Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Streaming Video Collections through FAU Libraries
Art and Architecture in Video This link opens in a new window
Art and Architecture in Video includes documentaries and interviews illustrating the theory and practice of a variety of art forms. The collection spans period and region, including coverage of the Renaissance, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Modern, and Contemporary art.
Ambrose Video 2.0 This link opens in a new window
View the Collection of modern art history in Ambrose Video 2.0: "The Shock of the New"
Robert Hughes' history of Modern Art from Cubism to Pop and the Avant-Garde
Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Education in Video provides online videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Content includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion Library This link opens in a new window
This collection includes videos that retrace the history of fashion, clothing, and costume worldwide.
Filmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculumrace and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
Contemporary Art Videos Online
Art 21 (PBS)
"Art21 maintains an extensive archive of all of the films and educational materials it produces. The core of the Art21 Archive is nearly one thousand hours of original documentary footage amassed during the production of Art21’s films. Art21 continues to film with previously featured artists, documenting art installations, exhibitions, and performances at galleries and museums worldwide. The Archive also includes film documentation of Art21’s education and public programs, including hundreds of hours of video by Art21 Educators participants. The filmed material in the Art21 Archive is supplemented with transcribed interviews, research materials, educational publications, Web pages, books, and digital and analog artwork reproductions."
Getty Podcasts
Podcasts on art and cultural heritage
Museum of Contemporary Art (Bing platform)
View videos from multiple Museums of Contemporary Art from around the world.
New Art TV: Your Channel to the Art World
"Newarttv.com is produced by NewArtTV, Inc. a media and production company based in New York City with a focus on producing premium video content on contemporary art. The creator of NewArtTV is Robert Knafo, art critic/independent curator and the producer of studiovisit.net."
Regarding India: Conversations with Artists
Sixty artists have been interviewed so far, and as the videos are edited they will be uploaded on the Regarding India website.
Savvy Painter
Interviews and podcasts with contempoary artists.
Last updated on Sep 10, 2024 3:14 PM
