical identifiability analysis of a multiscale immuno-epidemiological model. Computational and Mathematical Population Dynamics, 169–201, World Sci. Publ., Hackensack, NJ, [2023].

Chowell, Gerardo; Dahal, Sushma; Liyanage, Yuganthi R.; Tariq, Amna; Tuncer, Necibe; Structural identifiability analysis of epidemic models based on differential equations: a tutorial-based primer. J. Math. Biol. 87 (2023), no. 6, Paper No. 79, 45 pp.

X. Zheng, M. Zhang, C. Chen, Q. V. H. Nguyen, S. Pan, Xingquan Zhu "Structure-free Graph Condensation," in Proceedings of the Thirty-seventh Conference on Advances in Neural Information Processing Systems (NeurIPS), New Orleans, USA, Dec. 10-16, 2023.

34. Tappen, R., Newman, D., Rosselli, M., et al., (2023). Study protocol for"" In-vehicle sensors to detect changes in cognition of older drivers"". BMC geriatrics, 23(1), 854.

28. Nowak, A., Biesaga, M., Ziembowicz, K., Baran, T., & Winkielman, P. (2023). Subjective consistency increases trust. Scientific Reports, 13: 5657.

Sapat, A., Mitsova, D., Esnard, A-M, Escaleras, and Sweeting, K. (2023). Subjective Resilience, Adaptive and Coping Capacities: COVID-19 in Hurricane-Prone Areas, International Journal of Mass Emergencies and Disasters, 41(2-3), 241-258; url: https://doi.org/10.1177/02807270231211840

Maxime Buser; Rafael Dowsley; Muhammed Esgin; Clémentine Gritti; Shabnam Kasra Kermanshahi; Veronika Kuchta; Jason Legrow,; Joseph Liu; Raphaël Phan; Amin Sakzad; Ron Steinfeld; and Jiangshan Yu; A survey on exotic signatures for post-quantum blockchain: Challenges and research directions, ACM Computing SurveysVolume 55 (12A) (2023), Article no. 251, 32 pp. https://doi.org/10.1145/3572771

Bobby G. Duersch, Yanqi Luo, Si Chen, Steven A. Soini, Dawn M. Raja Somu, Vivian Merk, Synchrotron-based X-ray fluorescence microscopy mapping the ionome of a toxic freshwater cyanobacterium, Environmental Pollution, 2023, 334, 121781, DOI: 10.1016/j.envpol.2023.121781

Mostapha Alsaidi, Muhammad Tanveer Jan, Ahmed Altaher, Hanqi Zhuang, Xingquan Zhu, Tackling the Class Imbalanced Dermoscopic Image Classification Using Data Augmentation and GAN. Multimedia Tools and Applications, 2023.

Ramya Ayyalasomayajula and Mare Cudic, Targeting Siglec-Sialylated MUC1 Immune Axis in Cancer, Cancers (2023).

Sokoloff, J. B., & Lau, A. W. C. (2023). Theory of the force of friction acting on water chains flowing through carbon nanotubes. Physical Review. E, 107(5–2), 055101–055101. https://doi.org/10.1103/PhysRevE.107.055101

S. Kayikci, S. Eswaramoorthi, S. Postalcioglu, et al., "Thermal analysis of radiative water- and glycerin-based carbon nanotubes past a Riga plate with stratification and non-Fourier heat flux theory," Journal of Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry, vol. 148, pp. 533–549, 2023.

M. Anastasova, R. Azarderakhsh, M. Mozaffari Kermani, and L. Beshaj, "Time-efficient finite field microarchitecture design for Curve448 and Ed448 on Cortex-M4," in Proc. NEHWS, Apr. 2023.

