Business Databases
-
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This link opens in a new window
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
-
Business Insights: Essentials
This link opens in a new window
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
-
Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
-
Country Commerce
This database changed title. Please see EIU Viewpoint.
-
IBISWorld
This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
-
Nexis Uni
This link opens in a new window
Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
-
Mergent Online
This subscription will not be renewed; it will be ending June 30, 2025.
Please see LSEG Workspace Campus for a similar resource.
-
PAIS International
This link opens in a new window
Contains references to more than 553,300 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
-
ProQuest
This link opens in a new window
An all-inclusive list of databases availble to FAU from this vendor.
-
Standard & Poor's (S&P) NetAdvantage
This link opens in a new window
Standard & Poor's Net Advantage provides nine of its most popular publications: Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, Corporation Records, Register, Stock Guide, Bond Guide, Earnings Guide, The Outlook, and Dividend Record.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
-
Hoover's Company Profiles
This link opens in a new window
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
Last updated on Sep 9, 2025 2:41 PM
