Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Explorer 11 Will No Longer Be Supported as of November 20, 2020. Read More...

NSF LEARN: Get Articles

This LibGuide will provide NSF LEARN students with links to recommended library information sources for STEM and health sciences. It also provides information about topics related to doing research.

OneSearch

OneSearch

 

Also search in the Catalog, Databases or e-Journal list. 

General Science Databases

The following indexes and databases provide articles in the general sciences:

Locating Full-Text Articles

Select Find it @ FAU if the article you are looking for does not appear as full text in the database.

Medicine & Health Sciences Databases

Health Sciences

Life Sciences Databases

Bacteria

Physical & Earth Sciences

Earth and Physical Sciences

Computer Science Databases

Computer Science

Engineering Databases

Engineering

NEW - OpenAthens - authenticate yourself to use our electronic resources!

Through a statewide initiative in coordination with FALSC and other institutions of the Florida College System and State University System libraries, the FAU Libraries is transitioning e-resources authentication from EZproxy to OpenAthens.

OpenAthens is a gateway service that provides access to the FAU Libraries' licensed electronic resources. For the first time, you will have access to the Libraries’ e-resources without needing to be on the Libraries’ website! You can use an Internet search engine like Google or go directly to a publisher’s website to access the Libraries “Athenized” e-resources via FAU Single Sign-On (SSO)!