Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...

Professor Allgood's LibGuide for Education in a Multicultural Society (EDF 3610): Research, Requirements and Resources for the Genocide Studies Unit: Culture and History

Culture and History

Black Thought and Culture provides access to articles on segregation, poverty, education, and religion.






Chicano Database covers all types of material on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos.





Jewish Life in America contains original source materials exploring the history of Jewish communities in America.






North American Indian Thought and Culture includes biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories.

Culture and History

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.






eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life








ERIC sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.





Below is a list of Florida Social Studies standards and the ways in which teaching about Sikhism and/or Sikh Americans is relevant to each.
Last updated on Oct 26, 2020 3:49 PM