Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides. If you have any questions or concerns about this process please let us know.

PSY 3213: Research Methods in Psychology

Find Articles

Selected Databases for Psychology

To access these databases, start with the FAU Libraries homepage. Next, click on the Databases tab (above the OneSearch box). You may then search for the name of a database or browse databases by title using the link below the search box. When you click on a database, you will be prompted to log in with your FAUNet ID and password.

Searching PsycINFO

OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!

Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.

OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!  

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Scholarly Journals vs. Popular Journals

Scholarly journals have articles written by researchers who are considered experts in a field. These journals are also known as "peer-reviewed," "refereed" or "academic" journals.  Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) is a scholarly journal. Popular magazines have articles written by writers or journalists. Time or Newsweek are examples of popular journals (or magazines).

Selected Databases for Graduate Research

Missed the Library Session or Lost Your Handout?

Last updated on May 10, 2024 2:50 PM - Guide Creator(s)