Skip to Main Content
We are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know.
Business Databases
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry) This link opens in a new window
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
As reported, financial information for public U.S. and international companies including company histories, background and details of debt and equity outstanding.
Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Formerly Business & Company Resource Center. Includes company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and full-text articles.
DemographicsNow (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
Library Edition
A comprehensive tool that provides highly sought after demographic data including income, housing, race, age, education, consumer expenditures, and more.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. Reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Accesses over a billion full-text news, magazine, legal, and business articles and reports, including newspapers, magazines, state and federal laws and regulations, case law, newsletters, and company and industry information.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Standard & Poor’s (S & P) NetAdvantage
Included in this database are reports on industries and public companies. The industry reports are fairly current and include information about trends and domestic and global issues of concern.
Last updated on Aug 15, 2024 2:04 PM