Tianyou Bao; Pengzhou He; Shi Bai; Jiafeng Xie; TINA: TMVP-Initiated Novel Accelerator for Lightweight Ring-LWE-Based PQC. IEEE Transactions on Very Large Scale Integration (VLSI) Systems. (2023), 13 pp. https://doi.org/10.1109/TVLSI.2023.3341037

Smith, M., Chagaris, D., Paperno, R., and Markwith, S. H. 2023. Tropical Estuarine Ecosystem Change Under the Interacting Influences of Future Climate and Ecosystem Restoration. Global Change Biology vol. 29, no. 20, p. 5850-5865. http://dx.doi.org/10.1111/gcb.16868.

Richaud, A. D.; Mandal, S.; Das, A.; Roche, S. P., Tunable CH/π Interactions within a Tryptophan Zipper Motif to Stabilize the Fold of Long β-Hairpin Peptides. ACS Chemical Biology, 2023, 18, 2555

(Full-Text)
Ermanoska, B., Asselbergh, B., Morant, L., Petrovic-Erfurth, M.-L., Hosseinibarkooie, S., Leitão-Gonçalves, R., Almeida-Souza, L., Bervoets, S., Sun, L., Lee, L., Atkinson, D., Khanghahi, A., Tournev, I., Callaerts, P., Verstreken, P., Yang, X.-L., Wirth, B., Rodal, A. A., Timmerman, V., Godenschwege, Tanja A., … Jordanova, A. (2023). Tyrosyl-tRNA synthetase has a noncanonical function in actin bundling. Nature Communications, 14(1), 999–999. https://doi.org/10.1038/s41467-023-35908-3

Nasrin Ghanbari Ghalehjoughi, Renjie Wang, Savannah Kelley, and Xuewei Wang. Ultrasensitive Ionophore-Based Liquid Sensors for Colorimetric Ion Measurements in Blood. Analytical Chemistry, 2023, 95, 33, 12557-12564.

Sirianni, M. J., Comas, X., Mount, G. J., Peirce, S., Coronado-Molina, C., Rudnick, D. 2023. Understanding peat soil deformation and mechanisms of peat collapse across a salinity gradient in the southwestern Everglades; Water Resources Research, doi: 10.1029/2021WR029683

P. Neelakanta, D. De Groff. "Fuzzy Cognitron: An Unsupervised Deep-learning ANN to Identify Local Features in Medical Images via Binary Image Correlation." Transactions on Engineering and Computing Sciences, Vol. 11, No. 4, 72-94, 2023. Published Online

Artese, A.L., Rawat, R., Sung, A.D. (2023). The use of commercial wrist-worn technology to track physiological outcomes in behavioral interventions. Current Opinion in Clinical Nutrition and Metabolic Care, 6(6), 534-540.

Lundberg, Erik; The valence of harmonic polynomials viewed through the probabilistic lens. Proc. Amer. Math. Soc. 151 (2023), no. 7, 2963–2973.

Curran, Stephen J.; Locke, Stephen C.; Low, Richard M.; A variant of Nim played on Boolean matrices. Integers 23 (2023), Paper No. G4, 25 pp.

(full-text)
Neupane, T., Shang, C., Kassel, M., Muhammad, W., Leventouri, T., & Williams, T. R. (2023). Viability of the virtual cone technique using a fixed small multi‐leaf collimator field for stereotactic radiosurgery of trigeminal neuralgia. Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics, 24(12), e14148–e14148. https://doi.org/10.1002/acm2.14148

Davidson, A. T., Stunkle, C. R., Armstrong, J. T., Hamman, E. A., McCoy, M. W., & Vonesh, J. R. (2023). Warming and top‐down control of stage‐structured prey: linking theory to patterns in natural systems. Ecology, e4213.

