Articles & Theses - Nursing - Boca Raton Campus - LibGuides at Florida Atlantic University

Nursing & Health Sciences Databases

Nursing & Health Sciences Information Sources When using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate through Off Campus Connect and log on with your FAU SSO.
See all Medicine, Nursing, and Health Sciences Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Ovid Online This link opens in a new window
LWW Health Library. Medical Education This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Health Reference Center - Academic This link opens in a new window

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Virology and AIDS Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Mental Health in Video This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window

Google Scholar Search for scholarly literature, and explore related works, citations, authors, and publications. Patents info and links to legal cases are also available here.
FAU Research Repository - Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
This is a collection of publications by students and faculty of the College of Nursing, which includes pre-prints of journal articles, poster presentations, DNP capstone projects, and theses and dissertations.

Complementary and Alternative Medicine Information Sources:

CAM on PubMed (Evidence-based literature)
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health The National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NCCIH) is the Federal Government’s lead agency for scientific research on the diverse medical and health care systems, practices, and products that are not generally considered part of conventional medicine. NCCIH was formerly known as the National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine.
trc Natural Medicines

Guide to Using CINAHL

Clinical Databases

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Embase This link opens in a new window
PubMed/MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Trip This link opens in a new window
UpToDate

Measurements & Instrumentation

Use these databases to identify social, psychological, and health instruments.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window

Measurement Instrument Database for the Social Sciences

PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress This link opens in a new window

Social Science & Education Interdisciplinary Databases

ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window

PICO(T) Searching in CINAHL and Ovid

Working with PICO(T) questions?

These video tutorials show how to create a PICO(T) question, find alternative terms, use Boolean operators (AND/OR/NOT), and run the search in CINAHL and in Ovid databases.

Last updated on Nov 22, 2024 4:37 PM