LibGuides: Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies (WGSS): Books and other Resources

Subject Sections

Sex Role

Call Number: HQ1075 - 1075.5

Sexual Life

Call Number: HQ12 - 449

The Family. Marriage. Home.

Call Number: HQ503 - 1064

The Family. Marriage. Women

Call Number: HQ1 - 2044

Women. Feminism

Call Number: HQ1101 - 2030.7

Women's clubs

Call Number: HQ1871 - 2030.7

What if a book is not available at my library?

If a book, article or other item is not available at your library, you must Interlibrary Loan the item/s.

Go to the following link to request the item be sent to your campus library: Interlibrary Loan

Print Books

Selected Books on Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies:

Conflict : African American Women and the New Dilemma of Race and Gender Politics
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor West -- E185.86.H744 2012
Encyclopedia of Homosexuality
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- HQ76.25.E53 1990
Volume 1-2
Encyclopedia of Women's Health Issues
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- RA778.G39 2002
Encyclopedia of Women's History in America
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1410.C85 2000
Equality on trial : gender and rights in the modern American workplace
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 3rd Floor West -- KF3467.T87 2016
Feminism : a very short introduction
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East HQ1206 .W24 2005
The Feminist Porn Book : the Politics of Producing Pleasure
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ471.F45 2013
Feminist Solidarity at the Crossroads : Intersectional Women's Studies for Transracial Alliance
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1181.U5F47 2012
Framed by gender : how gender inequality persists in the modern world
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1075.5.U6R54 2011
From the Goddess to the Glass Ceiling: a Dictionary of Feminism
FAU Jupiter Campus General Collection -- HQ1115.F77 1996
Gender and Popular Culture
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1075.M554 2012
Gendered Media: Women, Men, and Identity Politics
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 3rd Floor West -- P96.S45R67 2010
Gender in a transitional era : changes and challenges
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1075.G3746 2015
Inclusive feminism : a third wave theory of women's commonality
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1190.Z33 2005
International Encyclopedia of Women's Suffrage
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- JF851.H28 2000
Investigating Gender: Developing a Feminist Sociological Imagination
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1075.T45 2012
Motherhood and feminism
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ759.K552 2010
Opposition to the Women's Movement in the United States, 1848-1929
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1426.O934 1997
Reaction to the Modern Women's Movement, 1963 to the Present
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor East -- HQ1426.R416 1997
The Rebellious Life of Mrs. Rosa Parks
FAU Boca Raton Campus General Collection 2nd Floor West -- F334.M753P3883 2013
Resourceful Woman
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- HQ1115.B83 1994
Routledge Critical Dictionary of Feminism and Postfeminism
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- HQ1115.R68 2000
Routledge International Encyclopedia of Queer Culture
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- HQ76.96.R68 2006
Women's Issues
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- HQ1115.W6425 1997
Volumes 1-3
Women's Studies Encyclopedia
FAU Boca Raton Campus Reference (Non-circulating) 1st Floor East -- HQ1115.W645 1999
Volumes 1-3

Electronic Books

Last updated on Oct 16, 2024 2:18 PM