Bhattacharjee, P; Epstein, A.; McGovern, W. Wm.; Toeniskoetter, M.; When C(X) is an h-local ring, Communications in Algebra (2023), 9 pp. https://doi.org/10.1080/00927872.2023.2275386

Hammack, J., Sharma, M., Riera-Gomez, L., Gvirts, H. Z., & Wilcox, T. (2023). When I move,you move: Associations between automatic and person-coded measures of infant-mother synchrony during free-play using virtual in-home data collection. Infant Behavior and Development, 72, 101869. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.infbeh.2023.101869

Amey, R., Emich, K. J., & Forbes, C. E. (2023). When Majority Men Respect Minority Women, Groups Communicate Better: A Neurological Exploration. Small Group Research, 54(6), 759-791. https://doi.org/10.1177/10464964231175640

Dragan Radulovic, Why Does Math Work ... If It's Not Real? ‎Cambridge University Press, [2023]. ISBN-10: 1009054813

Michelle Cavallo. (2023). Why You Have to Take This Course: An Introductory Biology Text (TH Bundle). Top Hat Publisher, ISBN: 9781778772702

Fahimipour, A. K., Gil, M. A., Celis, M. R., Hein, G. F., Martin, B. T., & Hein, A. M. (2023). Wild animals suppress the spread of socially transmitted misinformation. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences - PNAS, 120(14), e2215428120–e2215428120. https://doi.org/10.1073/pnas.2215428120

Paudel, A. and Markwith, S. H. 2023. Wildfire, shrub patch expansion, and landscape heterogeneity at multiple spatial scales in northern Sierra Nevada conifer forests. Journal of Vegetation Science vol. 34, no. 5, http://dx.doi.org/10.1111/jvs.13207.

(full-text)
Bhattacharjee, P., Klingler, L., McGovern, W.W. (2023). Yosida, Martínez, and A + B Rings. In: Chabert, JL., Fontana, M., Frisch, S., Glaz, S., Johnson, K. (eds) Algebraic, Number Theoretic, and Topological Aspects of Ring Theory. Springer, Cham. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-031-28847-0_7

Edward De La Uz, Vivian Merk, Chitin Aerogels and Mineralized Aerogels Derived from Biomass, 2023, Application/Provisional Number: 63/587,849.

Salvatore Lepore, Howard Prentice, Shailaja Allani, Herbert Weissbach, Bridged Bicyclic Compounds and their Derivatives as Agents to Protect the Cardiovascular System Against Damage Resulting from Ischemia and Ischemia/Reperfusion and Methods of Use Thereof.

Salvatore Lepore, Howard Prentice, Shailaja Allani, Herbert Weissbach, Bridged Bicyclic Compounds as Cardiovascular Protective Agents, 2023, Application/Provisional Number: 63/589,493

Predrag Cudic and Jay McLaughlin, Cyclic Peptides, Cyclic Peptide Conjugates and Methods of Use Thereof, 2023, US Patent Number: 11,578,100.

Maciej Stawikowski, Qi Zhang, Fluorescent Lipid Compounds, 2023, Application/Provisional Number: 63/490,354.

Renjie Wang, Andrew Terentis, Ionophore-Based Ion-Selective Sensing Utilizing Surface-Enhanced Raman Spectroscopy

Warner Miller, A Low SWAP One-Way PAT System for sUAVs and Mobile Platforms.

Predrag Cudic and Jay McLaughlin, Methods of Identifying Opioid Cyclic Peptides, 2023, Application/Provisional Number: 18/167,350."

Vivian Merk, Preparation and Chemical Functionalization of Chitin Aerogels Derived from Mushrooms

Sang Wook Hong, Protocols of Transcranial Electric Stimulation to Enhance Human Cognitive Functions."

Warner Miller, A Redundant Self-Contained Autonomous Payload System for sUAVs and Mobile Platforms.

James Hartman, Treatment of Androgen Dependent Prostate Cancer with Drugs in Combination

James Hartman, Treatment of Cancer with Drug Combinations, 2023, Application/Provisional Number: 63/601,425."

Anton Oleinik, Triceratops Leg Photograph.

James Hartman, Use of Calcitrol to Enhance the Effectiveness of Dienogest in the Therapy of Endometriosis."