Florida Atlantic Authors & Artists

(full-text)
Suriaga, A., Tappen, R. M., Aston, E. R., Chiang‐Hanisko, L., & Newman, D. (2023). Cannabinoids and synthetic cannabinoids as a cause of death: Trends and their healthcare implications. Journal of Nursing Scholarship, 55(3), 623–636. https://doi.org/10.1111/jnu.12817

(full-text)
Suriaga, A., & Tappen, R. (2022). Characteristics of older adults who died from opioids as a cause of death during the Covid-19 pandemic. Innovation in Aging, 6(Supplement_1), 365–366. https://doi.org/10.1093/geroni/igac059.1445

(full-text)
Suriaga A. A., Tappen R. M., & Hain D. (2022). Deaths in four opioid categories among the older population during the covid-19 pandemic in Florida. SSRN Electronic Journal (2022). https://doi.org/10.2139/ssrn.4226901
Journal of Pain Management & Medicine, Vol. 9 Is. 5, p. 1-7

George, S., Cody, S. L., Mumba, M., & Martinez, L. (2023). Empower, Encourage, and Expand: Mentoring Twenty-First Century Nurse Scientists in Mentoring in Nursing Through Narrative Stories Across the World. In Rollins Gantz, N., & Thóra B. Hafsteinsdóttir (Eds.). Mentoring in Nursing through Narrative Stories Across the World (1st ed. 2023.). Springer International Publishing. https://doi.org/10.1007/978-3-031-25204-4

(full-text)
Wiese, L. A. K., Gibson, A., Guest, M. A., Nelson, A. R., Weaver, R., Gupta, A., Carmichael, O., Lewis, J. P., Lindauer, A., Loi, S., Peterson, R., Radford, K., Rhodus, E. K., Wong, C. G., Zuelsdorff, M., Saidi, L. G., Valdivieso‐Mora, E., Franzen, S., Pope, C. N., … Babulal, G. M. (2023). Global rural health disparities in Alzheimer’s disease and related dementias: State of the science. Alzheimer’s & Dementia, 19(9), 4204–4225. https://doi.org/10.1002/alz.13104

Pratt, B. A., Krause-Parello, C. A., Nguyen-Feng, V. N., Giordano, N. A., Basin, S. B., Peterson, A. L., Walsh, P., Siebert, A. Q., Ruiz, R., Kirkland, D. M., & Nolan, J. P., Jr (2023). Mission Alliance Community Engagement Project: Exploring the Impact of COVID-19 on Social Isolation, Loneliness, Mental Health and Wellbeing in Veterans. Journal of community health, 10.1007/s10900-023-01314-5. Advance online publication. https://doi.org/10.1007/s10900-023-01314-5

(full-text)
Suriaga, A., Tappen, R. M., Atkin-Plunk, C., & Dobrin, A. (2023). The neural consequences and firearm-related deaths among decedents with cannabis use. In Abstracts for the 2023 Cannabis Clinical Outcomes Research Conference (CCORC). Medical Cannabis and Cannabinoids, 6(1), 21. https://doi.org/10.1159/000534044

(full-text)
Eapen, D., Mbango, C., Daniels, G., Mathew Joseph, N., Mary, A., Mathews, N., Carr, K. K., Wells, C., Suriaga, A., & Saint Fleur, A. (2023). Recommendations to improve maternal health equity among Black women in “The South”: A position paper from the SNRS minority health research interest & implementation group. Research in Nursing & Health, 46(5), 457–461. https://doi.org/10.1002/nur.22332

(full-text)
Tappen, R. M., Sopcheck, J., Southard, K., Hain, D., & Suriaga, A. (2023). Regional Workshops to Disseminate Decision Guide to Reduce Potentially Preventable Hospital Transfers: Application of the Diffusion of Innovation Model. The Journal of Continuing Education in the Health Professions, Publish Ahead of Print. https://doi.org/10.1097/CEH.0000000000000510

Hain D. J. & Bakerjian D. (2023). Textbook of adult-gerontology primary care nursing : evidence-based care for adolescents to older adults. Springer Publishing Company.

Koszalinski, R., Tappen, R. M., Ghoraani, B., Vieira, E. R., Marques, O., & Furht, B. (2023). Use of Sensors for Fall Prediction in Older Persons: A Scoping Review. Computers, Informatics, Nursing, 41(12), 993–1015. https://doi.org/10.1097/CIN.0000000000001052