LibGuides: Primates: Get Articles

Articles are often times more easily found in databases that are created specifically for your subject area, instead of using a general search engine like FAU's OneSearch. General search engines pull results from multiple databases which can sometimes leave you, as the researcher, to wade through hundreds of thousands of non-relevant results. Searching one database at a time within your subject area will give the you more relevant results for each search you preform since the databases pull from a much smaller collection. However, the trade-off to database searching is that you will have to preform the same search across several databases to get all/or most of the relevant information.

Databases

Below is a list of databases that contain information on primates. Please note that this is not a comprehensive list, but rather a starting point for your research.

AGRICOLA (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

All the World's Primates Limited to 30 users. On-campus use only. Requires use of Microsoft Internext Explorer browser, installation of Microsoft Silverlight, and pop-up blocker must be turned off.

Animal Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Ecology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Nature

PrimateLit This link opens in a new window
PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Science Online This link opens in a new window

Web of Knowledge
more...less...
Provides access to the Web of Science databases (three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index) and MEDLINE.

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window

Last updated on Mar 20, 2024 1:30 PM