Business Databases
-
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)
This link opens in a new window
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
-
Academic OneFile (Gale)
This link opens in a new window
Academic OneFile is a source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.
-
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
-
Business Insights: Essentials
This link opens in a new window
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
-
Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new window
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
-
Country Commerce
This database changed title. Please see EIU Viewpoint.
-
Expanded Academic ASAP
This link opens in a new window
Includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspaper articles regarding arts and humanities, social sciences and science and technology disciplines.
-
Hoover's Company Profiles
This link opens in a new window
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
-
IBISWorld
This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
-
Mergent Online
This subscription will not be renewed; it will be ending June 30, 2025.
Please see LSEG Workspace Campus for a similar resource.
-
Nexis Uni
This link opens in a new window
Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.
Funded by Florida Virtual Campus.
-
ProQuest
This link opens in a new window
An all-inclusive list of databases availble to FAU from this vendor.
-
Business Education in Video
This link opens in a new window
Business Education in Video features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, "How To" features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Subjects covered include Globalization, Operations & Logistics, Management, Marketing, Finance, Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, International Business, Negotiations, Ethics, Cross-cultural communication, Technology, and much more.
-
Business (Gale OneFile)
This link opens in a new window
Business (Gale OneFile) provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
-
Key Business Ratios
This link opens in a new window
Key Business Ratios (KBR) provides immediate online access to competitive benchmarking data. This powerful tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&Bs database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
-
EDGAR Database of Corporate Information
This link opens in a new window
Open Access
The US Securities and Exchange Commission's official database of required filings from US public companies, including 10K reports, etc.
-
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)
This link opens in a new window
This database covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, and tax. It supports prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. The interface is mapped to four key stagesplan, fund, start, and manage.
-
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile)
This link opens in a new window
Useful for business schools and entrepreneurs, Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) contains more than 500 full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
-
SMA: Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet)
This link opens in a new window
Provides market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry, sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship, and sports marketing.
-
World Bank Open Data
This link opens in a new window
Open Access
The World Bank's Open Data initiative is intended to provide all users with access to World Bank data. The Development Data Group coordinates statistical and data work and maintains a number of macro, financial and sector databases. These databases are used by teams to prepare Country Assistance Strategies, poverty assessments, research studies, and other forms of economic and sector work. Included are World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Africa Development Indicators, and Global Economic Monitor.
-
World Development Indicators (WDI)
This link opens in a new window
Open Access
WDI is the World Bank's premier annual compilation of data about development. WDI includes more than 900 indicators in over 80 tables organized in six sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links.
Last updated on Sep 9, 2025 1:15 PM
