Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...

E-Books Guide: Free Ebooks & Audiobooks

A resource for everything E-Books: FAU e-books! Equipment, apps, articles, web links, plus free books and textbooks!

(Mostly) Free eBooks and Audiobooks

The PDF version of this chart is available for download above:

Free eBooks and Audiobooks (with advice of new free books available via Facebook, Twitter or email)

NOTE: Always check to see if the price is free ($0.00)

"

Name

URL

Specialty

Amazon

http://amzn.to/bookload

Link is to free eBooks from this store. For fee books also available.

Audible.com   

http://www.audible.com/t1/14DayGoldFT?source_code=GO1DG900PWS091310

Free audio book promotions & some free podcasts. Otherwise,  subscription service.

Audio Books for Free

http://www.audiobooksforfree.com/home

Limited free audiobooks. UK-based.

Baen Free Library (ebooks)

http://www.webscription.net/c-1-free-library.aspx

DRM-free books. Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Young Adult

Barnes and Noble

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/free-Nook-books

Link is to free eBooks from this store. For fee books also available.

Book Bub

http://www.bookbub.com

Books by award-winning or nominated authors

Books on the Knob

http://blog.booksontheknob.org/

Some free books, and many discount offers

Books Should be Free

http://www.booksshouldbefree.com/

Free public domain eBooks and audiobooks. Multiple languages.

eReaderiQ

http://www.ereaderiq.com/freebies/

Lists genre of each book, popular freebies found in last 24 hours, with filters and sorting available.

Ereader News Today

http://ereadernewstoday.com

Lists genre of each book, includes tips and tricks for use of Kindle.

Free Books Hub

http://www.freebookshub.com/

Daily posts of free Kindle eBooks

Free Computer Books

http://freecomputerbooks.com/

Computer books, Mathematics, Technical Books and Lecture Notes, Magazines, etc. Most free books in PDF format.

Free Kindle Books and Tips

http://www.fkbooksandtips.com/

Blog about free Kindle books and tips, including Kindle apps. “About” section has many Amazon links to free Kindle books by genre.

Free Stuff Times

http://www.freestufftimes.com

For books, check “Books & Guides” category. Free App available.

Free Tech Books

http://www.freetechbooks.com/

Includes Tech books, Textbooks and lecture notes, most in .pdf format.

Google Book Search

http://books.google.com/advanced_book_search

Ebooks in many genres in PDF format. Can limit search to “eBooks” in advanced search.

Internet Archive

http://archive.org/index.php

Includes free archives of eBooks, documents, video, audio/concerts, and more

Kindle Freebooks

https://twitter.com/freekindlebook

Tweets about free Kindle ebooks with hyperlinks.

Librivox

http://librivox.org/

Free audiobooks in public domain. Available in many languages.

ManyBooks

http://manybooks.net/

Includes popular titles and reviews from visitors, over 22,000 eBooks

Online Books Page

http://onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu/

Hosted by Univ of PA. Searchable free online book and serials, including by LOC call numbers and subject headings. Hyperlinks to other free sites.

Open Library

http://openlibrary.org/

The World's classic literature at your fingertips. Over 1,000,000 free ebook titles available. May also borrow eBooks in multiple formats.

Pink Monkey

http://pinkmonkey.com/index2.asp

Free online Literature Summaries, Study Guides / Book Notes / Chapter Summaries, most in PDF and RTF. Some for Fee.

Pixel of Ink

http://www.pixelofink.com

Free and Bargain Kindle Books. Many genres.

Project Gutenberg

http://www.gutenberg.org/wiki/Main_Page

First producer of free eBooks in public domain. Includes audiobooks, sheet music, music, etc. and mobile site. Multiple languages

RealTime Nexus

http://www.realtimepublishers.com/

Digital library for IT professionals in PDF format. Free access to eBooks, article series, podcasts, guides, video, and other resources.

Scribl

https://scribl.com/info/podiobooks-now-scribl

Free serialized audiobooks for download or via RSS feed.

World Public Library

http://worldlibrary.net/

2,000,000+ PDF eBooks in 100+ languages includes audiobooks, children, textbooks, graphic novels, journals/magazines & links to many other collections. Multiple languages

Additional eBook information is available at "Free Resources"