Publishing Biomedical Research

PubMed comprises over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

Embase's extensive journal and conference coverage, together with in-depth drug indexing and daily updates, supports tracking and precise retrieval of drug and disease information.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration: The Cochrane Central Registry of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Review of Effects, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.

Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

This resource provides access to journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. Subjects include nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and allied health disciplines. In addition, this resource provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheets. Coverage also includes legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, and clinical trials.

Funded by statewide allocation.