Skip to Main Content

We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

USMLE Practice Questions & Flash Cards (Step 1, Step 2, Step 3)

Step 3 Books

Step 3: Final examination in the sequence of three examinations that all physicians must take and pass to be licensed to practice medicine in the United States, usually taken in or just after the first year of residency.

USMLE First Aid This link opens in a new window
The exam preparation series, USMLE First Aid, gives medical students assistance studying for the boards.

First Aid for the USMLE Step 3, Fifth Edition by Tao Le; Vikas Bhushan
ISBN: 9781260440317
Publication Date: 2018-12-10
*Available online with unlimited simultaneous users via First Aid collection.
First Aid for the USMLE Step 3 by Tao Le; Vikas Bhushan
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781260440317
Publication Date: 2018
*5th edition available via ProQuest Central
Thieme Review for the USMLE: a WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by Manoj Gurung; Yayra Musabek
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781626239258
Publication Date: 2021
A one-stop board prep for acing the USMLE® Step 2 and Step 3 CK exams .
Clinical Judgment USMLE Step 3 Review by George Lee
ISBN: 9780071739085
Publication Date: 2014-05-30
*Available online with unlimited simultaneous users via First Aid collection.
Internal Medicine Correlations and Clinical Scenarios (CCS) USMLE Step 3 by Conrad Fischer
ISBN: 9780071826983
Publication Date: 2014-05-16
*Available online with unlimited simultaneous users via First Aid collection.

General

DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination Flashcards by Manish Suneja; Joseph F. Szot; Richard F. LeBlond
ISBN: 9780071829090
Publication Date: 2015
*Available via AccessMedicine
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine Self-Assessment and Board Review (Review Questions) by Charles Wiener; Anthony S. Fauci; Stephen L. Hauser; Dan L. Longo; J. Larry Jameson; Dennis L. Kasper; Joseph Loscalzo
ISBN: 9781260463040
Publication Date: 2021
*1281 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Step-Up to Medicine 6th Edition by Steven Agabegi; Elizabeth D. Agabegi
ISBN: 9781975192716
Publication Date: 2024
* 1 print copy 5th edition available via the FAU Libraries Reserves-- see the Service Desk to check out in 3 day increments. The book is listed on reserve for course BMS 6000 Student Success with Dr. Woolf.
The Patient History: Evidence-Based Approach (Review Questions) by Mark Henderson; Lawrence M. Tierney; Gerald W. Smetana
ISBN: 9780071624947
Publication Date: 2012
*187 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Anesthesiology

Case Files Anesthesiology by Lydia A. Conlay; Julia E. Pollock; Mary Ann Vann; Sheela Pai; Eugene C. Toy
ISBN: 9780071606394
Publication Date: 2010-10-14
*53 cases available via Case Files Collection

Biostatistics

Basic & Clinical Biostatistics (Review Questions) by Susan White
ISBN: 9781260455366
Publication Date: 2019
*56 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Cardiology

Case Files Cardiology by Eugene C. Toy; Michael D. Faulx
ISBN: 9780071799195
Publication Date: 2015-01-05
*30 cases available via Case Files Collection

Critical Care

Case Files Critical Care, Second Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Terrence H. Liu; Manuel Suarez
ISBN: 9781259641855
Publication Date: 2017-09-22
*42 cases available via Case Files Collection

Emergency Medicine

Case Files Emergency Medicine, Fifth Edition by Ciara Barclay-Buchanan; Eugene C. Toy; Barry Simon; Katrin Y. Takenaka; Adam J. Rosh
ISBN: 9781264268337
Publication Date: 2023-02-07
*5th edition available via Case Files Collection

Epidemiology

Medical Epidemiology: Population Health and Effective Health Care (Review Questions) by Raymond S. Greenberg; Stephen R. Daniels; W. Dana Flanders; John William Eley; John R. Boring
ISBN: 9780071822725
Publication Date: 2015
*167 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Family Medicine

