The Library Catalog allows you to search for books, government documents, DVDs, streaming video, electronic books, and other materials in the Library's collection. The catalog will tell you if the library owns a particular periodical (journal or magazine) but does not include the articles found in periodicals. To find these you must use a different database (click on the "Finding Articles" or OneSearch link to the left).
The Advanced search screen allows you to combine terms using “and, or, not” as well as limiting a search by material type, language, and/or date.
The libraries of FAU, as most academic libraries, use the Library of Congress (LC) Classification system.:
Social Science -- H
Social Pathology, Social and Public Welfare, and Criminology is a subclass of H with the call letters HV
Contemporary Field Social Work by 
Reconstitution of Social Work by 
Practical Social Work Ethics by 
Practising Social Work Research by 
Social Work under Pressure by 
Research Skills for Social Work by 
Handbook of Empirical Social Work Practice by 
Handbook of Social Work in Health and Aging by 
A Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care by The WorldCat database allows you to search a combined catalog of most of the libraries in North America, and many in other parts of the world. Items not owned by FAU may be ordered through the Interlibrary Loan service.
Understanding Social Work by 
The Practice of Generalist Social Work by 
Practice-Based Research in Social Work by 
Integrating Social Work Theory and Practice by 
Child and Family Advocacy by 
Dictionary of Social Work by 
Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.
OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!
Florida Atlantic University Libraries
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 297-6911