Skip to Main Content
Beginning this summer and throughout the fall semester, we are working to upgrade the research experience by making ongoing improvements to our Research Guides.
You may encounter changes in the look and feel of the Research Guides website along with structural changes to our existing guides.
If you have any questions or concerns about this process
please let us know
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
Our full text availability covers journal issues published on BioOne through June 30, 2020.
BioOne brings to the Web an aggregation of the full texts of high-impact bioscience research journals.
Ecology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides an important cross-section of current findings in ecological research with coverage ranging from habitats to food chains, from erosion to land reclamation.
Elsevier ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
1,100+ scholarly journals in engineering, science, and social science disciplines.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from over 100 journals in biology, ecology, and natural history.
Plant Science This link opens in a new window
Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science, focusing on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques, etc.
SciTech Premium Collection (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
This collection covers science and technology research, combining full-text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology.
Funded by statewide allocation.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database covering the journal literature of the sciences. Coverage from 1945 to present.
Locating Full-Text Articles
Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.
OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!
Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.
OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!
Last updated on Jan 19, 2023 11:10 AM