Skip to Main Content
This summer, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Off Campus Connect
If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.
Databases for Tax and Legal Research
The tax databases include IntelliConnect (CCH) and RIA Checkpoint. You can also access these "Indexes/Databases" from the FAU Libraries home page at http://www.fau.edu/library under the heading "Quick Links."
Accounting Research Manager This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to primary source data and expert analysis of various accounting, auditing, governmental and SEC information.
Bloomberg BNA Tax and Accounting This link opens in a new window
Provides an in-depth analysis of specific tax topics done by experts with links to primary source documents.
Checkpoint Edge This link opens in a new window
Provides explanations and commentaries on federal tax laws, rulings, and cases, including links to primary sources. Additionally, this database contains the federal tax treatises (e.g. Bittker & Eustice) and information on international tax issues.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This database contains the full-text of federal and state court cases, including tax cases in its "Legal" section. Cases can be searched using keywords or legal citations. This resource also contains law review articles and the full-text of primary sources, such as federal tax regulations, IRS memoranda and actions, and private letter rulings.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Along with access to tax laws and cases, this legal database includes “natural language” searching, which enables users to ask a question. Other unique features include access to a legal encyclopedia, and information about European laws.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
Last updated on Jan 23, 2023 4:23 PM