LibGuides: Disability Resources: Find Articles

Selected Databases

The following databases may be especially useful to researchers studying topics related to Disability Awareness and Disability Employment. For a complete list of available databases, click here.

Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile) This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community. This set includes more than 150 journals.
Education Index Retrospective: 1929-1983 Delivers cover-to-cover indexing of an international range of acclaimed English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks.
Emerald eJournals Premier Comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed management articles and resources for researchers, librarians, teachers, students and deans in the management field.
ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
PsycInfo (APA) PsycINFO Indexes international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Also see PsycNET. Funded by Florida Virtual Campus. 
Social Services Abstracts Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Off Campus Connect

If you are using FAU's online resources from off campus, please authenticate yourself for off campus access through Off Campus Connect.

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Last updated on Jul 1, 2025 3:26 PM