EUH 6939: English Civil War (1640 - 1660)

Get help from Access Services Department at their Service Desk, located to the right of the stairs in Wimberly Library. The staff there do much more then just check out books. They are the ones who  

• answer your questions or refer you to a librarian for additional help,
• can activate your Owl Card (important when attempting to log in through Off Campus Connect/EZproxy),
• handle all materials that your professors have put on reserves,
• work with Textbook Reserves, and
• are in charge of the study rooms and their availability.

Access Services Department is open all times that Wimberly Library is open. 

Research and Instructional Services Department staff provide assistance to the FAU community in using both the electronic and print collection resources. 

See our DIY LibGuide and Video Tutorials when you have questions on how to use the library, do research, and find information. 

Keep up with the latest library information at Lib2Go at our website! 

Graduate students enrolled at Florida Atlantic University, as well as students within the Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine, now have an exclusive lounge in the Wimberly Library to study, relax or just hang out, thanks to the generosity of the University Club of the FAU Foundation.

The Graduate Study Lounge, is located in LY-245 and is tucked away on the west end of the second floor with access controlled by a student’s Owl Card. The lounge opens to a multi-purpose room that is set up with four side-by-side computer stations and collaboration space with a rolling conference table and matching chairs.

The Special Collections & Archives Department welcomes the use of its collections. Researchers are asked to write, call, or e-mail to utilize the collections before they visit. Hours are from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, or by appointment. Please visit and use our new online Finding Aids Repository!

The physical materials in the Government Documents Collection are located in the West Wing on the First Floor of the S.E. Wimberly Library. The library catalog can be searched to identify these resources and access the many electronic formatted government documents. 

If you need help with Government Information and resources, please stop by the Research and Instructional Service Department Office Suite LY 157 on the East Side of the Library. There you will find the Government Documents Coordinator in office LY 149; if he is not there, one of his fellow librarians in the Department will gladly assist you in your research needs. 

HOURS: Monday-Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM -- Additional hours by appointment.

Research and Instructional Services Department PHONE: 561-297-3785

Government Documents Coordinator PHONE: 561-297-4536

The Digital Library (DL) creates digital collections that promote education, scholarship, and lifelong learning. We seek projects of local, national, and global importance that expand access to unique historical and cultural materials.  To access the collections, click here.

Request to borrow books, journals, or other items not available at FAU!