Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Judaica & Holocaust

About this guide

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Holocaust & Judaica! FAU's College of Arts and Letters offers a Jewish Studies Certificate. This research guide provides information resources in these areas including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact me or another Research and Instructional Services Librarian for additional assistance.

Use the tabs at the side to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

Databases: this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles. Some databases also provide statistics and figures. Databases are a good place to search for journal articles on a given research topic.

Journals: browse scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.

Books & Other Resources: access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.

Web Sites: not all information on the internet is junk!  This page links to reputable organizations and agencies that focus on audiology and speech language pathology.

FAU Libraries Judaica Collecdtions:  Linking you to collections within FAU Libraries with related Judaica content.

Primary Sources: Holocaust: Links to videos, books, and internet resources about the Holocaust

Subject Terms for Holocaust and Judaica

The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Holocaust that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.

  • Antisemitism--History
  • Hasidism--History
  • Hebrew Language
  • Holocaust--Jewish 1939-1945
  • Holocaust Memorials
  • Holocaust--Revisionism
  • Holocaust--Survivors
  • Israel
  • Jerusalem
  • Jewish Families--United States
  • Jews--Cultureal Assimilation
  • Jews--Diaspora
  • Jews--Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
  • Jews--Dietary Laws
  • Jews--Emancipation
  • Jews--Florida
  • Jews--History
  • Jews--Identity
  • Jews--Israel
  • Jews--Migrations
  • Jews--Persecutions--Germany
  • Jews--Social Life and Customs
  • Jews--United States
  • Judaism--Customs and Practices
  • Talmud
  • Yiddish Language
  • Zionism--History
Last updated on May 1, 2024 10:48 AM