Home - Nursing - Boca Raton Campus - LibGuides at Florida Atlantic University

Get Started!

Graduate Nursing Orientation PowerPoint (8/15/24)

OneSearch
Find resources across the FAU Libraries' catalog and databases.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

Using CINAHL (helps and video) See this series of 5 brief videos on using CINAHL. Topics include getting to CINAHL, finding articles, getting articles when full text is not available, and CINAHL tools.

PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Ovid Online This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration: The Cochrane Central Registry of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Anatomy & Physiology Online This link opens in a new window
Note: By 2020, Flash will no longer be supported by major browsers. In order to support this transition, Primal has moved all of its products to HTML5 or WebGL.
UpToDate

Medicine, Nursing, and Health Sciences Databases (FAU Libraries) The following health sciences databases are offered by the FAU Libraries; FAUNet ID and password required for access.
FAU Library Catalog
FAU Research Repository - Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing This is a collection of publications by students and faculty of the College of Nursing, which includes pre-prints of journal articles, poster presentations, DNP capstone projects, and theses and dissertations.

Nursing - Using Library Resources for Information and Research
Google Scholar Search for scholarly literature, and explore related works, citations, authors, and publications. Patents info and links to legal cases are also available here.

Welcome to Caring Science - By Jean Watson

Configure Your Device!

When using the Libraries' online sources from off campus, check your personal or work computer's configurations to verify access!

Health organizations generally have added security on their Internet and network which may affect access to CINAHL and other resources that are not on their network, so check your security and firewalls!

Library Hours Boca Raton & Partner Campuses

Fall 2024 Semester Hours (Boca Raton):

See our library hours for all campuses at the link above, including any changes to hours during the semester.

It's easy to reach us!

Partner Campus Library Hours:

John D. MacArthur Campus Library at Jupiter
Broward College / FAU Library
Broward College has a joint use library at their Davie Campus. Current FAU students are allowed full borrowing and access privileges to their collections.
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute (HBOI)
Fort Lauderdale Campus - Broward County Library

Exit Survey for Library Instructional Session

Thank you for your time! When you have a moment, please scan the QR code or click the link to complete a brief 3-question survey.

https://tinyurl.com/fau-lib-exit

Last updated on Nov 22, 2024 4:37 PM