• Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window Includes Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective and additional content. This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplinesfrom acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering. Funded by statewide allocation.

• Elsevier ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Scholarly journals and ebooks in engineering, science, technology, health, and social science disciplines.

• MarinLit This link opens in a new window MarinLit is a database dedicated to marine natural products research. It includes comprehensive information on relevant published articles and compounds, as well as dereplication tools based on experimental and predicted data.

• MEDLINE/PubMed This link opens in a new window Search for medical and pharmaceutical information.

• Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Gold Package This link opens in a new window The Royal Society of Chemistry publishes in the core chemical sciences, including related fields such as biology, biophysics, energy and environment, engineering, materials, medicine, and physics. RSC Gold Package includes access to over 35 online journals, plus five literature updating services and an eBook series.

• Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window Scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas. Other subjects covered include the biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

• Comparative Toxicogenomics Database CTD is a robust, publicly available database that aims to advance understanding about how environmental exposures affect human health. It provides manually curated information about chemical–gene/protein interactions, chemical–disease and gene–disease relationships

General Databases

• SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window SciFinder-n is the new interface for SciFinder - the most comprehensive discovery tool of chemical information. If you are using Saved Answer Sets and Keep Me Posted alerts in the classic SciFinder, you can find information and instructions for migrating this data to SciFinder-n at Migrate Saved CAS SciFinder Answer Sets and Alerts. 

• Scopus

• SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Provides access to scholarly journals in medical and science disciplines. This resource also provides access to the following book series: Lecture Notes in Physics and Topics in Current Chemistry.

• Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, a database of cited references and scholar information.

• Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window More than 1200 online publications for researchers and professionals in the sciences.

• Google Scholar 

• SciFinder-n Help

  Help by topic for searching, working with results, saving results, and using alerts. Screenshots and written information, and links to related topics are shown,

• Scifinder-n Quick Start Guide for Performing a Search

  A full color PDF that shows how to get started with searching for Substances, Reactions and References

• SciFinder-n Tutorials (training videos)

  Short, targeted training topics, as well as recorded webinars are available. See icons for broad topics at the top of page or scroll down page for specific topics.

• SciFinder-n Webinars (CAS)

  Summaries of webinars with links to the webinars. Also visit Schedule of Upcoming Webinars

• Retrosynthetic Analysis: How do I run this analysis?

  Watch this webinar to learn how to use Scifinder-n to run a Retrosynthetic Analysis for your molecule and develop a plan for synthesizing your molecule

• Search CAS Sequences: How do I use this tool?

  Learn how to use Scifinder-n to search for different sequence types in complex molecules, such as proteins, antibodies, DNA and RNA

• Scifinder-n Quick Reference Guide

  A great reference guide for the commands and tools in Scifinder-n. Includes tips on how to do Advanced searches, Sequence searches and how to use the Retrosynthesis Planner,

• Dr. Lipinski's Search Strategy

  View the SciFinder-n search strategies below that Dr. Chris Lipinski used to hypothesize whether allosteric activity is proportionally greater among low molecular weight anti-infectives as compared to CAS’s entire biologically-active chemistry database.

• Chemistry & Biochemistry Databases (FAU Libraries)

• Medicine, Nursing, and Health Sciences Databases

• Biological Sciences Databases (FAU Libraries)

• Engineering and Technology Databases

• General & Reference Databases (FAU LIbraries)
• Software and Programming Tutorials

Find theses and dissertations from FAU and other colleges and universities!

To request books or journal articles from other libraries, use Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Loan time may take 7 to 10 days, so don’t wait until the last minute!