Pop-Up Library - Harold Glasser World War II Bombardier and Veteran of the United States Army Air Corps

American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history. The collection allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and the presentation of historical events over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.

Open Access
This product includes the American history and cultural collections of the Library of Congress, now in one location. In addition there is international coverage relating to history and culture, as well as current international government, law, and politics.

This database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage spans 1931- 2003.

Black Studies Center provides the full-text backfile, from 1910 to 1975, of the influential black newspaper The Chicago Defender.

This database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text, covering 1934 -2005. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

This database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage spans 1881- 2000.

This database offers full-page and article images from the New York Times from its first issue in 1851 to 2020. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files. The database is an ongoing project.

This database offers full-page and article images with searchable full text. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Coverage spans 1911- 2002.

USC Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive is a streaming collection of primary source video testimonies from survivors of and witnesses to genocide. Users can search through and view more than 55,000 video testimonies.
Initially a repository of Holocaust (1939-1945) testimony, the Archive includes the 1994 Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda; Anti-Rohingya Mass Violence (August-October 2017); Armenian Genocide (1915-23); and others.

Patrons can click on “Register” and create a unique username and password, as official login is required for use of “My Projects/Bookmarked Projects/Shared Projects” features.

Open Access
Directory of non-circulating collections of rare books, pamphlets, letters, manuscripts, music scores, sheet music, music recordings, artists, books, artwork, photographs, faculty papers and university records found in the FAU Libraries' Special Collections Department. Includes materials in the Marvin & Sybil Weiner Spirit of America Collection, Recorded Sound Archives, and the Arthur and Mata Jaffe Center for Book Arts.

This digital resource offers the unique collection of eyewitness accounts from the World's oldest Holocaust museum, founded by Alfred Wiener as the "Jewish Central Information Office" in 1939. The collection offers fully searchable personal accounts of life in Nazi Germany, along with photographs, propaganda materials such as school text books, limited circulation publications, and rare serials.

This collection provides coverage of both the current thinking and events in U.S. History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field.

World History in Video is a wide-ranging collection of critically acclaimed documentaries exploring human history from the earliest civilizations to the late twentieth century. The videos cover Africa and the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania.