Skip to Main Content
Search
Toggle navigation
Ask a Librarian
Hours
Help
Florida Atlantic University
LibGuides
Free Resources
Health & Medical Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Free Resources
Welcome
Guide Index
Arts & Humanities
Art Resources & Museums
Culture, Entertainment, Music & Sports
Digital Video Collections
Gender Studies
History
Philosophy & Ethics
Religion
Women's Studies
Business & Economics
Business Information
Key Economic Indicators
Community Resources
Aging & Seniors
Career Guidance/Job Search
Disaster Information
Florida Resources
Hobbies
Social Issues
Toddlers to Teens
Veterans
Education
Education Resources
Education Policies & Statistics
Misinformation & News Literacy
Textbooks and More
General Resources
Facts, Stats, Citations & Primary Sources
Ready Reference
Government & Legal
Florida
International Relations / Political Science
Law & Legal
United States
Health & Medicine
Health & Medical Resources
Anatomy
Associations
Biomedical Technology
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
Dictionaries, Directories & Abbreviations
Doctors & Hospitals
Drugs & Lab Tests
Health Resources: Government
Encyclopedias, Guides & Manuals
Health Resources: Non-Government
Statistics
Teen Health
Psych & Social Work
Language & Literature
E-books & E-Journals
Languages
Readers' Advisory
Writing & Words
Science & Technology (STEM)
Astronomy, Aviation, Biomedical, Construction & Geomatics
Chemistry, Math & Physics
Climate Change
Ecology & Natural Science
Information Technology
Technology
Special Resources
African Americans
Florida Native Americans
Genealogy
This link opens in a new window
Holocaust Resources
Institutional Repositories & Archives
Latinos-Hispanics
Library of Congress Resources
Searching
Search Strategies
Quick Links
Need Help?
Anatomy
Anatomy
Anatomy on the Internet (links to multiple sites)
Gross Anatomy Education
Henry Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body
Inner Body
Lists of Anatomic Structures
Virtual Pediatric Hospital
Visible Human Project
Associations
2-1-1 Information and Referral Search
American Academy of Family Physicians
American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP)
American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)
American Cancer Society
American Heart Association
American Lung Association
Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA)
Contact (the Charity for families with disabled children, United Kingdom)
Directory of Health Organizations
Lung Cancer Foundation of America (LCFA)
National Cancer Institute
National Network of Libraries of Medicine
Biomedical Technology
Click here for
Biomedical Technology Resources
.
Complementary & Alternative Medicine
Academy of Integrative Health & Medicine
Alternative Medicine
Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
Complementary and Alternative Medicines
Complementary and Integrative Medicine
Integrative Medicine
Integrative Medicine
Integrative Medicine Podcasts and Handouts
National Center for Complementary and Integrative Medicine (NCCIH)
Native American Ethnobotany
Natural Medicine
Office of Integrative Medicine and Health Podcasts
Podcasts on Complementary and Alternative Medical Practices
Selected Internet Resources on Medicinal Plants
Skeptics Dictionary: Alternatives to Medicine
USDA Plants Database
United States Department of Agriculture (USDA)
Dictionaries, Directories & Abbreviations
Abbreviations and Acronyms Dictionary
MedlinePlus: Directories
Multilingual Glossary of Medical Terms
Skeptic's Dictionary
Stedman's Medical Dictionary
Doctors & Hospitals
Certification Matters
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
County Health Rankings and Roadmaps
DoctorFinder
familydoctor.org
HealthCare.gov - Finding Provider Information
Healthcare Practitioner License Search (Florida)
Medical Quality Assurance Search Services
Nursing Home Information
Drugs & Lab Tests
Disposal of Medications (Florida)
DrugDigest
Drug Evaluation and Research
FDA Recalls, Market Withdrawals and Safety Alerts
Laboratory Tests
Lab Tests Online
Pill Identifier and Drug Information
RxList: The Internet Drug Index
Health Resources: Government
Affordable Care Act (ObamaCare): Health Plans
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Classification of Diseases, Functioning, and Disability
ClinicalTrials.gov
Consumer Health Information
EPA | Envirofacts
Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
FoodSafety.gov (Gateway to Government Food Safety Information)
Genetics Home Reference
Health.gov
Health and Human Development Information
Health and Medical: Selected Internet Resources (LOC)
Health and Medicine: LOC Bibliographic Guides and Selected Websites
Health Care — Veterans' Health Administration
Healthfinder.gov
Health InfoLines
Health Information
Health Information Privacy
Household Products Database
Mayo Clinic Patient Care & Health Information
MedlinePlus: Evaluating Health Information
National Institutes of Health
NGC - National Guideline Clearinghouse
NIH Clinical Research Trials and You
NIH Senior Health
NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
NLM Gateway Search
NLM Staff Publications and Presentations
NN/LM Emergency Preparedness & Response Toolkit
Nutrient Database for Standard Reference - USDA
Office of Global Affairs (OGA)
Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce
Protecting Yourself (FDA)
Public Health Media Library (Podcasts)
PubMed
Toll-Free Numbers for Health Information
TOXNET
ToxTown
Wellness Toolkits
womenshealth.gov - 800-994-9662
Encyclopedias, Guides & Manuals
Everyday Health
First-Aid Guide
Medical Encyclopedia
Merck Manual Consumer Edition
Merck Manual Professional Edition
WebMD
Health Resources: Non-Government
CAPHIS | Top 100 Health Websites You Can Trust
Health Information (Rush University Medical Center)
Health Information Online (Pew Research Center)
Health News Review
Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS) HIT Dashboard
HEI Multimedia
HIV InSite: Gateway to HIV and AIDS Knowledge
International Journal of Clinical and Experimental Pathology
Medical Devices: Approvals and Clearances
National Rehabilitation Information Center
Radiology Ebooks.com
Radiology Education.com
Resources for Health Consumers - MLA
Searching Med
Searching Pediatrics
Searching Radiology
Sigma Repository (formerly Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository)
Virtual Naval Hospital
Virtual Pediatric Hospital
Who Named It?
World Health Organization
Statistics
Also see
International Statistics
links for additional worldwide Health Statistics Resources.
Center for Disease Control (CDC) FastStats
Florida Charts (Florida Dept. of Health)
Florida Department of Health
HCUPnet: A Tool for Identifying, Tracking, and Analyzing National Hospital Statistics
Health Statistics (Medline Plus)
National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
National Institutes of Mental Health - Statistics
Sigma Repository (formerly Virginia Henderson Global Nursing e-Repository)
WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS)
Teen Health
From drugs, to peer pressure, to suicide prevention - find more information here!
Above the Influence
Counseling Corner
Drug Guide (from The Partnership at Drug Free.org)
Find A Social Worker
Hopeline
Partnership at Drugfree.org
Suicide Prevention Lifeline
Suicide.org
Teen Growth
TeenCentral.Net
ULifeline
<<
Previous:
Health & Medicine
Next:
Psych & Social Work >>
Last updated on Dec 14, 2025 8:35 PM
