LibGuides: USMLE Practice Questions &amp; Flash Cards (Step 1, Step 2, Step 3): Study Sites &amp; Apps

Thieme MedOne

Create a MedOne profile to test yourself with multiple-choice questions and answers.

Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
The Thieme E-Book Library is an acclaimed online collection of lavishly illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thiemes renowned Color Atlases and Flexibook series.

AccessMedicine

Test yourself with 1,000s of multiple choice review questions from the medical texts in Access Medicine including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine. From the Access Medicine home page, click on Study Tools and choose Review Questions. To save results, sign in with a free MyAccess Profile.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine provides health professionals with access to leading clinical references, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

AccessPediatrics

Test yourself with 1,000s of multiple choice review questions from the medical texts in AccessPediatrics. From the AccessPediatrics home page, click on Review Questions. To save results, sign in with a free MyAccess Profile.

AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
An integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing pediatricians with a broad range of content that covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Access Pediatrics includes more than 20 e-books, drug monographs, and images useable in academic lectures and presentations.

LWW Health Library

Use the Self Assessment tool on the LWW Health Library home page to create personalized quizzes. Create a free personal account to access the quizzes and save your progress.

LWW Health Library. Medical Education This link opens in a new window
The Premium Basic Sciences Collection is a part of the Medical Education collection of the LWW Health Library. This includes commonly required textbooks and multimedia assets.

Non-FAU Study Sites

Amboss - $
o Medical knowledge bank, study plans, question bank, helpful add-on with ANKI
o Helpful for USMLE1/2 + Clinical Rotations, Looking up information in a condensed manner
Anki - Zanki Deck - Free
o A flashcard learning method for USMLE1/2
o Recommend watching ANKING’s videos on YouTube on how to optimize ANKI settings/usage
o Requires a bit of effort but worthwhile for those interested in spaced-interval recall/reinforcement
o https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLeZR5LtbJ8Klmeux_6TTJw
Boards & Beyond - $
o Lecture Videos, quizzes, and knowledge bank
o Dr. Jason Ryan is helpful at explaining key concepts in condensed and high yield (HY) manners. Most helpful for physiology and foundational understanding.
Kaplan - $
o Medical Knowledge bank, study plans, question bank.
Pathoma - $
o Lecture Videos, textbook
o Materials are a must for pathology and histology, condenses information in HY fashion with some physiology explanations.
Sketchy - $
o Divided in to Sketchy Micro, Sketchy Pharm, Sketchy Path
o Visuospatial learning using pictures and drawings as visual aids. Helpful for learning discreet information for Micro, Pharm, and disease pathology.
USMLE Rx - $
o Medical Knowledge bank, study plans, question bank.
UWORLD - Provided by FAU College of Medicine
o Medical Knowledge bank, study plans, question bank. One of the more popular and widely used QBanks.
Pixorize - $
o Divided into Biochemistry, Immunology
o Visuospatial learning using pictures and drawings as visual aids. Helpful for learning discreet information for biochemistry, inborn errors of metabolism, immunology, inherited diseases etc.

Many thanks to Learning Resources Committee member and Class of 2023 M.D. Candidate, Andrew Wang, for providing the descriptions for these resources.