Science Student Helps

Includes Topics covered in college organic chemistry course. Basic understanding of basic high school or college chemistry assumed (although there is some review).

Multimedia education resources for learning and online teaching.

Tutorials, virtual notecards, animated tutorials, practice problems with detailed answers, exam archive, list of web resources, and more

An educational resource for students of organic chemistry everywhere

View Infographics on Chemistry from ‘Compound Interest,’ a blog by Andy Brunning, a chemistry teacher in the UK, who creates graphics looking at the chemistry and chemical reactions we come across on a day-to-day basis.

ChemTube3D contains interactive 3D animations and structures, with supporting information for some of the most important topics covered during an undergraduate chemistry degree.

a product of the Institute for Reduction of Cognitive Entropy in Organic Chemistry.

The Internet Encyclopedia of Chemistry is an open chemistry Encyclopedia: First, the contents are freely accessible, and on the other may at any own contributions in the lexicon, as long as the reference is given to chemistry. (Written in German, use translator at the top of the web page)

Click "Explore" at the top of the page to browse by subject, collection, category, resource type, and educational level. Also see NSDL on iTunes U.

The NIST Chemistry WebBook is a comprehensive source for chemical and physical property data for chemical compounds.

Features both undergraduate and graduate level courses.

Also see reference tables, physical constants, units and conversations, and organic chemistry glossary.

The Organic Chemistry Portal offers an overview of recent topics, interesting reactions, and information on important chemicals for organic chemists.

This 2483 compound database has been compiled by Harold M. Bell at Virginia Tech. Fill in the form below with as much information as you can. Leave the information blank if you don't know or you don't care. Click on the submit button to execute your search. You will receive at most 20 hits.

General principles, functional group reactions, chemical reactions, aromaticity, nonmenclature, and much, much more. Includes interactive practice problems.