Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

Psychology

About this guide

Welcome to the FAU Libraries subject guide for Psychology! FAU's Department of Psychology offers specializations in cognitive psychology, developmental psychology, psychobiology, and social psychology. This Research Guide provides information resources in these areas including databases, journals, books and more. Please contact me or another Reference Librarian for additional assistance.

Use the tabs at the top to find resources and information to help you research this topic. 

Books & Other Resources: access the FAU Libraries catalog to locate books and other library materials owned by the libraries.

Databases: this page provides links to databases, or large, online collections of journal articles. Some databases also provide statistics and figures, information about tests and measures, and streaming video. Databases are a good place to search for journal articles on a given research topic.

Journals: browse scholarly literature published by professionals in the field.

Web Sites: This page links to reputable organizations and agencies that focus on psychology and related topics.

Sincerely,

Ken Frankel, M.Ed, MLIS, Liaison Librarian to the Department of Psychology

Subject Terms for Psychology

The following is a partial list of subject headings related to Psychology that can be used to locate books and other items in the FAU Libraries Catalog.

  • Chaotic behavior in systems
  • Cognition
  • Cognition in children
  • Cognitive neuroscience
  • Cognitive psychology
  • Developmental psychology
  • Evolutionary psychology
  • Neuropsychology
  • Nonlinear theories
  • Research
  • Psychobiology
  • Psycholinguistics
  • Psychological tests
  • Psychology, experimental
  • Psychology, social
  • Stroop Effect
Last updated on Aug 12, 2022 2:32 PM