Systematic & Scoping Reviews for the College of Medicine

Embase's extensive journal and conference coverage, together with in-depth drug indexing and daily updates, supports tracking and precise retrieval of drug and disease information.

PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration: The Cochrane Central Registry of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

This resource is a collection of leading nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL Ultimate provides 1,815 active full-text journals and covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.

Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.

PsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET.

Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.