Skip to Main Content
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
Selected Library Databases
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Includes Education Full Text, Education Index Retrospective and additional content.
Education Source provides scholarly research and information covering all levels of education from early childhood to higher education as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Funded by statewide allocation.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
This link allows searching of the ERIC database covering the literature in the field of education.
Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window Connect off campus by using this link, or by going to Chronicle.com and creating an account using your @fau.edu email address
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. The Chronicle's website features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; an archive of previously published content; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global includes international dissertations and theses as well as all previous content. It is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Three unique citation databases which allow searching cited references as well as traditional searches independently or in combination: Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities - Educational Directory This link opens in a new window
Cabell's runs best on Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox, and does not support Internet Explorer (IE) yet.
Cabell's Directory helps authors determine which journal will most likely accept their manuscript by comparing the characteristics of the manuscript and the needs of each journal. The Educational Directories and the Business Directories are included.
Ulrichsweb.com This link opens in a new window
Provides information on prices, frequency of publication, addresses, publishers' phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web site addresses for over 270,000 journals, magazines, annuals, series, newspapers, and other periodicals published worldwide. Identifies special features, such as: the presence of reviews or indexes; whether a journal is refereed; and which indexing/abstracting services cover the periodical. (Includes reviews)
OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!
Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.
OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!
Locating Full-Text Articles
If the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database, click on the "Find it @ FAU" button. This is a short cut, which will search to see if a full text version exists in either electronic or print format.