Case Files Family Medicine 5th Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Donald Briscoe; Bruce S. Britton; Joel John Heidelbaugh
ISBN: 9781260468595
Publication Date: 2020-11-10
*66 cases available via Case Files Collection
Graber and Wilbur's Family Medicine Examination and Board Review (Review Questions) by Jason K. Wilbur; Mark Graber; Brigit Ray
ISBN: 9781260441079
Publication Date: 2020
*200 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Graber and Wilbur's Family Medicine Examination and Board Review (Cases) by Jason K. Wilbur; Mark Graber; Brigit Ray
ISBN: 9781260441079
Publication Date: 2020
*Cases Available via AccessMedicine

Genetics

Medical Genetics (Review Questions) by G. Bradley Schaefer; James N. Thompson
ISBN: 9780071664387
Publication Date: 2014
*73 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Geriatrics

Case Files Geriatrics by Eugene C. Toy; Andrew Dentino; Monique Williams; Lowell Johnson
ISBN: 9780071770781
Publication Date: 2014-02-19
*40 cases available via Case Files Collection

Internal Medicine

Case Files Internal Medicine, Sixth Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Gabriel Aisenberg
ISBN: 9781260469967
Publication Date: 2020-11-10
*67 cases available via Case Files Collection
Vanderbilt IM/Peds (Review Questions) by Maie El-Sourady
Publication Date: 2019
*474 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Vanderbilt IM/Peds (Cases) by Maie El-Sourady
Publication Date: 2019
*Cases Available via AccessMedicine
Resident Readiness Internal Medicine (Cases) by Debra L. Klamen; Susan Thompson Hingle
ISBN: 9780071773188
Publication Date: 2013
*Cases available via AccessMedicine
Vanderbilt IM/Peds Rapid Recall Flashcards
Publication Date: 2023
*Available via AccessMedicine

Laboratory Testing

Clinical Laboratory Methods: Atlas of Commonly Performed Tests (Review Questions) by Michael Laposata; Peter McCaffrey
ISBN: 9781260470284
Publication Date: 2022
*60 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Laposata's Laboratory Medicine Diagnosis of Disease in Clinical Laboratory (Review Questions) by Michael Laposata
ISBN: 9781260116793
Publication Date: 2018
*312 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Medical Ethics & Professionalism

Case Files Medical Ethics and Professionalism by Eugene C. Toy; Susan P. Raine; Thomas I. Cochrane
ISBN: 9780071839624
Publication Date: 2015-03-16
*36 cases available via Case Files Collection

Microbiology and Immunology

Jawetz Melnick & Adelbergs Medical Microbiology (Review Questions) by Steve Miller; Stefan Riedel; Stephen A. Morse; Timothy A. Mietzner
ISBN: 9781260012026
Publication Date: 2019
*649 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology (Review Questions) by Warren E. Levinson; Peter Chin-Hong; Elizabeth A. Joyce; Jesse Nussbaum; Brian Schwartz
ISBN: 9781264267088
Publication Date: 2022
*1110 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Neurology & Neuroanatomy

Case Files Neurology, Fourth Edition by Eugene C. Toy; Pedro Mancias; Erin Furr Stimming; Doris H. Kung
ISBN: 9781264268801
Publication Date: 2022-10-19
*4th edition available via AccessMedicine's Case Files Collection
Clinical Neuroanatomy (Review Questions), 29e by Stephen G. Waxman
ISBN: 9781260452358
Publication Date: 2020-05-25
*29th Edition available via AccessMedicine. (100 Questions)
Essentials of Modern Neuroscience (Review Questions) by David G. Standaert; Erik Roberson; Franklin Amthor; W. Anne Burton Theibert
ISBN: 9780071849050
Publication Date: 2020
*182 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Clinical Neuroanatomy (Cases), 29e by Stephen G. Waxman
ISBN: 9781260452358
Publication Date: 2020-05-25
*Cases provided in the 29th edition available via AccessMedicine.

