LibGuides: Psychology: Databases

Databases

Databases are great for finding information for your research paper. In the databases, you will find peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research. Use a database to find full text articles. Databases can be accessed in the library and off campus through Off Campus Connect (OpenAthens).

PsycInfo (APA)
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
PsycArticles (APA)
Contains the full text of articles from APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from 1988 to the present.
Psychology (Gale OneFile)
This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops. Includes 200 subject-appropriate full-text periodicals.
Psychological Experiments Online
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that covers landmark psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. The collection includes audio and video recordings of the original experiments, videos of modern-day replications, and modifications to the original experiments. Also included are journal articles, books and primary-source documents such as field notes and letters by the lead psychologist.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed "Mental Measurements Yearbooks."
PsycTests (APA)
PsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
Sage Research Methods
Instructors, please use the permalink for these videos in Canvas; the video embed code does not work properly.

Supports research at all levels by helping to guide users through every step of the research process. From a quick dictionary definition, a case study example from a researcher in the field, a downloadable teaching dataset, a full-text title from the Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series, or a video tutorial showing research in action.

Locating Full-Text Articles

If the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database, click on the "Find it @ FAU" button. This is a short cut, which will search to see if a full text version exists in either electronic or print format.

Kenneth Clark and Mamie Phipps Clark

Last updated on May 22, 2025 3:10 PM