LibGuides: Educational Leadership: Adult and Continuing Education: Find Articles

Databases

For a complete list of available databases, click here.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Subject areas include adult education, arts, athletics, comparative education, competency-based education, computers in education, continuing education, educational technology, elementary education, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library science, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, parent-teacher relations, prayer in public schools, preschool education, religious education, school administration, science and mathematics, secondary educat
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 This link opens in a new window
Delivers cover-to-cover indexing of an international range of acclaimed English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.
ERIC (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
This link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
PsycInfo (APA) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET.

Funded by statewide allocation.
ABI/INFORM Collection (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry) This link opens in a new window
This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
A research database with full-text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics.

OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!

Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.

OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!

More information can be found here OpenAthens
How To Use OpenAthens
OpenAthens Video Tutorials

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Last updated on Sep 11, 2024 1:05 PM