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology by Eugene C. Toy; Patti Jayne Ross
ISBN: 9780071848725
Publication Date: 2022
*6th edition available online with unlimited simultaneous users via Case Files Collection
Williams Obstetrics Study Guide (Review Questions) by Shivani Patel; Scott Roberts; Vanessa Rogers; Ashley Zink; Elaine Duryea; Jamie Morgan
ISBN: 9781259642906
Publication Date: 2018
*2179 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Pediatrics

Case Files Pediatrics by Mark D. Hormann; Margaret C. McNeese; Sheela L. Lahoti; Mark Jason Sanders; Abby M. Geltemeyer; Eugene C. Toy; Robert J. Yetman
ISBN: 9780071839952
Publication Date: 2015-10-22
*6th edition available online with unlimited simultaneous users via Case Files Collection
McGraw-Hill Specialty Board Review Pediatrics, Second Edition (Review Questions) by Robert S. Daum; Jason J. Canel
ISBN: 9780071623414
Publication Date: 2011-07-12
*2327 questions available via AccessPediatrics
Pediatric Emergency Medicine: Just the Facts, Second Edition (Review Questions) by Robert A. Wiebe; Heather M. Prendergast; Valerie A. Dobiesz; Gary R. Strange; William F. Ahrens; Robert W. Schafermeyer
ISBN: 9780071744348
Publication Date: 2011-09-30
*1003 questions available via AccessPediatrics
Pediatrics Examination and Board Review (Review Questions) by Andrew Peterson; Kelly Wood
ISBN: 9780071847681
Publication Date: 2016-10-03
*171 questions available via AccessPediatrics
Pediatrics PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fifteenth Edition (Review Questions) by Robert J. Yetman; Mark D. Hormann
ISBN: 9781260440331
Publication Date: 2019-11-08
*350 questions available via AccessPediatrics
Rudolph's Pediatrics, 23rd Edition, Self-Assessment and Board Review (Review Questions) by Michael deCastro Cabana; Angelo P. Giardino
ISBN: 9781265012373
Publication Date: 2022-11-02
*1524 questions available via AccessPediatrics
Vanderbilt IM/Peds (Review Questions) by Maie El-Sourady
Publication Date: 2019
*474 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Vanderbilt IM/Peds (Cases) by Maie El-Sourady
Publication Date: 2019
*Cases Available via AccessMedicine
Pediatrics Examination and Board Review (Cases) by Andrew Peterson; Kelly Wood
ISBN: 9780071847681
Publication Date: 2016
*Cases available via AccessPediatrics
Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine (Cases) by Ira Adams-Chapman; David P. Carlton; James E. Moore
ISBN: 9780071767941
Publication Date: 2016-01-07
*Cases available via AccessPediatrics
Symptom-Based Diagnosis in Pediatrics (Cases) by Samir S. Shah; Stephen Ludwig
ISBN: 9780071601740
Publication Date: 2014-01-13
*Cases available via AccessPediatrics
Vanderbilt IM/Peds Rapid Recall Flashcards
Publication Date: 2023
*Available via AccessMedicine

Pharmacology

Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination and Board Review (Review Questions) by Bertram G. Katzung; Marieke Kruidering-Hall; Rupa Lalchandani Tuan; Todd W. Vanderah; Anthony J. Trevor
ISBN: 9781260117127
Publication Date: 2021
*813 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
LANGE Pharmacology Flash Cards, Fifth Edition by Suzanne Baron; Christoph Lee
ISBN: 9781264779963
Publication Date: 2024-01-05
*Flash Cards Available via AccessMedicine

Psychiatry

Case Files Psychiatry by Eugene C. Toy; Debra L. Klamen
ISBN: 9781260468731
Publication Date: 2020-11-18
*6th edition available online with unlimited simultaneous users via
Case Files Collection.

Surgery

Current Diagnosis and Treatment Surgery (Review Questions) by Gerard M. Doherty
ISBN: 9781260122213
Publication Date: 2020
*230 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Case Files Surgery, 6e by Eugene C. Toy; Terrence H. Liu; Andre R. Campbell; Barnard Palmer
ISBN: 9781259585227
Publication Date: 2022
*6th edition available via Case Files Collection

Wound Care

Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment (Review Questions) by Rose Hamm
ISBN: 9781260440461
Publication Date: 2019
*137 Questions Available via AccessMedicine
Multi-Discipline Wound Care Board Q & A Review for Board Certification (Review Questions) by Michael Weitz; Kim J. Davis
Publication Date: 2023
*476 Questions Available via AccessMedicine

Florida Atlantic University Libraries
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 297-6911